View Poll Results: Fireworks... your opinion?

Voters
52. You may not vote on this poll
  • Love 'em. Go watch every chance I get.

    22 42.31%
  • Only like 'official' shows. Individuals should be prohibited.

    1 1.92%
  • Meh. Don't really care one way or another.

    16 30.77%
  • Don't get the excitement. Seen one, seen 'em all.

    7 13.46%
  • Hate 'em. Should be banned completely!

    3 5.77%
  • Other.

    3 5.77%
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 80

Thread: Fireworks... your opinion?

  1. #1
    Phonetic Mnemonic ©
    radcen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Look to your left... I'm that guy.
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 04:42 PM
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    26,667

    Fireworks... your opinion?

    Fireworks... your opinion? See poll.

    Elaborate, if you wish.
    Huntsman / Kasich 2020

  2. #2
    Magic!

    Cardinal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Liberal
    Posts
    24,537

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by radcen View Post
    Fireworks... your opinion? See poll.

    Elaborate, if you wish.
    Every once in a while I'll go see them. Then I'll remember I'm not five.

  3. #3
    Phonetic Mnemonic ©
    radcen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Look to your left... I'm that guy.
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 04:42 PM
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    26,667

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    I could not care less. Seen one, seen them all.

    I also get annoyed when people in my neighborhood set them off and scare the dogs, but then again I'm getting older and am *this close* to yelling at kids for walking too close to my lawn.
    Huntsman / Kasich 2020

  4. #4
    Magic!

    Cardinal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Liberal
    Posts
    24,537

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by radcen View Post
    I could not care less. Seen one, seen them all.

    I also get annoyed when people in my neighborhood set them off and scare the dogs, but then again I'm getting older and am *this close* to yelling at kids for walking too close to my lawn.
    Mexicans love the **** out of fireworks. It's just been nonstop fireworks around here for a week, and probably will be for another week.

  5. #5
    Sage

    gdgyva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    near Washington DC
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 11:39 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    5,506

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    my brother in law lives in a condo in DC

    he can stand/sit on his patio, and watch the national fireworks show

    we've done that a few times.....kick back have a beer, and watch the show

    kinda cool.....but i dont too excited over fireworks anymore

    i do like the ones at the ballpark once in a while
    “Most of the shadows of this life are caused by standing in one's own sunshine.”

    Ralph Waldo Emerson

  6. #6
    Sage

    Lutherf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Last Seen
    Today @ 08:52 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    20,824

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    I cherish any opportunity to blow **** up and certainly enjoy an expert in that field doing his thing.

  7. #7
    Sage
    Gaius46's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    New York
    Last Seen
    Today @ 09:41 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    6,698

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by Cardinal View Post
    Mexicans love the **** out of fireworks. It's just been nonstop fireworks around here for a week, and probably will be for another week.
    You ever watch "Idiot Abroad"? It's a British show about a guy who hates travelling who gets sent to various places to essentially be a travel writer (videographer - whatever). One place he goes to is Mexico. All I can say is that those guys are nuts with the fireworks.

    For me. I don't care one way or the other.
    Quo usque tandem abutere, Trump, patientia nostra?

  8. #8
    Global Moderator
    The Hammer of Chaos
    Goshin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dixie
    Last Seen
    Today @ 09:06 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    41,001

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    I like professional shows myself. Some of the stuff they can make those sky rockets do these days is quite impressive.



    But individual fireworks is fine too.... freedom: play at your own risk.



    That's the SOUND OF FREEDOM!! MURICA!!!



    Fiddling While Rome Burns
    Carthago Delenda Est
    "I used to roll the dice; see the fear in my enemies' eyes... listen as the crowd would sing, 'now the old king is dead, Long Live the King.'.."

  9. #9
    Global Moderator
    The Hammer of Chaos
    Goshin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dixie
    Last Seen
    Today @ 09:06 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    41,001

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by Lutherf View Post
    I cherish any opportunity to blow **** up and certainly enjoy an expert in that field doing his thing.



    All true red-blooded Americans love to blow **** up. That's the sound of FREEDOM!!1!!!
    Last edited by Goshin; 07-03-15 at 03:05 PM.

    Fiddling While Rome Burns
    Carthago Delenda Est
    "I used to roll the dice; see the fear in my enemies' eyes... listen as the crowd would sing, 'now the old king is dead, Long Live the King.'.."

  10. #10
    Baby Eating Monster
    Korimyr the Rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Laramie, WY
    Last Seen
    11-11-16 @ 03:14 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Left
    Posts
    18,668
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    I don't care about fireworks one way or the other, but I'm pretty passionate that they should be legal for regular citizens.

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •