View Poll Results: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

Voters
81. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes Obama has been a Great President

    13 16.05%
  • No Obama has not been a Great President

    62 76.54%
  • I'm mad about this poll.

    6 7.41%
Page 12 of 18 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 179

Thread: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

  1. #111
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Last Seen
    07-19-15 @ 05:33 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    972

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by Fruityfact View Post
    You are reinforcing my previous point. This theory belongs in the conspiracy section, and I assume it was moved there. How can you add to the discussion, when you believe something that is to its core, untrue.
    In a jury room we'd have a hung jury.

    I am not convinced beyond a reasonable doubt that he hasn't perpetrated a fraud on all of America.

    And if you saw and read all that I have, I'd like to believe you would vote as I would.

    But as it stands I believe your certainty is more based on faith than proof.

    Your threshold is lower than mine.

    Maybe you are a superficial type of person. Light and breezy. Sparkling wit. Take things and people at face value. Very emotional. Committed to causes you don't feel the need to fully investigate beyond the superficial.

    I'm just postulating.

    That might not be at all accurate.

    But it would be representative of millions of people who simply saw he was a good looking, smooth talking, articulate Black man who the leaders of their party and the Liberal media endorsed.

    And that was enough.

    Except, it wasn't.

    And we have ALL paid for that type of breezy-ness and the errors in judgement we made in 2008 and 2012.

    Serious questions about him remain and he ain't talkin. Doesn't have to.

    And yet the mysteries remain.

    And the surest proof of that will be if you ask me, "what mysteries?"

    Because that will mean you haven't done your due diligence.

    And that is why I have doubts and you don't.

  2. #112
    Professor
    Penderyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    UK, Cymru mostly.
    Last Seen
    07-02-16 @ 06:59 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    1,618

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by Tazmanian Devil View Post
    You have it bass ackwards, mate.

    The Dems have been playing Blacks like a fiddle for more than 50 years. And look at the results we have seen from decades of Democratic governance in the Big Cities of America.

    You have been swallowing the wrong flavor of Kool Aide.

    Show me what makes you believe as you do.
    As you know, when the Republicans were losing, they went desperately for the Southern racist vote when Johnson lost it. I read American posts, kid, and the right are solid KKK, with some hopelessly inadequate efforts to hide their hoods and torches

  3. #113
    User
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    32

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    He has been the WORST president ever, worse than Woodrow Wilson, worse than FDR, worse than LBJ, worse than Richard Nixon, worse than Jimmy Carter. He is the most divisive president ever. He is the world's worst liar. Obamacare does almost NOTHING that it promised. His negotiations with Russia, Iran and Cuba are disasters. He is an anti-semitic bigot. He has offended every leader of our ally countries from Netanyahu to Merkel to Brown. He has cow-towed to our enemies. He has refused to try to get along with Congress (Republicans can come along but they have to sit at the back of the bus). He won't even work with his OWN party when they disagree with him.

  4. #114
    Guru
    Greenbeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    New England
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 10:05 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Slightly Liberal
    Posts
    3,163

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by maquignon View Post
    He is the most divisive president ever.
    After Abraham Lincoln was elected, half the country left. Let's have a little perspective, people.

  5. #115
    Educator HorseLoverGirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Lexington North Carolina
    Last Seen
    08-24-15 @ 06:43 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    1,207

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by cpgrad08 View Post
    I give him a "D" below average just above failing.
    To heck with that! He gets a full blown F! He bumped Jimmy Carter up the list! Look at the mess we're in. I mean really, he said he was gonna fundamentally change this country and he meant it. I'm not talking about legalizing same sex marriage, that's actually one thing that has gone right. Still all these racial riots and whatnot going on all the time are ridiculous. Once in a while you hear a story about a good police officer who actually knows what protect and serve mean. However all we seem to hear is the bad stuff that happens. We lost our AAA credit rating thanks to Obama.

    Michelle has stuck her nose in kids eating habits, forcing schools to feed kids this crap that they aren't eating because it looks and tastes awful. Now yesterday's event at the White House for the kids to show off healthy tasty recipes was one thing she did right. The kids seemed to be enjoying themselves, same when she got a bunch of them on the White House lawn to see if they could break the world record for jumping jacks, then joined them in the fun. If she had stuck to doing things like that, encouraging healthy eating but making it yummy and tasty for the kids, and encouraging kids to exercise by doing fun things like trying to break a world record or just activity that they enjoy, she might not get so much flack. Of course it doesn't help matters that she goes somewhere and stuffs a double cheeseburger in her mouth while telling kids not to eat that kind of thing. Junk food is OK in moderation.

    Anyway Barack really does not seem to know what he's doing, and he won't listen to advisors either. Not to mention he has been pretty much influenced by communists, and we are slowly but surely heading towards what the Soviet Union was. The latest crap over the Confederate flags has only proven that. It is eerily reminiscent of the days of Stalin.
    Life is short, ride a horse

  6. #116
    Educator HorseLoverGirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Lexington North Carolina
    Last Seen
    08-24-15 @ 06:43 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    1,207

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by maquignon View Post
    He has been the WORST president ever, worse than Woodrow Wilson, worse than FDR, worse than LBJ, worse than Richard Nixon, worse than Jimmy Carter. He is the most divisive president ever. He is the world's worst liar. Obamacare does almost NOTHING that it promised. His negotiations with Russia, Iran and Cuba are disasters. He is an anti-semitic bigot. He has offended every leader of our ally countries from Netanyahu to Merkel to Brown. He has cow-towed to our enemies. He has refused to try to get along with Congress (Republicans can come along but they have to sit at the back of the bus). He won't even work with his OWN party when they disagree with him.
    FDR must have been doing something right. He got elected 4 times after all. LBJ was a real dunce I admit. His "Great Society" idea caused more problems than it ever solved. I really don't think reestablishing relations with Cuba was entirely a bad thing.
    Life is short, ride a horse

  7. #117
    Chews the Cud
    Amadeus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Benghazi
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Liberal
    Posts
    6,081

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by HorseLoverGirl View Post
    To heck with that! He gets a full blown F! He bumped Jimmy Carter up the list!
    What does George W. Bush get?

  8. #118
    Educator HorseLoverGirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Lexington North Carolina
    Last Seen
    08-24-15 @ 06:43 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    1,207

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by Amadeus View Post
    What does George W. Bush get?
    GWB was actually fairly decent. I give him a B-/C+
    Life is short, ride a horse

  9. #119
    Chews the Cud
    Amadeus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Benghazi
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Liberal
    Posts
    6,081

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by HorseLoverGirl View Post
    GWB was actually fairly decent. I give him a B-/C+
    Wow. Okay, at least you're honest and not afraid of tomatoes.

  10. #120
    Educator HorseLoverGirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Lexington North Carolina
    Last Seen
    08-24-15 @ 06:43 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    1,207

    Re: Has Obama been a "Great" US President? (in your personal opinion)?

    Quote Originally Posted by Amadeus View Post
    Wow. Okay, at least you're honest and not afraid of tomatoes.
    What the heck do tomatoes have to do with anything?
    Life is short, ride a horse

Page 12 of 18 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •