Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 94

Thread: What In Your Opinion are the Stupidest Things Trump Has Said?

  1. #11
    Sporadic insanity normal.

    The Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Last Seen
    Today @ 09:06 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    24,120

    Re: What In Your Opinion are the Stupidest Things Trump Has Said?

    Quote Originally Posted by Outlook View Post
    Get real, every politician has done or said stupid things. Every politician has lied in their effort to gain or keep power.
    But how many of them have publicly asked for another nation to interfere in our democratic process, which is proscribed by the constitution.
    Education.

    Sometimes I think we're alone. Sometimes I think we're not. In either case, the thought is staggering. ~ R. Buckminster Fuller

  2. #12
    Sporadic insanity normal.

    The Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Last Seen
    Today @ 09:06 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    24,120

    Re: What In Your Opinion are the Stupidest Things Trump Has Said?

    Quote Originally Posted by MovingPictures View Post
    The idea of dropping nuclear warheads into hurricanes was an incredible level of stupidity, only reached by the chosen few - as was the stuff about alligators in big moats.
    Frankly both of those things are just plausible enough if you know NOTHING that I wonder where he's getting these ideas.

    Is someone on his staff feeding him conspiracy theories to troll the world, or is he finding them himself?
    Education.

    Sometimes I think we're alone. Sometimes I think we're not. In either case, the thought is staggering. ~ R. Buckminster Fuller

  3. #13
    Dungeon Master
    Sewer Rat
    Risky Thicket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    With Yo Mama
    Last Seen
    Today @ 05:09 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    28,289

    Re: What In Your Opinion are the Stupidest Things Trump Has Said?

    Quote Originally Posted by Outlook View Post
    I did not have sexual relations with that woman. Oops, perjury.
    You can keep your doctors. Oops, I lied.
    You will save $1,500 on healthcare. Oops, another lie.
    I had no conversation with my son about Burisma. Right
    I’m Native American, well 1/2000 (somewhere around there). Close enough.
    STOP attempting to derail the thread.








    When Faith preaches Hate, Blessed are the Doubters. - Amin Maalouf



  4. #14
    Perfect Phone Calls

    lurchadams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Seattle Area
    Last Seen
    Today @ 07:31 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    14,036

    Re: What In Your Opinion are the Stupidest Things Trump Has Said?

    Quote Originally Posted by Outlook View Post
    I did not have sexual relations with that woman. Oops, perjury.
    You can keep your doctors. Oops, I lied.
    You will save $1,500 on healthcare. Oops, another lie.
    I had no conversation with my son about Burisma. Right
    I’m Native American, well 1/2000 (somewhere around there). Close enough.
    Now you've got the idea.. so pick one of your favorite idiotic politicians and start a thread on them. Personally, after trump, I would have gone with W. Bush.. but it's up to you!

    Have here's another trump-boner:

    I think Viagra is wonderful if you need it, if you have medical issues, if you’ve had surgery. I’ve just never needed it,” Trump told the magazine. “Frankly, I wouldn’t mind if there were an anti-Viagra, something with the opposite effect. I’m not bragging. I’m just lucky. I don’t need it.”

    “I’ve always said, ‘If you need Viagra, you’re probably with the wrong girl,'” he added.
    - Donald J. Trump 2004
    "Trump does not give a <expletive> about Ukraine the presidentís concern with the country stems only from political self-interest." - Gordon Sondland

  5. #15
    Sage
    Geoist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Last Seen
    Today @ 08:14 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Left
    Posts
    14,293

    Re: What In Your Opinion are the Stupidest Things Trump Has Said?

    Quote Originally Posted by MovingPictures View Post
    The idea of dropping nuclear warheads into hurricanes was an incredible level of stupidity, only reached by the chosen few - as was the stuff about alligators in big moats.
    He wouldn't shut up about the moats so they actually did the financial estimates for a border moat. Every publisher would reject the book if this presidency was written as a novel.
    "Men did not make the earth ... it is the value of the improvement only, and not the earth itself, that is individual property... Every proprietor owes to the community a ground rent for the land which he holds." -- Thomas Paine, Agrarian Justice
    http://www.wealthandwant.com/

  6. #16
    Perfect Phone Calls

    lurchadams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Seattle Area
    Last Seen
    Today @ 07:31 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    14,036

    Re: What In Your Opinion are the Stupidest Things Trump Has Said?

    Quote Originally Posted by MovingPictures View Post
    The idea of dropping nuclear warheads into hurricanes was an incredible level of stupidity, only reached by the chosen few - as was the stuff about alligators in big moats.
    I tell you - he's a treasure trove of insane idiocy. That's why a thread like this is much more fun than just complaining about how he lies
    "Trump does not give a <expletive> about Ukraine the presidentís concern with the country stems only from political self-interest." - Gordon Sondland

  7. #17
    Perfect Phone Calls

    lurchadams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Seattle Area
    Last Seen
    Today @ 07:31 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    14,036

    Re: What In Your Opinion are the Stupidest Things Trump Has Said?

    Oh!, Oh! I almost forgot!!!! Sharpee-gate!!!

    sharpiegate.jpg
    "Trump does not give a <expletive> about Ukraine the presidentís concern with the country stems only from political self-interest." - Gordon Sondland

  8. #18
    Sage
    Geoist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Last Seen
    Today @ 08:14 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Left
    Posts
    14,293

    Re: What In Your Opinion are the Stupidest Things Trump Has Said?

    Quote Originally Posted by lurchadams View Post
    I tell you - he's a treasure trove of insane idiocy. That's why a thread like this is much more fun than just complaining about how he lies
    At the end of his presidency I kind of want to do a thread documenting at least one idiotic thing he did or said for each day he was in office. That may be an undertaking I'd have to start sooner rather than later.
    "Men did not make the earth ... it is the value of the improvement only, and not the earth itself, that is individual property... Every proprietor owes to the community a ground rent for the land which he holds." -- Thomas Paine, Agrarian Justice
    http://www.wealthandwant.com/

  9. #19
    Professor
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:09 PM
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    1,437

    Re: What In Your Opinion are the Stupidest Things Trump Has Said?

    Quote Originally Posted by The Mark View Post
    But how many of them have publicly asked for another nation to interfere in our democratic process, which is proscribed by the constitution.
    Let’s see Hillary and DNC working with foreign agent with connections in Russia and Ukraine for opposition research.
    We will have to wait for Durham’s report to see if there is anyone else.

  10. #20
    Educator
    nitroexpress's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Last Seen
    10-26-19 @ 10:39 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    1,017

    Re: What In Your Opinion are the Stupidest Things Trump Has Said?

    Quote Originally Posted by lurchadams View Post
    We all know trump tells some whoppers. He's set a record for lying to the world.

    But what has trump said or lied about that, if he was your close relative, you'd be ashamed and embarrassed? There are plenty of threads about how trump lies, but I thought it would be fun to quote some of his insane lies or things he's said that are simply just looney tunes.

    Trump told CNN in 2007, that he thought Clinton would surround herself with good people to negotiate a deal with Iran. A year later, Trump wondered publicly why Clinton wasnít chosen as President Obamaís running-mate.
    To fight and conquer in all our battles is not supreme excellence; supreme excellence consists in breaking the enemy's resistance without fighting.
    ----Sun Tzu----


Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •