Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 78

Thread: Your opinion

  1. #41
    Sage
    Moderate Right's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Kentucky
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 10:52 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Slightly Conservative
    Posts
    39,122

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by ecofarm View Post
    Republicans had no reason to vote yes. Even if they wanted Trump impeached. Still no reason to act. So it means nothing. And you pretend it means so much.
    You are living in lala land if you think Republicans wanted Trump impeached.

  2. #42
    global liberation


    ecofarm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami
    Last Seen
    Today @ 05:03 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    99,509

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Moderate Right View Post
    You are living in lala land if you think Republicans wanted Trump impeached.
    They know.

  3. #43
    Sage
    Luckyone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 11:34 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    7,801

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by bongsaway View Post
    Will witnesses be called in the senate trial of president trump?
    I don't know but one thing I do know is that if no witnesses are called then we, as a democratic Republic, have ceased to be one and we will now be a lawless autocratic society like Russia is.

    If our long established laws and ways of determining guilt or innocence are no longer respected, then we have become what Trump wants us to become, a Russian puppet with Trump being the de facto representative of Putin.

    Heil to the King...........Putin.
    My guiding principles in life are to be honest, genuine, thoughtful and caring. Money is important but secondary.

  4. #44
    Educator
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 05:45 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    862

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Jay59 View Post
    It has a judge, prosecutor and defense, rules of order, rules of evidence. It's a legal proceeding.

    What happened in the House was a political exercise.


    There still isn't.
    It has a guy in a robe, a bunch of statues, curtains. It's a Broadway play!

    Legal proceedings are codified. This is impeachment. Not codified. Straight from the Constitution. Held not by prosecutors, defense lawyers and a jury of peers, but by politically motivated elected officials.

    See the difference?

  5. #45
    Sage
    Moderate Right's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Kentucky
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 10:52 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Slightly Conservative
    Posts
    39,122

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by HumblePi View Post
    No, what they said is that he should have been impeached long ago because of the chaos and destruction he was committing against this 275 years of democracy. But there just wasn't enough to impeach him for being a blowhard, a liar, a man that accepts foreign interference in our government, alienated our allies and befriended enemies of democracy. What he did that was finally impeachable was extort a foreign government to try to help him win re-election
    LOL. It is actually music to my ears to hear the left say that Trump and the Republicans are committing chaos and destruction to our democracy. That means that conservative values are Trumping liberal values. Hey, did you see the courts sided with Trump yet again regarding separation of illegal families at the borders? Judge rules in favor of Trump administration in family separation case

    And let's not forget how many lifetime judges are being appointed by Trump. More chaos and destruction to come while liberal values get buried deeper and deeper.

  6. #46
    Educator
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 05:45 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    862

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Moderate Right View Post
    You are living in lala land if you think Republicans wanted Trump impeached.
    If they thought they could get reelected they'd remove him in a minute.

    "President Trump would never do that. He is of upstanding character." Said nobody.

  7. #47
    Educator
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 05:45 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    862

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Moderate Right View Post
    LOL. It is actually music to my ears to hear the left say that Trump and the Republicans are committing chaos and destruction to our democracy. That means that conservative values are Trumping liberal values. Hey, did you see the courts sided with Trump yet again regarding separation of illegal families at the borders? Judge rules in favor of Trump administration in family separation case

    And let's not forget how many lifetime judges are being appointed by Trump. More chaos and destruction to come while liberal values get buried deeper and deeper.
    Let's not forget the topic. Impeachment. Witnesses.

  8. #48
    Educator
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 05:45 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    862

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Moderate Right View Post
    Not going to take the Senate vote well, are you?
    Do you ever answer a post directly? Never mind

  9. #49
    Educator
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 05:45 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    862

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Moderate Right View Post
    It's funny how the left can have a sham impeachment but then demand a fair Senate trial, which shouldn't even be happening due to the sham impeachment. However, since that's the way it came down, I'm perfectly fine with dittoing the Clinton impeachment where partisan Democratic Senators voted not to remove Clinton from office. The shoe is on the other foot now.
    How 'bout we forget Clinton and have Trump testify? Wait a minute...

  10. #50
    Sage
    HumblePi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Last Seen
    Today @ 02:02 AM
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    15,068

    Re: Your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Moderate Right View Post
    LOL. It is actually music to my ears to hear the left say that Trump and the Republicans are committing chaos and destruction to our democracy. That means that conservative values are Trumping liberal values. Hey, did you see the courts sided with Trump yet again regarding separation of illegal families at the borders? Judge rules in favor of Trump administration in family separation case

    And let's not forget how many lifetime judges are being appointed by Trump. More chaos and destruction to come while liberal values get buried deeper and deeper.
    No but hey, did you see how the courts said that Don McGahn must testify? Did you see how the courts shut down the Trump Foundation and made them pay 2 million dollars in retribution to charity? Did you see how two courts say that Trump must turn over his tax returns for the past five years? Did you read where a federal judge struck down the Donald Trump administration’s plan to require some people to work for their Medicaid benefits? Did you see that another judge halted Trump’s plan to open Arctic waters to drilling?

    Federal judges have ruled against the Trump administration at least 63 times over the past two years, but oh! They must be Obama appointees, right?










    "Our children are the messengers we're sending to a future that we'll never see"
    Barack Obama 10/25/19



Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •