View Poll Results: Fireworks... your opinion?

Voters
52. You may not vote on this poll
  • Love 'em. Go watch every chance I get.

    22 42.31%
  • Only like 'official' shows. Individuals should be prohibited.

    1 1.92%
  • Meh. Don't really care one way or another.

    16 30.77%
  • Don't get the excitement. Seen one, seen 'em all.

    7 13.46%
  • Hate 'em. Should be banned completely!

    3 5.77%
  • Other.

    3 5.77%
Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 80

Thread: Fireworks... your opinion?

  1. #11
    Godwin's Lawyer
    Phys251's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Georgia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:41 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Slightly Liberal
    Posts
    8,422

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Not as big a fan any more, but they are pretty.

    Shoot off as many as you like. Just be safe--people get injured by fireworks every year. And in the name of all things holy, no Roman candle wars. Those are beyond idiotic.

  2. #12
    Sage
    shrubnose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Europe
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:42 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    17,142
    Blog Entries
    2

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by radcen View Post
    Fireworks... your opinion? See poll.

    Elaborate, if you wish.


    Anyone who sets off fireworks should be held responsible for any bad results.

    If you light the fuse, you're responsible for what happens.

  3. #13
    Global Moderator
    The Truth is out there.
    Kal'Stang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bonners Ferry ID USA
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    28,178

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by radcen View Post
    Fireworks... your opinion? See poll.

    Elaborate, if you wish.
    Love both watching them and setting them off.
    I have an answer for everything...you may not like the answer or it may not satisfy your curiosity..but it will still be an answer. ~ Kal'Stang

    My mind and my heart are saying I'm in my twenties. My body is pointing at my mind and heart and laughing its ass off. ~ Kal'Stang

  4. #14
    Guru
    LaylaWindu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    PA
    Last Seen
    Today @ 01:29 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    3,313

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    I'm a firework fan. I go see them for the fourth and love getting my own from phantom. There's weird laws here about them but for the most part they aren't enforced, at least during the week of the fourth.
    "We are never done with lessons, not while we live"

  5. #15
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    The anals of history
    Last Seen
    07-25-15 @ 12:05 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    10,348

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by Cardinal View Post
    Mexicans love the **** out of fireworks. It's just been nonstop fireworks around here for a week, and probably will be for another week.
    Generalize much?

  6. #16
    Magic!

    Cardinal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Liberal
    Posts
    24,376

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Grimm View Post
    Generalize much?
    Yes. Here are a few more generalizations for you: Many Italians can be found in Italy. Chinese people like noodles and/or rice with their food. And NASCAR is enjoyed almost exclusively by white people.
    Last edited by Cardinal; 07-03-15 at 03:35 PM.

  7. #17
    fallor ergo sum
    Nilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    AZ
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:56 AM
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    4,021

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    For home/personal fireworks, it depends what state/country you're in. They're only worth it if you've got the big rockets. Little spinny things and the ones that only shoot 10ft in the air are no fun.
    "Education is the only thing you can do that will change society. Everything else is just a band-aid." - Jacqueline de Chollet
    "Boys will be boys. But boys will not be president." - Ronald Regan
    "The electoral college is a disaster for a democracy." - Donald J. Trump

  8. #18
    Sage
    clownboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Oregon
    Last Seen
    08-17-16 @ 08:31 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    26,087

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by radcen View Post
    I could not care less. Seen one, seen them all.

    I also get annoyed when people in my neighborhood set them off and scare the dogs, but then again I'm getting older and am *this close* to yelling at kids for walking too close to my lawn.
    I don't have any problem with them ON THE DAY. But every night for the weeks before and the weeks after is just plain irritating.
    Roberts wrote: "If you are among the many Americans -- of whatever sexual orientation -- who favor expanding same-sex marriage, by all means celebrate today's decision. ... But do not celebrate the Constitution. It had nothing to do with it."

  9. #19
    Phonetic Mnemonic ©
    radcen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Look to your left... I'm that guy.
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 11:38 PM
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    26,586

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by gdgyva View Post
    my brother in law lives in a condo in DC

    he can stand/sit on his patio, and watch the national fireworks show

    we've done that a few times.....kick back have a beer, and watch the show

    kinda cool.....but i dont too excited over fireworks anymore

    i do like the ones at the ballpark once in a while
    That would be pretty cool.

    As I get older I am becoming less and less tolerant of large crowds, so if I could just mosey into my own patio without having to fight traffic and crowds that would be a definite plus.
    Huntsman / Kasich 2020

  10. #20
    Phonetic Mnemonic ©
    radcen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Look to your left... I'm that guy.
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 11:38 PM
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    26,586

    Re: Fireworks... your opinion?

    Quote Originally Posted by clownboy View Post
    I don't have any problem with them ON THE DAY. But every night for the weeks before and the weeks after is just plain irritating.
    I'm with ya on that.
    Huntsman / Kasich 2020

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •