View Poll Results: Fireworks... your opinion?

Voters
52. You may not vote on this poll
  • Love 'em. Go watch every chance I get.

    22 42.31%
  • Only like 'official' shows. Individuals should be prohibited.

    1 1.92%
  • Meh. Don't really care one way or another.

    16 30.77%
  • Don't get the excitement. Seen one, seen 'em all.

    7 13.46%
  • Hate 'em. Should be banned completely!

    3 5.77%
  • Other.

    3 5.77%
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 80

Thread: Fireworks... your opinion?

  1. #1
    Phonetic Mnemonic ©
    radcen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Look to your right... I'm that guy.
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:02 AM
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    28,968

    Fireworks... your opinion?

    Fireworks... your opinion? See poll.

    Elaborate, if you wish.
    April Fool's Day is the one day of the year
    that people critically evaluate news articles before accepting them as true.

  2. #2
    Kind of extraordinary

    Cardinal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    27,754

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by radcen View Post
    Fireworks... your opinion? See poll.

    Elaborate, if you wish.
    Every once in a while I'll go see them. Then I'll remember I'm not five.

  3. #3
    Phonetic Mnemonic ©
    radcen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Look to your right... I'm that guy.
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:02 AM
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    28,968

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    I could not care less. Seen one, seen them all.

    I also get annoyed when people in my neighborhood set them off and scare the dogs, but then again I'm getting older and am *this close* to yelling at kids for walking too close to my lawn.
    April Fool's Day is the one day of the year
    that people critically evaluate news articles before accepting them as true.

  4. #4
    Kind of extraordinary

    Cardinal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    27,754

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by radcen View Post
    I could not care less. Seen one, seen them all.

    I also get annoyed when people in my neighborhood set them off and scare the dogs, but then again I'm getting older and am *this close* to yelling at kids for walking too close to my lawn.
    Mexicans love the **** out of fireworks. It's just been nonstop fireworks around here for a week, and probably will be for another week.

  5. #5
    Sage

    gdgyva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    near Washington DC
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 08:29 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    5,670

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    my brother in law lives in a condo in DC

    he can stand/sit on his patio, and watch the national fireworks show

    we've done that a few times.....kick back have a beer, and watch the show

    kinda cool.....but i dont too excited over fireworks anymore

    i do like the ones at the ballpark once in a while
    “Most of the shadows of this life are caused by standing in one's own sunshine.”

    Ralph Waldo Emerson

  6. #6
    Sage
    Lutherf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:43 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    22,042

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    I cherish any opportunity to blow **** up and certainly enjoy an expert in that field doing his thing.

  7. #7
    Sage
    Gaius46's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    New York
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 07:43 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    7,101

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by Cardinal View Post
    Mexicans love the **** out of fireworks. It's just been nonstop fireworks around here for a week, and probably will be for another week.
    You ever watch "Idiot Abroad"? It's a British show about a guy who hates travelling who gets sent to various places to essentially be a travel writer (videographer - whatever). One place he goes to is Mexico. All I can say is that those guys are nuts with the fireworks.

    For me. I don't care one way or the other.
    Don't be a grammar nazi - Marcus Aurelius, Meditations, Book 1 #7

  8. #8
    Global Moderator
    The Hammer of Chaos
    Goshin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dixie
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 10:44 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    41,969

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    I like professional shows myself. Some of the stuff they can make those sky rockets do these days is quite impressive.



    But individual fireworks is fine too.... freedom: play at your own risk.



    That's the SOUND OF FREEDOM!! MURICA!!!



    Fiddling While Rome Burns
    ISIS: Carthago Delenda Est
    "I used to roll the dice; see the fear in my enemies' eyes... listen as the crowd would sing, 'now the old king is dead, Long Live the King.'.."

  9. #9
    Global Moderator
    The Hammer of Chaos
    Goshin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dixie
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 10:44 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    41,969

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by Lutherf View Post
    I cherish any opportunity to blow **** up and certainly enjoy an expert in that field doing his thing.



    All true red-blooded Americans love to blow **** up. That's the sound of FREEDOM!!1!!!
    Last edited by Goshin; 07-03-15 at 04:05 PM.

    Fiddling While Rome Burns
    ISIS: Carthago Delenda Est
    "I used to roll the dice; see the fear in my enemies' eyes... listen as the crowd would sing, 'now the old king is dead, Long Live the King.'.."

  10. #10
    Baby Eating Monster
    Korimyr the Rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Laramie, WY
    Last Seen
    02-26-17 @ 05:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Left
    Posts
    18,708
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    I don't care about fireworks one way or the other, but I'm pretty passionate that they should be legal for regular citizens.

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •