View Poll Results: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

Voters
81. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes Obama has been a Great President

    13 16.05%
  • No Obama has not been a Great President

    62 76.54%
  • I'm mad about this poll.

    6 7.41%
Page 4 of 18 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 179

Thread: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

  1. #31
    Sage
    jet57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    not here
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:17 AM
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    20,422

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    His presidency has been rather mediocre in my view. His two good accomplishments however have been opening the door on health care reform and his handling of Al Qaeda. He could have done great things with working people and a lot to bring back manufacturing, but he really just ignored that part of the country.
    You can dance without a lawyer

  2. #32
    Canadian Conservative
    CanadaJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 04:30 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    26,185

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by Captain America View Post
    Well, that's my opinion. Just as you have yours, I have mine. Funny how two humans can look at a sculpture and see entirely different interpretation.

    Still, I stand by my observation as it has been shown to be true, over and over and over again. And, like you, I think anyone who does not see this reality lives in a world of unicorns and glitter.
    It's one thing to have rational differences of opinion, but to see bigots, racists, and conspiracy crackpots around every corner isn't rational. One of the main talking points coming out of this past week's trade authorization debates has come from Democrats, not Republicans, who complain that Obama coming down to Capital Hill to schmooze for votes was way too little and way too late. They rightly lament that his Presidency has failed because he, Obama, has failed to engage in any significant way the other constitutional participants in governance of the Republic. That's not Republicans trying to sabotage the President's agenda - that's Democrats lamenting that Obama could have been, should have been, a much better President but his failures are largely failures of his own making.
    A Canadian conservative is one who believes in limited government and that the government should stay out of our wallets and out of our bedrooms.

  3. #33
    Sage
    Logicman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    United States
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 11:29 AM
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    12,230

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Obama is the worst president I've seen in my entire lifetime.

    He's an unmitigated disaster. Pathetic. A serial liar. Corrupt to the limit. Incompetent. A military moron. Racial divider. Economic midget. Morally challenged. Elitist egomaniac.

    Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?-untitled-11-jpg
    "Progressives aren't really progressive. They're regressive, all the way back to Sodom and Gomorrah." - author unknown

  4. #34
    Left the building
    Fearandloathing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada Dual citizen
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 08:19 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    15,697

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by Ryan5 View Post
    Has Obama been a Great President?

    Jimmy Carter was a better president.

    He has been great.....
    .....a great failure, a great divider, a great screw up of foreign relations and a very great liar.
    "Small people talk about people, average people talk about events, great people talk about ideas" Eleanor Roosevelt

  5. #35
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Last Seen
    07-19-15 @ 05:33 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    972

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by catch22 View Post
    I think we are so hyper-polarized that such a thing will never happen in this political climate.

    Hyper-polarization did not cause Obama to hide his past even before he was Inaugurated.

    And that is why Conservatives have been railing against him and suspicious of him from the start.

    Obama voters chose to ignore these warnings just as most of them look at the state of this nation with rose colored glasses now and manintain that he has been the victim of hyper-polarization.

    Here's a reminder of what you can't sweep under the rug.

    He didn't belong in the Oval Office with these questions un resolved.

    And this is why he is so despised, IMHO.

    About 192,000 results (0.30 seconds)
    Search Results

    Barack Obama: The 50 facts you might not know - Telegraph
    The Telegraph - Telegraph online, Daily Telegraph, Sunday Telegraph - Telegraph › ... › Barack Obama

    The Daily Telegraph
    Nov 7, 2008 - Fifty things you might not know about Barack Obama. ... He was given the code name "Renegade" by his Secret Service handlers. • He was nicknamed "Bar" by ...
    Obama's Lost Years - WSJ
    Obama's Lost Years - WSJ
    The Wall Street Journal
    Sep 11, 2008 - Barack Obama makes his first campaign visit today to his alma mater, Columbia ... Day, and they are meeting resistance from Mr. Obama in checking his past. .... I think there is alot more than that but we will never know because it is all hidden-.
    Obama and Ahmadinejad - Forbes
    http://www.forbes.com/.../obama-iran...d-cx_at_1026ta...
    Forbes
    Oct 26, 2008 - Is Barack Obama the “promised warrior” coming to help the Hidden Imam of Shiite ... His family name, Obama, written in the Persian alphabet, reads O Ba Ma, which ... Obama has abandoned claims by all U.S. administrations in the past 30 ...
    Obama's Use of Hidden Hypnosis Techniques in His ...
    http://www.infowars.com/obama’s-use-...pnosis-techniq...
    Alex Jones
    Oct 23, 2008 - This is where Barack Obama had his “Eureka moment” in my estimation. ... Please pass along your newly acquired knowledge and ensure that as many people ...
    Op-Ed Columnist - Thinking About Obama - NYTimes.com
    www.nytimes.com/2008/10/17/.../17brooks.html
    The New York Times
    Oct 16, 2008 - Through some deep, bottom-up process, Barack Obama has developed ... all that time there hasn't been a moment in which he has publicly lost his self-control. ... This is supposed to produce a politician with gaping personal needs and hidden wounds. But over the past two years, Obama has never shown evidence of that.
    Barack Obama Victory Speech: Change has come. - YouTube
    Video for Obama has hidden his past▶ 9:06
    www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bify_I2GIik
    Nov 5, 2008 - Uploaded by EternalMedia
    Barack Obama made history Tuesday night when he was elected to become ... of his past has been hidden or ...
    Arab-American Activist Says Obama Hiding Anti-Israel Stance
    Arab-American Activist Says Obama Hiding Anti-Israel Stance - Politics & Gov't - News - Arutz Sheva
    Arutz Sheva
    Mar 23, 2008 - Anti-Israel activist said Obama was a regular guest at events for "Palestine" in the past decade and is hiding his views in order to get elected.
    Obama sets record straight on his religion - NBC News
    http://www.nbcnews.com/.../obama-set...aight-his-reli...
    NBCNews.com
    Jan 21, 2008 - Barack Obama is stepping up his effort to correct the misconception that he's a Muslim ... that suggests he is hiding his Islamic roots and may be a terrorist in disguise. ... Obama said the former president "has taken his advocacy on behalf of his ...

  6. #36
    Sage
    shrubnose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Europe
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:29 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    17,155
    Blog Entries
    2

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by catch22 View Post
    I think we are so hyper-polarized that such a thing will never happen in this political climate.


    Never is a long time,especially towards the end.


  7. #37
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Last Seen
    07-19-15 @ 05:33 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    972

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by Captain America View Post
    The GOP's reluctance or willingness to work with Obama, on even the smallest issues, coupled with their downright obstructionism places that blame squarely on their shoulders.

    In their defense, the GOP had to do things that way as their constituents, the people who vote them in or out, would not accept any cooperation with that black, Nigerian, socialist, closet muslim, <place your favorite Obama slur here>.

    Inspiring people is not Obama's problem. He brings stadiums full of people to their feet while the GOP fills town halls. No, the problem was with the bitter, disgruntled, sore loser (twice) Americans, (who refused to accept the wants and wishes of mainstream America,) and the useless, cockeyed and crazy cohorts they elected. Don't try to put this on Obama.

    Not saying Obama is great or anything like that. But let's get real. The blame/criticism you levied on Obama in your post is misdirected in my opinion.
    Read #35 in this thread.

    He came in hiding the truth about himself. He was lying and conspiring against America and trying to subvert the individuals and institutions who/which were supposed to keep his ilk out of the Oval Office.

    Would you cooperate with a home intruder unless by force?

    Obama slithered in under false pretenses and those who voted for him were complicit in his ignominy.

    By the way, who did YOU vote for in 2008?

  8. #38
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Last Seen
    06-19-15 @ 03:16 PM
    Lean
    Private
    Posts
    11

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    please Go to my Website. it Covers many things that You many find Important. Even Obama too.

    Here is My Website that I have Made. Click Here. ----------- Home Page ------- THANK YOU.


    Has Obama been a &quot;Great&quot; US President? (in your personal opinion)?-untitled-jpg

  9. #39
    Sage
    Captain America's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 09:40 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    17,218

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by Tazmanian Devil View Post
    Read #35 in this thread.

    He came in hiding the truth about himself. He was lying and conspiring against America and trying to subvert the individuals and institutions who/which were supposed to keep his ilk out of the Oval Office.

    Would you cooperate with a home intruder unless by force?

    Obama slithered in under false pretenses and those who voted for him were complicit in his ignominy.

    By the way, who did YOU vote for in 2008?
    You are determined to have this thread sent to the Conspiracy Theory section, aren't you?

    But to answer your question. Unless someone is new around here they remember that I was a staunch McCain supporter. I wasn't too happy with Nitwit Palin but I still have much respect for Senator McCain. But what does that have to do with anything?
    Last edited by Captain America; 06-16-15 at 01:36 PM.

    It's GREAT to be me. --- "45% liberal/55% conservative"
    Diplomacy is the art of saying 'nice doggy" until you can find a gun.

  10. #40
    Undisclosed
    Unrepresented's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    San Diego
    Last Seen
    06-12-16 @ 07:05 AM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    4,230

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Obama is thus far, the greatest president of the 21st century.
    "The side that stays within its fortifications is beaten." ~Napoleon

Page 4 of 18 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •