View Poll Results: What is your opinion of this rant?

Voters
27. You may not vote on this poll
  • I fully believe all our asses are owned

    6 22.22%
  • I mostly believe all our asses are owned

    7 25.93%
  • I somewhat believe our asses are owned

    7 25.93%
  • I do not believe it at all

    7 25.93%
  • It's all about right vs. left!

    0 0%
Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 146

Thread: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

  1. #121
    Angry Former GOP Voter
    Fiddytree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Last Seen
    Today @ 04:34 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    25,690

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Quote Originally Posted by CLAX1911 View Post
    So you could find happiness in slavery? I cannot. Good thing the colonists didn't feel that way during the revolution. Just saying. Good thing Nat turner didn't feel that way, or George Washington, or Jane Lincoln, or Martin Luther, or Martin Luther king Jr. Or Joan of arc.

    Those that remained silent in history did not do anything with their mention in it.
    Most of human history is not about systemic changes. Furthermore, they remain "silent" in history because the masses are given stories of transformational figures, rather than anything resembling the longue duree or even those that maintain the existing structures. Lastly, many of your appeals to the transformational figures seem to conveniently ignore many of those (including those listed) who attempted to maintain the status quo and reject revolution.
    Michael J Petrilli-"Is School Choice Enough?"-A response to the recent timidity of American conservatives toward education reform. https://nationalaffairs.com/publicat...-choice-enough

  2. #122
    Supreme knower of all
    CLAX1911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Houston, in the great state of Texas
    Last Seen
    Today @ 05:55 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    25,202

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Quote Originally Posted by Juanita View Post
    OMG....You don't have a clue on what is going on in your own country.... I did not GIVE them ANYTHING.....They TOOK it.
    You allowed them to take it. When did they put a gun to your head and take something?
    You don't have a clue what is going on. This is as old as time. Nothing is new under the sun.
    it doesn't mean that anyone has GIVEN UP...we are fighting everyday....
    So you are fighting to take it back? That is great. I wouldn't laughand give money to an assclown that ****s all over my accomplishments.

    This thread was about the opinion of Carlin's rant, that is my opinion on it.
    It's okay to be white

  3. #123
    Supreme knower of all
    CLAX1911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Houston, in the great state of Texas
    Last Seen
    Today @ 05:55 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    25,202

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Quote Originally Posted by Fiddytree View Post
    Most of human history is not about systemic changes. Furthermore, they remain "silent" in history because the masses are given stories of transformational figures, rather than anything resembling the longue duree or even those that maintain the existing structures. Lastly, many of your appeals to the transformational figures seem to conveniently ignore many of those (including those listed) who attempted to maintain the status quo and reject revolution.

    Acceptance of status quo that you do not like is defeat.
    It's okay to be white

  4. #124
    Guru
    Juanita's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    now? COLORADO
    Last Seen
    04-27-16 @ 03:50 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    3,981

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Quote Originally Posted by CLAX1911 View Post
    You allowed them to take it. When did they put a gun to your head and take something?
    You don't have a clue what is going on. This is as old as time. Nothing is new under the sun.
    So you are fighting to take it back? That is great. I wouldn't laughand give money to an assclown that ****s all over my accomplishments.

    This thread was about the opinion of Carlin's rant, that is my opinion on it.



    Jeez is someone on drugs tonight? You are not making any sense whatsoever...You do know that George Carlin is dead and has been dead for awhile, right? So your answer is to kill them all--the politicians, the police, the caseworkers, the attorneys and all of City Hall???????????? Go for it buddy and see what happens....

  5. #125
    Anti political parties
    FreedomFromAll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    New Mexico USA
    Last Seen
    Today @ 02:47 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    12,041

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Quote Originally Posted by Middleground View Post



    Please watch this video and give me your opinion on this George Carlin rant. Please do not vote without watching the full 3 minutes.
    George sounds like a conspiracy theorist.

    What George fails to realize here is that you cannot just generalize in such a big sweeping fashion without sounding like a idiot. Most people do not buy into what George was saying about the "owners" bull****. Who are these so called "owners" the ****ing Illuminati?

    But perhaps George knew a bit about what he was talking about in that video. His audience paid top dollar for seats to watch him whine about "owners" sticking a dick up their asses while he was doing it to them.

  6. #126
    Supreme knower of all
    CLAX1911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Houston, in the great state of Texas
    Last Seen
    Today @ 05:55 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    25,202

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Quote Originally Posted by Juanita View Post
    Jeez is someone on drugs tonight? You are not making any sense whatsoever.You do know that George Carlin is dead and has been dead for awhile, right?
    Slander doesn't help you. I am not on drugs because you don't understand. I know George Carlin is dead. That is why I used past tense words where necessary.

    So your answer is to kill them all
    No, did you forget how to read? I never once said or suggested kill anybody.

    This is the problem with defeatist. You think standing up means kill everybody.



    he politicians, the police, the caseworkers, the attorneys and all of City Hall????????????
    You do realize one question mark is enough right????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????? You also understand that refusal to give into them does not equal slaughter everybody right?
    Go for it buddy and see what happens....
    Why would I? This is your made up nonsense because you don't know the difference between stand up and kill everybody. It's because you have been defeated.
    It's okay to be white

  7. #127
    Guru
    Juanita's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    now? COLORADO
    Last Seen
    04-27-16 @ 03:50 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    3,981

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Quote Originally Posted by CLAX1911 View Post
    Slander doesn't help you. I am not on drugs because you don't understand. I know George Carlin is dead. That is why I used past tense words where necessary.

    No, did you forget how to read? I never once said or suggested kill anybody.

    This is the problem with defeatist. You think standing up means kill everybody.



    You do realize one question mark is enough right????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????? You also understand that refusal to give into them does not equal slaughter everybody right? Why would I? This is your made up nonsense because you don't know the difference between stand up and kill everybody. It's because you have been defeated.



    Weren't you the one who said that they would have to kill you to take your property? That authority is Illusian? That they can't take anything from you if you don't allow them to? So how would you stop them?

  8. #128
    Supreme knower of all
    CLAX1911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Houston, in the great state of Texas
    Last Seen
    Today @ 05:55 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    25,202

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Quote Originally Posted by Juanita View Post
    Weren't you the one who said that they would have to kill you to take your property?
    yes, but that doesn't mean the same thing as mine. killing everybody. I hope you see your mistake now.
    That authority is Illusian?
    Nope, never said that.
    That they can't take anything from you if you don't allow them to?
    Us, not me, I am but one man. They don't take anything from us. We give it to them. Otherwise how did they get it. how did they take it?
    So how would you stop them?
    Numbers. If a large enough number of us stood up, they would stop. It's the only way to stop them.
    It's okay to be white

  9. #129
    Angry Former GOP Voter
    Fiddytree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Last Seen
    Today @ 04:34 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    25,690

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Quote Originally Posted by Juanita View Post
    Many activists did retreat, for good reason as they were being murdered and jailed...Unfortunately, most did not reemerge as activists.. Change had been accomplished to a point and they let others take up the struggle in a different way...
    My interpretation of that generation had been that they faced the limitations of their dreams, and largely, rightfully so.
    Michael J Petrilli-"Is School Choice Enough?"-A response to the recent timidity of American conservatives toward education reform. https://nationalaffairs.com/publicat...-choice-enough

  10. #130
    Angry Former GOP Voter
    Fiddytree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Last Seen
    Today @ 04:34 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    25,690

    Re: Your Opinion on this Video Clip

    Quote Originally Posted by CLAX1911 View Post
    Acceptance of status quo that you do not like is defeat.
    Maybe many like much of the systems that currently exist, or maybe the secret is that what you do not necessarily like might just be good for you.
    Michael J Petrilli-"Is School Choice Enough?"-A response to the recent timidity of American conservatives toward education reform. https://nationalaffairs.com/publicat...-choice-enough

Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •