View Poll Results: Does this change your opinion of Hillary?

Voters
39. You may not vote on this poll
  • Didn't like her before, still don't.

    26 66.67%
  • Didn't like her before, now I do.

    1 2.56%
  • Liked her before, still do.

    6 15.38%
  • Liked her before, now I do not.

    0 0%
  • It's a right wing conspiracy.

    6 15.38%
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 44

Thread: Does this change your opinion of Hillary?

  1. #11
    Kinky
    tres borrachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    New England
    Last Seen
    Today @ 02:59 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    38,991

    Re: Does this change your opinion of Hillary?

    Quote Originally Posted by Sababa View Post
    She didn't gloat. I am sorry you think that since that is your bias. The hit piece is that it tells you what to think about it. It is edited so we don't have the context. Sounded to me like she was making fun of how the system works.
    Rapists getting off on technicalities is funny?

  2. #12
    Lean Mean Meme Machine
    Jesse Booth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    www.debatepolitics.com
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:53 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    7,712

    Re: Does this change your opinion of Hillary?

    Seven people never liked her, two don't care that she's a cold, heartless old hag, and two blame Republicans; according to the current poll results, 100% of liberals are stubborn as hell!
    Quote Originally Posted by truthatallcost View Post
    Pepe Booth strikes again.

  3. #13
    Sage
    Perotista's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Georgia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 08:47 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    17,916
    Blog Entries
    24

    Re: Does this change your opinion of Hillary?

    I don't think this will change anyone's minds. If you disliked Hillary before you will still dislike her now, this justs adds to the numerous reasons why you don't like her. If you are a Hillary champion, this will do nothing to change that. It will make you dig in your heels to defend her and come away that the Republicans will do anything to win. Now it may swing a few independent voters, but probably less than one percent. They don't pay attention to this stuff anyway. Most of this stuff is just inside the beltway types of things.
    This Reform Party member thinks it is high past time that we start electing Americans to congress and the presidency who put America first and their political party further down the line. But for way too long we have been electing Republicans and Democrats who happen to be Americans instead of Americans who happen to be Republicans and Democrats.

  4. #14
    Educator Amandi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Delaware
    Last Seen
    06-19-15 @ 02:23 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Slightly Liberal
    Posts
    905
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Does this change your opinion of Hillary?

    You dont have an option for me. It would be:

    Havent decided about her and this story doesnt change that.

  5. #15
    Almost respectable

    Cardinal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    34,967

    Re: Does this change your opinion of Hillary?

    Confused. I didn't see in that article what her laughter was directed at, precisely.

  6. #16
    Advisor
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Last Seen
    11-25-15 @ 05:56 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    531

    Re: Does this change your opinion of Hillary?

    Quote Originally Posted by Sababa View Post
    oh so that only works when right wingers say this. Got it.


    In 1975 as a lawyer she was doing her job which is necessary by the ethics of the profession when she defended this guy. He, by rights, deserves representation. She and the reporter were laughing at the idiocy of the way the prosecution handled the evidence and also over the fact that a good defense lawyer can get anyone off. I am not certain here what the problem is, she was talking about the way things work. Tell you what, get that internet rag that once paid hookers to lie about a Senate candidate in an attempt to influence an election to post the entire interview with context.

    Or I will just assume this is a hit piece designed and edited to help the sheep feel better about themselves in the their little pens.
    Sure is funny how Hillary was "doing her job which is necessary by the ethics of the profession", but wanted to DENY Nixon HIS rights to a fair trial. I will never understand why people do not read what they write before they hit "enter". I will never understand the hypocrisy of Liberals either.

  7. #17
    Almost respectable

    Cardinal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    34,967

    Re: Does this change your opinion of Hillary?

    The wording of this article put my bull**** detector on high alert, i.e. "laughing during the interview" instead of clarifying what she was laughing at, exactly. So I decided to listen to the audio clip for myself.

    1. First laughter: regarding the lie detector. She was laughing (dryly) because she believed that although the suspect most likely raped the girl, the fact that he passed sealed the deal for her that lie detectors were nonsense.
    2. Second laughter: regarding sending the underwear back with the hole in it. The laughter pertained to the ridiculous claim by the prosecutor that she couldn't see the evidence.
    3. Third laughter. I don't actually understand what the laughter is about here, meaning I don't understand what's funny about the "miscarriage of justice" comment. She doesn't think the case is funny, per se, as it's a grim story of a terrible crime where a guilty man might have walked simply because the evidence was hopelessly botched.

  8. #18
    Sage
    mpg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Milford, CT
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 08:01 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    7,769

    Re: Does this change your opinion of Hillary?

    In many jobs, you have to emotionally detach yourself from what you're doing. I work in a medical lab, and what we call a beautiful microscope slide, is sometimes very bad for the patient.
    If you expect people to be rational, you aren't being rational.

  9. #19
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    northern New Mexico
    Last Seen
    05-11-16 @ 08:07 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    33

    Re: Does this change your opinion of Hillary?

    In the blog's post was this telling sentence..."According to a report in the right-leaning Washington Free Beacon..." That sentence alone makes the OPINION piece suspect, imo.

  10. #20
    Sage
    Arbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Last Seen
    07-12-16 @ 01:32 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    10,395
    Blog Entries
    2

    Re: Does this change your opinion of Hillary?

    Quote Originally Posted by theclown View Post
    In the blog's post was this telling sentence..."According to a report in the right-leaning Washington Free Beacon..." That sentence alone makes the OPINION piece suspect, imo.
    Yeah, suspect. Clearly all lies. Pay no attention to the tapes of Hillary, they are clearly fake. Pay no attention to the facts of the trial, that too is clearly all fake.

    "nah i think the way cons want to turn this into a political issue is funny though" - Philly Boss

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •