View Poll Results: Do You like this version of "America The Beautiful?"

Voters
127. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    73 57.48%
  • No

    38 29.92%
  • Other

    16 12.60%
Page 43 of 105 FirstFirst ... 3341424344455393 ... LastLast
Results 421 to 430 of 1048

Thread: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

  1. #421
    Sage


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    IL
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:29 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    36,837

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Right this moment it's American Concord, Purple (Red/Blue)
    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Didn't work. I'm still drinking Pepsi. Also, it's a more patriotic soda because it's red, white and blue.
    Physics is Phun

  2. #422
    Sage
    Arcana XV's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Geneva, Switzerland and Rochester, NY
    Last Seen
    10-22-17 @ 10:25 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    6,412

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by Grant View Post
    Or Cologne, if you were traveling alphabetically.

    I learned Spanish in Central America and this often surprises people because I'm blond. Sometimes I need a dark haired person to translate my Spanish to the other dark haired person's Spanish. Life can be confusing for us gringos of non-color.
    Ay, pobrecito!
    "Yes, but are you a Protestant atheist or a Catholic atheist?".- Northern Irish joke

  3. #423
    Sage
    sangha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Lower Hudson Valley, NY
    Last Seen
    09-17-17 @ 05:48 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    59,990

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Didn't work. I'm still drinking Pepsi. Also, it's a more patriotic soda because it's red, white and blue.
    RC Cola beats them both.
    Quote Originally Posted by matchlight View Post
    Justice Thomas' opinions consistently contain precise, detailed constitutional analyses.
    Quote Originally Posted by jaeger19 View Post
    the vast majority of folks that need healthcare are on Medicare.. both rich and poor..

  4. #424
    Sage

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Last Seen
    09-24-17 @ 04:38 AM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    29,261

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by sangha View Post
    RC Cola beats them both.
    Pfft Dr. Pepper is the choice of originals!

  5. #425
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by sangha View Post
    RC Cola beats them both.
    No way, that's the poop of the cola world.

  6. #426
    Sage
    Hatuey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:48 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    42,056

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Americans, the people that have borrowed from other cultures endlessly but gets angry if they choose to keep being themselves once they get here. Lolz. 'Murica, the original 4 year old child.
    I refuse to accept the view that mankind is so tragically bound to the starless midnight of racism and war that the bright daybreak of peace and brotherhood can never become a reality. - MLK

  7. #427
    Sage
    sangha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Lower Hudson Valley, NY
    Last Seen
    09-17-17 @ 05:48 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    59,990

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by winston53660 View Post
    Pfft Dr. Pepper is the choice of originals!
    Though I like cherries, I never liked anything cherry-flavored. Reminds me of cough-syrup.
    Quote Originally Posted by matchlight View Post
    Justice Thomas' opinions consistently contain precise, detailed constitutional analyses.
    Quote Originally Posted by jaeger19 View Post
    the vast majority of folks that need healthcare are on Medicare.. both rich and poor..

  8. #428
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Didn't work. I'm still drinking Pepsi. Also, it's a more patriotic soda because it's red, white and blue.
    Going by that logic, I think Coke might be Communist.

    Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]-untitled-jpg

  9. #429
    Sage
    Hatuey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:48 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    42,056

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Chuckles View Post
    Why shouldn't I prefer one immigrant over another? Are we really pretending that all immigrants bring the same level of skill, education, and views with them? Would you tell a french man he was a bigot because he was against the idea of importing american well-fare queens or a bunch of backwards klansmen from the south, but ok with Indian doctors?
    The problem with this is that the barriers are not ever along "What can they do?" lines and more "What are they like?" lines. Muslim countries have some of the best and brightest engineers in the world. What do they do when they get to America? Drive cabs. Africa also has a lot of engineers. What do they do in NYC? Work as waiters. The boundaries which have been set historically are not along the lines of work but along the lines of culture (to put in broad terms). Latin America has some great doctors. When they get to the US? They have to settle for being waiters/cleaning floors because our education system is unaffordable to most new immigrants. Europe? Well, they have a lot of kids with liberal art degrees and are useless for the most part. Yet we pose little no barriers to how they travel into the US. Europe does the same with most immigrants. If you're from a poor country you couldn't possibly be as well educated as somebody in Europe apparently. So they make the system unaffordable, they make the process tedious and unattractive to most people and then they say "These immigrants! They can't succeed! They don't want to assimilate"

    It's interesting though. 150 years ago Italians, Irish, Chinese and Scottish immigrants were isolated. They couldn't work in their fields and had to look for menial labor. "Irish need not apply" was actually pretty popular for job advertisements. Today? Their descendents are arguing that the same tactics employed against their ancestors are valid when used against other immigrants. The reality is that every immigration wave in American history goes through an assimilation process. The first generation is always labelled as isolationist. They do not want to be part of America. Let's face it, with 150 year old immigration policies, I wouldn't either. I'd do as every group of immigrants has done. I'd go back to what I know, my community and let my kids be my passport into American society.
    Last edited by Hatuey; 02-04-14 at 11:39 PM.
    I refuse to accept the view that mankind is so tragically bound to the starless midnight of racism and war that the bright daybreak of peace and brotherhood can never become a reality. - MLK

  10. #430
    Jedi Master
    Captain America's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 06:27 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    18,671

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]-eagle-jpg

    It's GREAT to be me. --- "45% liberal/55% conservative"
    Diplomacy is the art of saying 'nice doggy" until you can find a gun.

Page 43 of 105 FirstFirst ... 3341424344455393 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •