View Poll Results: Is the argument presented in the OP fair?

Voters
55. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, it is entirely fair

    22 40.00%
  • No, it is an unfair attack on Obama

    32 58.18%
  • I don't know

    1 1.82%
Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011
Results 101 to 110 of 110

Thread: Is This a Fair Complaint

  1. #101
    Guru
    Crunch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Last Seen
    12-21-10 @ 05:24 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: Is This a Fair Complaint

    Quote Originally Posted by disneydude View Post
    The people who are barking the loudest about this are the ones who didn't utter a single word when GWB was in office. Clearly nothing more than the typical "I hate Obama" BS they they've been spewing because they have nothing of substance to fight with.

    You can bet that if Obama hadn't gone...these same folk would be barking about why Obama doesn't support America enough to travel for the Olympic vote while other the other countries leaders did.

    Nothing of substance to fight with.... are you making a joke here?

    So far Obama hasn't done anything but toot Obama's horn, the guy is still campaigning for gods sake........ Gezzzzzzzzz!!!!!

  2. #102
    Guru
    Crunch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Last Seen
    12-21-10 @ 05:24 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: Is This a Fair Complaint

    Quote Originally Posted by Kal'Stang View Post
    Was any other President critized for not going to bid for a US city in the Olympics? No? Then why would you suggest that this would be said of Obama? The only reason that it is being talked about now is because he did go. I doubt very seriously that it would have even been brought up otherwise.

    In my mind Obama going was plain stupid. He has far more on his plate to be dealing with than a chance for some stupid games to come to the US. Like the economy, health care, job rates, illegal immigration, crime rates in the US, Afghanistan, Iraq, N. Korea, Israel, Iran, space program (IMO the space program is very important for the future of humans), education, and no doubt other things which just don't pop up in ones head like the above did with me.

    Were all these things talked about in detail on that 20 hr flight or the hours spent at the meeting? If so fine, I won't begrudge him going. But I seriously doubt that all of them were...especially while sitting at a desk talking about why he thinks Chicago should be picked and listening to others voice why they want their city picked.
    Every time a President goes to a meeting, the out come of that meeting has already been determined behind closed doors.... what Obama did was show how weak he is and how politically naive he is.

    He punked himself.....

    And the US.

  3. #103
    Guru
    Crunch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Last Seen
    12-21-10 @ 05:24 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: Is This a Fair Complaint

    Quote Originally Posted by disneydude View Post
    Obama is constantly criticized by the wacko fringe for things that other Presidents haven't. What makes you think this would be any different?

    Hell....don't you remember, they even criticized him for the beer that he chose.

    These whiners will cry out of both sides of their mouth either way....its actually quite comical watching them. They are too predictable.
    We learned it from the libs over the last 8 years.... how do you like it?

  4. #104
    ANTI**ANTIFA
    ReverendHellh0und's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Temple of Solomon
    Last Seen
    Today @ 09:26 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    75,743

    Re: Is This a Fair Complaint

    Quote Originally Posted by Redress View Post
    Since Obama went in support of Chicago as an Olympic city, the complaints have been coming fast and furious that Obama has improper priorities. The claim is that since Obama has not authorized more troops for Afghanistan as General McChrystal has requested, and has went to Copenhagen to support the Olympic bid, his priorities are misplaced. Is this a far argument?



    In the context of what a troop in a foxhole might think:


    "k... new prez who will concentrate on a-stan, says hold on"

    "K.. here are some new jacks....."

    "k... things aint working"


    "hmmm... Ok sitting here, pez is on leno"


    "hmmm... ok sitting here, prez is going to olympic committe"

    "still have no mission"

    "Prez says, he need a few more weeks"

    "damn, is that. 7.62 flying by no worries, I can call in artillery, oh wait".....


    "Still sitting here"




    Redress, you were navy, I don't think you can fathom what indecisiveness does to moral, when you are taking fire.....
    Let evil swiftly befall those who have wrongly condemned us

  5. #105
    Global Moderator
    The Truth is out there.
    Kal'Stang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bonners Ferry ID USA
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    32,888
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Is This a Fair Complaint

    Quote Originally Posted by Crunch View Post
    Every time a President goes to a meeting, the out come of that meeting has already been determined behind closed doors.... what Obama did was show how weak he is and how politically naive he is.

    He punked himself.....

    And the US.
    Didn't you know that the illuminati went out of style a decade ago?
    I have an answer for everything...you may not like the answer or it may not satisfy your curiosity..but it will still be an answer. ~ Kal'Stang

    My mind and my heart are saying I'm in my twenties. My body is pointing at my mind and heart and laughing its ass off. ~ Kal'Stang

  6. #106
    Liberal Fascist For Life!


    Redress's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Georgia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 07:01 AM
    Lean
    Very Liberal
    Posts
    93,361
    Blog Entries
    2

    Re: Is This a Fair Complaint

    Quote Originally Posted by Kal'Stang View Post
    Didn't you know that the illuminati went out of style a decade ago?
    The Bilderberg group is the current fav of conspiracy nuts isn't it?
    We became a great nation not because we are a nation of cynics. We became a great nation because we are a nation of believers - Lindsey Graham

    Quote Originally Posted by Fiddytree View Post
    Uh oh Megyn...your vagina witchcraft is about ready to be exposed.

  7. #107
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Masschusetts
    Last Seen
    03-01-14 @ 10:44 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    3,512

    Re: Is This a Fair Complaint

    Quote Originally Posted by Reverend_Hellh0und View Post
    In the context of what a troop in a foxhole might think:

    I hardly think you have the authority to speak for all our soldiers in the field. Do you?

  8. #108
    Hard As A Rock
    Strucky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Minnesota
    Last Seen
    10-19-17 @ 08:58 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    2,074

    Re: Is This a Fair Complaint

    Quote Originally Posted by Devil505 View Post
    I hardly think you have the authority to speak for all our soldiers in the field. Do you?
    No,but he is right nontheless.
    "The problem in defense is how far you can go without destroying from within what you are trying to defend from without."

    ~Dwight D. Eisenhower

  9. #109
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Last Seen
    11-23-11 @ 10:06 PM
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    3,827

    Re: Is This a Fair Complaint

    Quote Originally Posted by Redress View Post
    Since Obama went in support of Chicago as an Olympic city, the complaints have been coming fast and furious that Obama has improper priorities. The claim is that since Obama has not authorized more troops for Afghanistan as General McChrystal has requested, and has went to Copenhagen to support the Olympic bid, his priorities are misplaced. Is this a far argument?
    I think people can get too nitpicky. I don't think it's a huge deal that Obama went to advocate for an American city to get the Olympics. Sometimes people can get hypercritical.

  10. #110
    Sage
    akyron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 07:16 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    6,487

    Re: Is This a Fair Complaint

    I bet he got hooked into doing it by some lame Chicago politics thing. I would say blackmailed into it but then the loonies come out screaming the R word.
    Thank you

Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •