View Poll Results: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

Voters
81. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes Obama has been a Great President

    13 16.05%
  • No Obama has not been a Great President

    62 76.54%
  • I'm mad about this poll.

    6 7.41%
Page 5 of 18 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 179

Thread: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

  1. #41
    Sage
    SmokeAndMirrors's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    London
    Last Seen
    12-03-16 @ 06:54 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    16,457

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    First term I think was pretty decent. "Great" might be pushing it, but given that I don't have deluded expectations of politicians, I think he did alright.

    Second term, I've been very disappointed so far.

  2. #42
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Last Seen
    07-19-15 @ 05:33 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    972

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by Captain America View Post
    You are determined to have this thread sent to the Conspiracy Theory section, aren't you?

    But to answer your question. Unless someone is new around here they remember that I was a staunch McCain supporter. I wasn't too happy with Nitwit Palin but I still have much respect for Senator McCain. But what does that have to do with anything?
    Consider my post the online equivalent of butt sniffing.

  3. #43
    Sage
    SmokeAndMirrors's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    London
    Last Seen
    12-03-16 @ 06:54 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    16,457

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by Unrepresented View Post
    Obama is thus far, the greatest president of the 21st century.
    Well, that's an backhanded compliment if I've ever seen one.

    True, however.

  4. #44
    Advisor plutonium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Last Seen
    12-04-16 @ 11:12 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    522

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    with the republican congress what do you expect from the prez..he cannot do anything he wants to improve life in the usa...I guess he would be a great president if he does everything the house wants him to do ....lol
    I find the lack of logic in humans most disturbing...

  5. #45
    Advisor plutonium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Last Seen
    12-04-16 @ 11:12 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    522

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    true...
    I find the lack of logic in humans most disturbing...

  6. #46
    Sage
    Captain America's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 09:40 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    17,218

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by Tazmanian Devil View Post
    Consider my post the online equivalent of butt sniffing.
    Herbie!


    It's GREAT to be me. --- "45% liberal/55% conservative"
    Diplomacy is the art of saying 'nice doggy" until you can find a gun.

  7. #47
    Undisclosed
    Unrepresented's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    San Diego
    Last Seen
    06-12-16 @ 07:05 AM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    4,230

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by SmokeAndMirrors View Post
    Well, that's an backhanded compliment if I've ever seen one. Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    True, however.
    I like him. I think he's a president of an era of limited available achievements, and he's done well within those constraints.
    "The side that stays within its fortifications is beaten." ~Napoleon

  8. #48
    Educator SocialDemocrat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    The beautiful Pacific Northwest
    Last Seen
    05-18-16 @ 02:30 PM
    Lean
    Socialist
    Posts
    922

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Definitely not great, but certainly better than most of his predecessors, perhaps the best since Kennedy.
    Social democrat is no longer an accurate description of my views.

  9. #49
    Sage
    Fenton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    21,567

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by SocialDemocrat View Post
    Definitely not great, but certainly better than most of his predecessors, perhaps the best since Kennedy.
    Wow........

  10. #50
    Sage
    Mycroft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:29 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    21,190

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Great? No.

    Adequate? No.

    Average? No.

    What we deserve? Yes...thanks to the people who put him in Office two times.
    TANSTAAFL
    -I don't trust a man who talks about ethics when he's picking my pocket.- Time Enough For Love - Robert A Heinlein
    My avatar created by Feliza Estrada estrada.feliza@yahoo.com

Page 5 of 18 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •