View Poll Results: What is your opinion of this rant?

Voters
27. You may not vote on this poll
  • I fully believe all our asses are owned

    6 22.22%
  • I mostly believe all our asses are owned

    7 25.93%
  • I somewhat believe our asses are owned

    7 25.93%
  • I do not believe it at all

    7 25.93%
  • It's all about right vs. left!

    0 0%
Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 146

Thread: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

  1. #1
    Tavern Bartender
    Pussy Grabbin' Beaver
    Middleground's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Canada's Capital
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 07:35 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    22,450
    Blog Entries
    1

    Your Opinion on this Video Clip




    Please watch this video and give me your opinion on this George Carlin rant. Please do not vote without watching the full 3 minutes.
    No men are anywhere, and Im allowed to go in, because Im the owner of the pageant and therefore Im inspecting it, Trump said... Is everyone OK? You know, theyre standing there with no clothes. Is everybody OK? And you see these incredible looking women, and so I sort of get away with things like that.

  2. #2
    Sage
    Moot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Utah
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:31 AM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    27,460

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    It's a good rant. I agree with him on 'critical thinking.'


    "It's called the American dream because you have to be asleep to believe it"....was my sig for over a year and nobody said a word about it. lol

  3. #3
    Tavern Bartender
    Pussy Grabbin' Beaver
    Middleground's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Canada's Capital
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 07:35 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    22,450
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Quote Originally Posted by Moot View Post
    It's a good rant. I agree with him on 'critical thinking.'


    "It's called the American dream because you have to be asleep to believe it"....was my sig for over a year and nobody said a word about it. lol
    I am interested in getting your opinion on why you voted "somewhat?" And yeah, it's an awesome freakin' line.
    No men are anywhere, and Im allowed to go in, because Im the owner of the pageant and therefore Im inspecting it, Trump said... Is everyone OK? You know, theyre standing there with no clothes. Is everybody OK? And you see these incredible looking women, and so I sort of get away with things like that.

  4. #4
    Sage
    VanceMack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Last Seen
    Today @ 02:10 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    54,618

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip



    "We aint in that club..."

    George Carlin was earning 2.5 million a year at the time of his death. George was no different than the Hollywood elitist assclowns that line up at the multimillion dollar award shows, receiving free swag bags worth hundreds of thousands of dollars each who then go on speaking evil of bankers and talking about just how much they really really really really really care about the plight of the common folk.

    No...no one is going to gift you a golden pathway to wealth and success. At the same time...they arent impeding you from success either.

  5. #5
    Professor
    TheLastIndependent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Last Seen
    08-29-15 @ 11:08 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    1,545
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Quote Originally Posted by Middleground View Post



    Please watch this video and give me your opinion on this George Carlin rant. Please do not vote without watching the full 3 minutes.
    1) I love George Carlin and am so glad there are other people here who have at least listened to him.

    2) I completely agree that we are nothing more than slaves, pawns in the most vile chess game ever played. I have reasons for this belief but they will take some whiskey and a two hour rant to explain in full.
    "The trust of the innocent is the liar's most useful tool." : Stephen King

    "Commerce with all nations, alliance with none, should be our motto." Thomas Jefferson

  6. #6
    Weekend Political Pundit
    Bob N's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Last Seen
    12-06-17 @ 11:05 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    3,821

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    I somewhat believe it because I believe we are capable of taking it back as soon as we wake up.
    "The end of democracy and the defeat of the American Revolution will occur when government falls into the hands of lending institutions and moneyed incorporations." `Thomas Jefferson

  7. #7
    Sporadic insanity normal.


    The Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:51 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    19,736

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Quote Originally Posted by Bob N View Post
    I somewhat believe it because I believe we are capable of taking it back as soon as we wake up.
    Personally, I think the internet will make or break such a realization.

    Or more precisely, accurate information and easy access to it.

    I agree with him on one thing - if anything stops said realization, it will be people unwilling or too lazy to bother looking past the facades.

    Edit: Like myself, sometimes.


    Edit 2: Part of that is because I use the internet for any such research, and there's so much bull**** out there you can never be sure you have the accurate stuff or not....damnit.
    Education.

    Sometimes I think we're alone. Sometimes I think we're not. In either case, the thought is staggering. ~ R. Buckminster Fuller

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Michigan
    Last Seen
    01-28-15 @ 06:22 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Left
    Posts
    5,587
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Quote Originally Posted by Middleground View Post



    Please watch this video and give me your opinion on this George Carlin rant. Please do not vote without watching the full 3 minutes.
    First of all, that wasn't a rant. It was three minutes of unadulterated truth. It is the kind of reality dose that is missing from our daily lives because the media and politicians aren't going to tell us, and if they did, all of their colleagues would rhetorically attack them.

    What's worse, IMO, are those among us that are well-informed and actually have a beat on what's going in this country and the world is the realization that there is NOTHING we can do about it, because for all intents and purposes, the war was lost before most of us were even born and the situation has only gotten orders of magnitude worse since we've become aware of the ****ed up mess in the first place.

  9. #9
    Sage
    VanceMack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Last Seen
    Today @ 02:10 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    54,618

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Its da man, man! Da man is keepin ya down, see...the man OWNS you. Da man keeps you poor. He steals your pennies in the middle of the night.

    Every year there are more and more millionaires joining the ranks. Every year, immigrants start businesses. Every year people work themselves from poverty to middle income, and middle income to upper income brackets. But...

    Its da man, man. Its not YOUR fault. Its not YOUR lack of preparation> Its not generations of slackers. Its not generations of spoiled ****heads going to school on mommy and daddy's dime or taking out loans accumulating debt on worthless degrees. Its not people that would spend more money on tattoos, vaping, cigarettes, alcohol, drugs and video games than they would on improving their life. Its not generations of people living irresponsibly, behaving irresponsibly, procreating irresponsibly, simply BEING irresponsible. No...its da man I tell ya.

    Da man. And that message was preached to you by a mutlimillionaire in an auditorium full of thousands of paying viewers.

    You talk about being ****ing asleep?


  10. #10
    Sporadic insanity normal.


    The Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:51 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    19,736

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Quote Originally Posted by VanceMack View Post
    Its da man, man! Da man is keepin ya down, see...the man OWNS you. Da man keeps you poor. He steals your pennies in the middle of the night.

    Every year there are more and more millionaires joining the ranks. Every year, immigrants start businesses. Every year people work themselves from poverty to middle income, and middle income to upper income brackets. But...

    Its da man, man. Its not YOUR fault. Its not YOUR lack of preparation> Its not generations of slackers. Its not generations of spoiled ****heads going to school on mommy and daddy's dime or taking out loans accumulating debt on worthless degrees. Its not people that would spend more money on tattoos, vaping, cigarettes, alcohol, drugs and video games than they would on improving their life. Its not generations of people living irresponsibly, behaving irresponsibly, procreating irresponsibly, simply BEING irresponsible. No...its da man I tell ya.

    Da man. And that message was preached to you by a mutlimillionaire in an auditorium full of thousands of paying viewers.

    You talk about being ****ing asleep?

    Actually, I took it to mean "It's da man, and you're too goddamn lazy to call them on it".

    So, really, BOTH.
    Education.

    Sometimes I think we're alone. Sometimes I think we're not. In either case, the thought is staggering. ~ R. Buckminster Fuller

Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •