View Poll Results: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

Voters
34. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    26 76.47%
  • No

    8 23.53%
  • Other

    0 0%
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27

Thread: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

  1. #11
    Kinky
    tres borrachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    New England
    Last Seen
    12-15-17 @ 03:53 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    39,234

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    Yes, she should.
    Horse sense is the thing a horse has which keeps it from betting on people. ~W.C. Fields

  2. #12
    Sage
    Montecresto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Last Seen
    03-13-16 @ 11:59 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    24,561

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    Quote Originally Posted by pbrauer View Post
    Yes
    No
    Other
    Yes, of course she should. Nobody in government, especially at that level, and regardless of their party, gender, race, character or religion should be left to self scrutiny. And if we'd just do the simple right now, we'd never have to talk about this again.
    Killing one person is murder, killing 100,000 is foreign policy

  3. #13
    Invictus


    Rogue Valley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Last Seen
    @
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    10,185

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    The server has probably already been wiped with DBAN and maybe a belt-sander for good measure.


    Be polite, be professional, but have a plan to kill everybody you meet. -- Marine Corps General James 'Chaos' Mattis

    Repeal and Replace Trump.

  4. #14
    Sage
    cpwill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USofA
    Last Seen
    Today @ 11:40 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    57,148

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    Yes. By using solely that server to conduct government business, she made it into government property. By deleting those emails without getting permission from the State Department, she is destroying tens of thousands of government documents. If she doesn't like that, then she is free to run for President, get elected, and change the law.

  5. #15
    Advisor
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Last Seen
    11-25-15 @ 05:56 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    531

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    Quote Originally Posted by Summerwind View Post
    Well that's the dumbest thought process I've ever seen. So if I get money from XYZ company, my server belongs to them? I don't think so.

    Now the fact that she had national information on that server, that's more of a quality argument for demanding it's inspection. However, if she truly either turned over or deleted everything from the server, I think the only actual recourse would be the NSA data farm.
    The dumbest thing I have ever seen is someone who does NOT know how to read. Glasses may help you.

  6. #16
    Advisor Robert in Ohio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Ohio
    Last Seen
    07-31-15 @ 08:25 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    315

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?-slick-hilly-jpg

    She has her own rules just like Slick Willie!

  7. #17
    Sage
    longview's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Last Seen
    Today @ 01:08 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    14,374

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    I think the server is already Government property, and as such she has no implied right of privacy,
    from the Government. The Government can request an audit anytime they want!

  8. #18
    Guru
    JohnWOlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Last Seen
    01-17-17 @ 08:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    3,594

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    Yeah and I think we should audit all politicians as well. Let normal people do it, and let them all go down. That's what its about right? What's fair is fair, and do you really think that we won't find revealing things from all government officials?
    "We’re going to close the unproductive tax loopholes that allow some of the truly wealthy to avoid paying their fair share. In theory, some of those loopholes were understandable, but in practice they sometimes made it possible for millionaires to pay nothing, while a bus driver was paying ten percent of his salary, and that’s crazy." -Reagan

  9. #19
    Sage
    jamesrage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    A place where common sense exists
    Last Seen
    Today @ 02:47 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Slightly Conservative
    Posts
    31,075

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    Quote Originally Posted by pbrauer View Post
    Yes
    No
    Other
    I say yes.She used it for government I.E. tax payer business in order to circumvent the requirement that these tax payer business emails be saved. This idea that she got her own email server because she couldn't get a .gov email address if ****en absurd.
    "A nation can survive its fools, and even the ambitious. But it cannot survive treason from within. An enemy at the gates is less formidable, for he is known and carries his banner openly. But the traitor moves amongst those within the gate freely, his sly whispers rustling through all the alleys, heard in the very halls of government itself. For the traitor appears not a traitor; he speaks in accents familiar to his victims, and he wears their face and their arguments, he appeals to the baseness that lies deep in the hearts of all men. He rots the soul of a nation, he works secretly and unknown in the night to undermine the pillars of the city, he infects the body politic so that it can no longer resist. A murder is less to fear"

    Cicero Marcus Tullius

  10. #20
    Sage

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Huntsville, AL (USA)
    Last Seen
    Today @ 09:48 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    9,773

    Re: Should Hillary Clinton Be Forced Turn Over Her Email Server For Inspection?

    Tough one.

    On the one hand, State Dept policy gives her the option under certain circumstances and with approval to use a private email account. If it was determined the she used the account improperly, i.e., didn't set up email encryption or classified emails were hacked due to poor software security, then perhaps there could be a legal standing to seize her server. There may even be enough reasonable cause to do it because she didn't follow Dept. archiving protocol.

    On the other hand, if she purchased the server out of pocket, then it's her property and there's little that can be done without a warrant. And what would be the justification? Suspicion of not turning over unclassified email pertaining to decisions she might have made as SoS via email? Sorry, but that doesn't cut it.

    Although even I call her decision on this matter into question, I seriously doubt suspicion is enough to seizing her server.

    PS: Her taxpayer salary - assuming she paid for the server - stops being the people's money the moment those tax dollars hit her bank account. Just saying...
    Last edited by Objective Voice; 03-21-15 at 10:25 PM.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •