Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 35 of 35

Thread: Girls file federal discrimination complaint after transgender track wins

  1. #31
    Sage
    Lovebug's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 10:39 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    13,559

    Re: Girls file federal discrimination complaint after transgender track wins

    Quote Originally Posted by Thingfish View Post
    i don’t know what bf means, what is it?
    Sorry, I just copied from this list, to which I originally responded
    Quote Originally Posted by Dragonfly View Post
    Perhaps it’s simply time to create two new categories for competitors?

    Born male = BM
    Born female = BF
    Transgender male = TM
    Transgender female = TF

    Why can’t that be a thing?
    Let go and let God

    If you want to argue and insult, don't expect a response


  2. #32
    Sage
    Fledermaus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Peoples Republic of California AKA Taxifornia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:44 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    51,945

    Re: Girls file federal discrimination complaint after transgender track wins

    Quote Originally Posted by TheGoverness View Post
    Well, I can't say it's not unfair. MTF athletes have a distinct biological advantage over those biologically female. I just don't know what to do, for the solution. Do you create a seperate league for Trans folks? I don't think there's enough for that. Do you just make FTM compete with the males, which kinda goes against the whole, "I want to be seen as a woman" idea? What about FTM, which will have a disadvantage competing with the males? It's a hard issue, and one I don't have the answer for.
    Drag races?


    I know it's wrong. But I couldn't help myself.
    'All opinions are not equal. Some are a very great deal more robust, sophisticated and well supported in logic and argument than others.'

    Douglas Adams

  3. #33
    User
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Last Seen
    06-20-19 @ 07:47 AM
    Gender
    Posts
    14

    Re: Girls file federal discrimination complaint after transgender track wins

    As a gay woman who is trying to learn ablut trans issues, I think its completely justified to question this issue. I was an athlete all of my life. Growing up I recall being asked to try out for kicker on the guys football team. Bear with me here, i have 2 things to say...

    Im by no means super old, but i did still grow up in an era where trans wasnt a visible issue. When i was asked to kick for the guys footbal team, i never once thought about the disparity between men and women when it came to kicking/punting... i believe bc as a girl it was not as urgent of a threat. However... it sometimes was. Dominance in a sport doesnt always mean you are faster or stronger. In my case... it meant you had better vision, insight, poise, and a technique that couldnt bebeat by others. Thats just my experience, and my point is that i never thought that my femininity gave me an advantage... HOWEVER.. this now popular and urgent issue is VERY Intimidating to me. The connecticut girls grew up, trained, and were coached through a system where boys and girls were comfortably separated in order to compete and achieve feats that each gender had a standard for. Is it right? Im not sayin that.

    Im sayimg that its gonna be a long road of change, but i realize now that its a ****ty precedent to allow anyone to trade sides in sports.

  4. #34
    Maquis Admiral
    maquiscat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Last Seen
    07-21-19 @ 11:57 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    9,909

    Re: Girls file federal discrimination complaint after transgender track wins

    Quote Originally Posted by Dragonfly View Post
    Perhaps itís simply time to create two new categories for competitors?

    Born male = BM
    Born female = BF
    Transgender male = TM
    Transgender female = TF

    Why canít that be a thing?
    Keep it simpler. Just non gendered categories or divisions. Who care if the competitors are all male or female? They will naturally divide up to majority of one or the other, based purely on biology.

    Sent from my Z982 using Tapatalk
    Bi, Poly, Switch. I'm not indecisive, I'm greedy!

    My leaving the conversation does not indicate you won. It means that real life took priority, or I have just tired of your idiocy.

  5. #35
    Sage
    SDET's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Texas
    Last Seen
    07-21-19 @ 11:16 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    5,546

    Re: Girls file federal discrimination complaint after transgender track wins

    Quote Originally Posted by Thingfish View Post
    i donít know what bf means, what is it?
    BF means born female. I was going to be a smartass and say it means "best friend", but I didn't. Thank me very much.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •