- Joined
- Jan 26, 2013
- Messages
- 6,601
- Reaction score
- 6,732
- Location
- lotusland
- Gender
- Male
- Political Leaning
- Slightly Liberal
More accurately, it is not considered interference in the stands.
Agreed.
The ball clearly left the field.
Not so clear. Betts made his leap and didn't appear to impact the wall until after his leap.
Therefore, one could reasonably conclude that Mookie's glove was still on the field of play when this incident occurred.
Definitely a close judgement call. Maybe wrong, maybe right.
A judgement call, yes, but a horrible one. I don't think the umpire did remember the rule.
Replay didn't show enough to overturn the call.