View Poll Results: What Is The Best Political Opinion?

Voters
65. You may not vote on this poll
  • A Conservative Opinion

    5 7.69%
  • A Liberal Opinion

    7 10.77%
  • A Moderate Opinion

    5 7.69%
  • A Libertarian Opinion

    13 20.00%
  • A Socialist Opinion

    1 1.54%
  • "My" Opinion

    24 36.92%
  • Other

    10 15.38%
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35

Thread: What Is The Best Political Opinion?

  1. #11
    User
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Houghton, Michigan
    Last Seen
    11-06-09 @ 11:12 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    98

    Re: What Is The Best Political Opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by repeter View Post
    Moderate decisions always work out for the best. To much of anything ( liberalism or conservatism) can throw a country out of balance, and thats what has happened in our economy. Not enough regulation has resulted in a temporary need for more regulation. Soon, we will again need reduced regulation, then more until our economy reaches it's equilibrium and can continue its steady growth.
    You do realize what an ironic post that is, yes?

  2. #12
    Guru
    repeter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    California
    Last Seen
    07-15-14 @ 10:06 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    3,445

    Re: What Is The Best Political Opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by Bootsavich View Post
    You do realize what an ironic post that is, yes?
    In which way?
    Veni. Vidi. Vici.
    -Gaius Julius Caesar
    The Only Thing to Fear is Fear Itself.
    -Franklin Delano Roosevelt

  3. #13
    Sage
    jamesrage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    A place where common sense exists
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 11:52 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Slightly Conservative
    Posts
    29,197

    Re: What Is The Best Political Opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by Cilogy View Post
    What do you think? Please explain.

    EDIT: There are several answers, obviously, but I want you to note how many people don't select "My Opinion" because they wish to side with someone else.

    Honestly, I would say many people would subconsciously select "My Opinion" because they are never 100% completely agreeable with a certain viewpoint.
    My opinion is the best. I have mostly conservative and national/patriotic views.
    "A nation can survive its fools, and even the ambitious. But it cannot survive treason from within. An enemy at the gates is less formidable, for he is known and carries his banner openly. But the traitor moves amongst those within the gate freely, his sly whispers rustling through all the alleys, heard in the very halls of government itself. For the traitor appears not a traitor; he speaks in accents familiar to his victims, and he wears their face and their arguments, he appeals to the baseness that lies deep in the hearts of all men. He rots the soul of a nation, he works secretly and unknown in the night to undermine the pillars of the city, he infects the body politic so that it can no longer resist. A murder is less to fear"

    Cicero Marcus Tullius

  4. #14
    DEATH TO ANTARCTICA!!!
    Apocalypse's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:05 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    16,321

    Re: What Is The Best Political Opinion?

    13 people agree with me that my opinion is the best.
    How wonderful.
    "The darkest places in hell are reserved for those who maintain their neutrality in times of moral crisis."

    Dante Alighieri

  5. #15
    Professor
    Baralis's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    MO
    Last Seen
    Today @ 02:55 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    2,241
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: What Is The Best Political Opinion?

    A persons own view would be the best veiw. My views and what may make me happy doesnt fit everyone. So to say one view is the best would be false.

    I am very conservative and prefer that lifestyle but I am well aware its not for everyone. I have no beef with even the most extream leftist's views as long as they are not trying to base how I should live based on their views. I grant them the same respect and this is one major reason I wish states still held the majority of power. If enough people wanted to live a socialist lifestyle (or any other) I have no problem with that and the states should be allowed to set up any flavor of government that the majority wants. Its the blanket government (Feds) that I have a issue with, and they greatly limit variety.

  6. #16
    User
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Houghton, Michigan
    Last Seen
    11-06-09 @ 11:12 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    98

    Re: What Is The Best Political Opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by repeter View Post
    Moderate decisions always work out for the best.
    Moderate positions generally avoid such overbearing terms as always, since a moderate position requires different solutions in different situations, as you mentioned in your economics example. Just found it humorous in my own nerdy way.

  7. #17
    Guru
    repeter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    California
    Last Seen
    07-15-14 @ 10:06 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    3,445

    Re: What Is The Best Political Opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by Bootsavich View Post
    Moderate positions generally avoid such overbearing terms as always, since a moderate position requires different solutions in different situations, as you mentioned in your economics example. Just found it humorous in my own nerdy way.
    Ahhh. How about this? Moderate positions can sometimes work better then absolute positions.
    Veni. Vidi. Vici.
    -Gaius Julius Caesar
    The Only Thing to Fear is Fear Itself.
    -Franklin Delano Roosevelt

  8. #18
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Last Seen
    09-22-10 @ 02:36 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    11,430

    Re: What Is The Best Political Opinion?

    My opinion, of course.

  9. #19
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Last Seen
    09-22-10 @ 02:36 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    11,430

    Re: What Is The Best Political Opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by repeter View Post
    Moderate decisions always work out for the best.
    That's an immoderate position.

  10. #20
    Pathetic Douchebag
    Cilogy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Last Seen
    10-10-14 @ 03:42 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    1,587

    Re: What Is The Best Political Opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by Scarecrow Akhbar View Post
    That's an immoderate position.
    That's exactly right.

    I think that whoever votes in this poll should technically be voting "my opinion" because I feel that everyone is arrogant enough to think their opinion is better than everyone else's. Its true, everyone thinks that no matter who you are.

    I think if you disagree and say that you feel the need to side 100% with another opinion then your opinion really doesn't matter anyway because its someone else's. Why not be arrogant? Its only human.


Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •