View Poll Results: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

Voters
34. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    26 76.47%
  • No

    8 23.53%
  • Other

    0 0%
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

  1. #21
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Los Angeles area
    Last Seen
    07-19-17 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    9,868

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    I'd like to see a subpoena issued for it, but I doubt that is going to happen. Congress does not have the authority to act as prosecutor--only the Executive Branch does. And I can't see President Pinocchio's Justice Dept. doing anything about it. I don't think it matters that much, because Mrs. Clinton is being damaged politically by this, without any criminal prosecution, and it may well get worse. The other leaders of the Democratic Party seem to be stuck with her, even though they evidently have quite a bit of doubt about her as their candidate.

  2. #22
    Student
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Kentucky
    Last Seen
    08-14-15 @ 10:02 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Liberal
    Posts
    238

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    I think she should. I doubt it will convince anyone that believes she is hiding something nefarious to trust her when nothing is found, but It would give them one less thing to criticize her about.

  3. #23
    Sage
    Montecresto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Last Seen
    03-13-16 @ 11:59 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    24,561

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    Quote Originally Posted by matchlight View Post
    I'd like to see a subpoena issued for it, but I doubt that is going to happen. Congress does not have the authority to act as prosecutor--only the Executive Branch does. And I can't see President Pinocchio's Justice Dept. doing anything about it. I don't think it matters that much, because Mrs. Clinton is being damaged politically by this, without any criminal prosecution, and it may well get worse. The other leaders of the Democratic Party seem to be stuck with her, even though they evidently have quite a bit of doubt about her as their candidate.
    Did you see Bush using his JD to clean up his administration. Presidents don't do that. Not just Obama. It's unfortunate that partisans on the left aren't demanding to see what Hillary's hiding, but then, that's why a partisan is a partisan.
    Killing one person is murder, killing 100,000 is foreign policy

  4. #24
    Sage
    Montecresto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Last Seen
    03-13-16 @ 11:59 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    24,561

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    Quote Originally Posted by Democrat152 View Post
    I think she should. I doubt it will convince anyone that believes she is hiding something nefarious to trust her when nothing is found, but It would give them one less thing to criticize her about.
    Oh, something will be found, if she complies.
    Killing one person is murder, killing 100,000 is foreign policy

  5. #25
    Sage
    Mycroft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Last Seen
    Today @ 11:35 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    25,849

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    Quote Originally Posted by pbrauer View Post
    Yes
    No
    Other

    The right of the people to be secure in their persons, houses, papers, and effects, against unreasonable searches and seizures, shall not be violated, and no Warrants shall issue, but upon probable cause, supported by Oath or affirmation, and particularly describing the place to be searched, and the persons or things to be seized
    I think there is sufficient probable cause for any court to issue a warrant.
    TANSTAAFL

    “An armed society is a polite society.”
    ― Robert A. Heinlein, Beyond This Horizon

  6. #26
    Student
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Kentucky
    Last Seen
    08-14-15 @ 10:02 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Liberal
    Posts
    238

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    Quote Originally Posted by Montecresto View Post
    Oh, something will be found, if she complies.
    Oh well, I'm sure something to make a fuss about could be found. But I doubt anything of substantial or lasting effect. Regardless, she's already deleted everything "personal" so anything that might've been incriminating is long gone. It would be pointless gesture, which Is why I'm perplexed she hasn't already done it.

  7. #27
    Sage
    Montecresto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Last Seen
    03-13-16 @ 11:59 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    24,561

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    Quote Originally Posted by Democrat152 View Post
    Oh well, I'm sure something to make a fuss about could be found. But I doubt anything of substantial or lasting effect. Regardless, she's already deleted everything "personal" so anything that might've been incriminating is long gone. It would be pointless gesture, which Is why I'm perplexed she hasn't already done it.
    The Obama administration’s approval of these arms shipments almost certainly violated United Nations Security Council Resolution 1970, adopted February 26, 2011, which required all member states to “prevent the direct or indirect supply, sale or transfer” of weapons to any party in Libya. Qaddafi’s forces sought to restock their supply of these missiles during the conflict. In mid July 2011, his regime met with Chinese officials, seeking to purchase $200 million worth of sophisticated weapons, including portable surface-to-air missiles. Some number of the missiles, perhaps a significant portion, left the country. At least one foreign-intelligence source stated that branches of al-Qaeda were obtaining surface-to-air missiles in Libya. In April 2011, Reuters quoted an Algerian security official who claimed that al-Qaeda was smuggling missiles out of Libya:

    Read more at: National Review


    In October 17, 2012, about one month after the ship docked in Turkey, Reuters reported, “Amateur footage of rebels using shoulder-mounted surface-to-air missiles have emerged in recent days.” About a week later, Russia’s top military officer, accused the United States of providing American-made Stinger missiles to the Syrian rebels

    To the bolded. This of course is one of the reasons that Russia and China vetoed all attempts by the Obama administration to secure a resolution for the use of force in Syria!
    Last edited by Montecresto; 03-21-15 at 11:29 PM.
    Killing one person is murder, killing 100,000 is foreign policy

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •