View Poll Results: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

Voters
81. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes Obama has been a Great President

    13 16.05%
  • No Obama has not been a Great President

    62 76.54%
  • I'm mad about this poll.

    6 7.41%
Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 179

Thread: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

  1. #21
    Canadian Conservative
    CanadaJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 08:57 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    26,185

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    A great leader, a great President, is one who by his very force of will and righteousness can inspire a country to follow him where he wants to lead them. Can anyone name one issue where President Obama has displayed such greatness?
    A Canadian conservative is one who believes in limited government and that the government should stay out of our wallets and out of our bedrooms.

  2. #22
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Last Seen
    07-19-15 @ 05:33 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    972

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by shrubnose View Post
    You're gone

    And you've added nothing to the conversation.



    Come back when you have something to say.
    Someone has to represent sanity and American sovereignty and Judeo-Christian values and to indicate to future posters doing a search of the DP archives that not all of us were duped or complicit or sheep-like.

    I waited for someone else to do it and realized the chore was up to me to accomplish.

    Why not you?

  3. #23
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Last Seen
    07-19-15 @ 05:33 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    972

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by shrubnose View Post
    This topic has been plowed more times than the Kardashians.

    But to answer the question - No, Obama hasn't been a Great President.

    I predict that the historians (Most of them are liberals.) will rank him somewhere in the middle of the pack.

    OTOH, I believe that G.W. Bush will be ranked mighty close to the bottom. Not the worst, but down there in that territory.

    Let's wait and see what the historians say about 30 years from now.

    That would be a better time to have this discussion.
    Can't leave your Bush Derangement Syndrome out of any appraisal of Obama because BHO ONLY looks good by comparing him to a POTUS you've managed to discredit.

    Got it.

  4. #24
    Advisor catch22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Last Seen
    01-23-16 @ 10:22 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    363

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by CanadaJohn View Post
    A great leader, a great President, is one who by his very force of will and righteousness can inspire a country to follow him where he wants to lead them. Can anyone name one issue where President Obama has displayed such greatness?
    I think we are so hyper-polarized that such a thing will never happen in this political climate.

  5. #25
    Advisor catch22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Last Seen
    01-23-16 @ 10:22 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    363

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Obama has been a pretty good president but not great. Once the wrinkles get sorted out the ACA will be looked back on as a good idea with weak implementation. His foreign policy has been weak but not as bad as our former leader. His policies helped get us out of the recession but other policies conservative and liberal could of been better. His efforts to reduce climate change has been beneficial and if China holds up on their end of the bargain, the world will be much better.

  6. #26
    Tavern Bartender
    #prouddeplorable
    American's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Virginia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 04:48 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    70,125

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by Captain America View Post
    Just posting this to piss off the Dittoheads. LOL!

    Attachment 67185701
    Looks like cherry picking at first glance.

    Obama's economy - How it stacks up to other presidents - Dec. 5, 2014

    Maybe you could name all the policies invented by Obama, that caused this. If the Federal Reserve hadn't been pumping the economy, the Dow wouldn't be were it is. All Obama did was pass a big tax law called Obamacare. The idea of govt infusing loans into the economy was started under Bush in 2008. Obama kept Bush's tax cuts going for years, after promising to get rid of them. No this recovery isn't like under Reagan, where some real laws were passed, and Reagan had to work with a Democrat Congress (which unlike Obama, he was successful at doing it). Have fun thinking that empty suit actually did anything real on his own. Obama has refused to work with the House for years to do anything real, and Reid has been killing any bills that have come along. I doubt Obama has had a single original thought that helped the economy along. It's more likely it improved without his input than with it. Deficits going down while debt rises......awesome stuff. Who's going to pay that debt........your children's children that's who.


    "He who does not think himself worth saving from poverty and ignorance by his own efforts, will hardly be thought worth the efforts of anybody else." -- Frederick Douglass, Self-Made Men (1872)
    "Fly-over" country spoke, and The Donald is now POTUS.

  7. #27
    Sage
    Captain America's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 07:22 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    17,232

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by CanadaJohn View Post
    A great leader, a great President, is one who by his very force of will and righteousness can inspire a country to follow him where he wants to lead them. Can anyone name one issue where President Obama has displayed such greatness?
    The GOP's reluctance or willingness to work with Obama, on even the smallest issues, coupled with their downright obstructionism places that blame squarely on their shoulders.

    In their defense, the GOP had to do things that way as their constituents, the people who vote them in or out, would not accept any cooperation with that black, Nigerian, socialist, closet muslim, <place your favorite Obama slur here>.

    Inspiring people is not Obama's problem. He brings stadiums full of people to their feet while the GOP fills town halls. No, the problem was with the bitter, disgruntled, sore loser (twice) Americans, (who refused to accept the wants and wishes of mainstream America,) and the useless, cockeyed and crazy cohorts they elected. Don't try to put this on Obama.

    Not saying Obama is great or anything like that. But let's get real. The blame/criticism you levied on Obama in your post is misdirected in my opinion.

    It's GREAT to be me. --- "45% liberal/55% conservative"
    Diplomacy is the art of saying 'nice doggy" until you can find a gun.

  8. #28
    Canadian Conservative
    CanadaJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 08:57 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    26,185

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by Captain America View Post
    The GOP's reluctance or willingness to work with Obama, on even the smallest issues, coupled with their downright obstructionism places that blame squarely on their shoulders.

    In their defense, the GOP had to do things that way as their constituents, the people who vote them in or out, would not accept any cooperation with that black, Nigerian, socialist, closet muslim, <place your favorite Obama slur here>.

    Inspiring people is not Obama's problem. He brings stadiums full of people to their feet while the GOP fills town halls. No, the problem was with the bitter, disgruntled, sore loser (twice) Americans, (who refused to accept the wants and wishes of mainstream America,) and the useless, cockeyed and crazy cohorts they elected. Don't try to put this on Obama.

    Not saying Obama is great or anything like that. But let's get real. The blame/criticism you levied on Obama in your post is misdirected in my opinion.
    Wow - that's some fantasy world you live in. I guess all those Democrats in Congress who keep voting against his initiatives are closet bigots, racists, conspiracy theorists and Republicans. Who knew?
    A Canadian conservative is one who believes in limited government and that the government should stay out of our wallets and out of our bedrooms.

  9. #29
    Sage
    Captain America's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 07:22 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    17,232

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by CanadaJohn View Post
    Wow - that's some fantasy world you live in. I guess all those Democrats in Congress who keep voting against his initiatives are closet bigots, racists, conspiracy theorists and Republicans. Who knew?
    Well, that's my opinion. Just as you have yours, I have mine. Funny how two humans can look at a sculpture and see entirely different interpretation.

    Still, I stand by my observation as it has been shown to be true, over and over and over again. And, like you, I think anyone who does not see this reality lives in a world of unicorns and glitter.

    It's GREAT to be me. --- "45% liberal/55% conservative"
    Diplomacy is the art of saying 'nice doggy" until you can find a gun.

  10. #30
    warrior of the wetlands
    TurtleDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ohio
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:19 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    157,603

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by mike2810 View Post
    Great - No.

    average at best.
    In the words of my Amish Friends


    He Truly SUCKETH
    Quote Originally Posted by EarlzP View Post
    Why would you not want to register your weapon?
    Quote Originally Posted by Celebrity View Post
    , as long as you can own one or fewer guns, your right to bear a firearm is not being infringed upon.

Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •