Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 71 to 78 of 78

Thread: Your opinion

  1. #71
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:44 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    4,863

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Michael Cole View Post
    LMAO. Does he deliver your mail?
    Schiff is the one who went postal.

  2. #72
    Sage

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Flori-duh
    Last Seen
    Today @ 07:01 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    6,711

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Paradoxical View Post
    Nunes letter to ICIG demands answers about whistleblower complaint | Fox News

    I am putting that link up for those here who only listen to mainstream news because you are unaware of this.



    In short, what happened is that the IG colluded with both the whistle blower and Schiff. Read it for yourself. This was a setup from the very beginning.


    So, i would like witnesses. The fist being the IG, the second being Schiff, the third being his staff, and the last being Vidman and the Dems can get Bolton. However, Trump is adamant about protecting future presidents from future abuse of congress.
    Wow, we should believe nunez? Is this the same nunez, oh never mind, it is.

    I give the right credit for their ability to believe alternative facts. Everyone is in the deep state and they are all cooperating with each other to bring down president trump. Yet you want me to believe nunez and fox, good one.
    When I stop answering you, there's a reason.......repeat, When I stop answering you, there's a reason.

  3. #73
    Sage

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Flori-duh
    Last Seen
    Today @ 07:01 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    6,711

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Condor060 View Post
    Democrats voted for articles knowing they only had hearsay witnesses

    Pelosi tried to renegotiate the rules of evidence and testimony to allow here hearsay witnesses

    McConnell told her no. We are not changing the federal rules of evidence to accommodate your articles

    If Pelosi sends those articles to the Senate, they will not have any testimony to support them.

    If the prosecution doesn't have a single witness to testify, there won't be any testimony from the defendant side.

    Thats why McConnell told Pelosi he wasn't calling any witnesses. There isn't any witness testimony to rebut against.

    Additionally, the Senate Trial doesn't do investigations. Their job is to hear the evidence of the accuser. If evidence and testimony is provided, then the accused will provide witnesses and evidence in defense.

    If no witnesses are provided by the accuser, the articles are voted on without evidence or testimony to support them.
    Is that a yes or no?
    When I stop answering you, there's a reason.......repeat, When I stop answering you, there's a reason.

  4. #74
    Educator
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Last Seen
    Today @ 10:09 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    874

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Jay59 View Post
    Schiff is the one who went postal.
    Schiff delivers your mail?

  5. #75
    Sage

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Flori-duh
    Last Seen
    Today @ 07:01 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    6,711

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Cardinal View Post
    It's hard to say. On one hand, I think Republicans want the imprimatur of respectability knowing that history will forever remember a decision to not call witnesses as a sham trial otherwise. On the other hand, I'm not really sure Republicans are really losing all that much sleep over their legacy, and are instead more concerned with what their base wants. And what their base wants is for them to give Democrats the middle finger.
    Barr flat out told us he wasn't concerned about his legacy and sondland told us he has no reputation to defend. As you said, the cult of trump at this point isn't concerned with legacy, reputation or anything else other than beating the libs.

    The right is willing to throw away our over two hundred year history for this short term person who should have never ever have been elected. Even once he was, he proved and is proving he should have never been elected. Selling everything the GOP once stood for in order to support an insane con man. A rich east coast elitist who has hoodwinked the base into believing he is one of them fighting for them. Sad.
    When I stop answering you, there's a reason.......repeat, When I stop answering you, there's a reason.

  6. #76
    Guru Paradoxical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Last Seen
    Today @ 04:35 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    3,141

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by bongsaway View Post
    Wow, we should believe nunez? Is this the same nunez, oh never mind, it is.

    I give the right credit for their ability to believe alternative facts. Everyone is in the deep state and they are all cooperating with each other to bring down president trump. Yet you want me to believe nunez and fox, good one.
    Nunez has NEVER been proven wrong. NEVER
    When the debate is lost, the loser resorts to slander.

    Funniest joke of the decade from Calamity:
    Per John Brennan: Trump most ignorant, incompetent individual to hold presidency

  7. #77
    Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:44 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    4,863

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Michael Cole View Post
    Schiff delivers your mail?
    Don't be dense. He delivers whatever Nancy Pelosi's black heart desires.

  8. #78
    Educator
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Last Seen
    Today @ 10:09 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    874

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Jay59 View Post
    Don't be dense. He delivers whatever Nancy Pelosi's black heart desires.
    I'll stop being dense when you do.

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •