View Poll Results: Do You like this version of "America The Beautiful?"

Voters
127. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    73 57.48%
  • No

    38 29.92%
  • Other

    16 12.60%
Page 41 of 105 FirstFirst ... 3139404142435191 ... LastLast
Results 401 to 410 of 1048

Thread: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

  1. #401
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Behind the Orange Curtain
    Last Seen
    01-30-15 @ 01:29 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    15,633

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by loader View Post
    I worked for 15 years at Coca-Cola, but this stuff I do not drink.
    Out here on the Left Coast, Coke bottled in Mexico is what many want. They use sugar instead of corn syrup.
    You can taste the difference.

    But the scuttlebutt is, they (Mexico) will soon be switching over to corn syrup. I think it's a NAFTA thing.

  2. #402
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by Arcana XV View Post
    Don't get me wrong, I absolutely agree with making every effort to learn the majority language wherever you happen to live. In my experience, though, the US is the easiest place in the world to get away with not doing that. There are entire communities who never learn English and they're doing just fine. Some parts of the country, it's like being in Havana or Beijing.
    They aren't doing fine. That's the point.

  3. #403
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by APACHERAT View Post
    Out here on the Left Coast, Coke bottled in Mexico is what many want. They use sugar instead of corn syrup.
    You can taste the difference.

    But the scuttlebutt is, they (Mexico) will soon be switching over to corn syrup. I think it's a NAFTA thing.
    Who cares, I drink Pepsi.

  4. #404
    Sit Nomine Digna
    Carjosse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Montreal, QC, Canada
    Last Seen
    Today @ 01:36 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Liberal
    Posts
    11,190

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by Arcana XV View Post
    The French suck at learning languages.
    Part if it they don't really need to and also most are too proud to speak another language. They can learn them, they just don't want to.

  5. #405
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Canada, Costa Rica
    Last Seen
    05-16-16 @ 09:45 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    31,645

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by Arcana XV View Post
    I actually already was fluent in French and Italian. My German was passable and I learned Swiss German in no time. Almost everyone speaks English here anyway.
    Life is too short to learn German.

  6. #406
    Sage


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    IL
    Last Seen
    Today @ 02:19 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    36,777

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by Grant View Post
    Actually we are not in disagreement and we share the same ideals. What bothers me, okay what amuses me, is their demanding tone and suggestions of 'compromise'. Where did they learn that?.
    I had to watch FOX to see that the Fort Collins student council wanted to have a "Merica Monday" to honor President's day.
    It hasn't been picked up by MSNBC.
    The school said NO but will now relent and allow a "My Country Monday".
    In Illinois, it is state law that we must have a school program if we attend school on traditional holidays, such as Veteran's day .
    Physics is Phun

  7. #407
    Sage

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Last Seen
    09-24-17 @ 04:38 AM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    29,261

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]


  8. #408
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Canada, Costa Rica
    Last Seen
    05-16-16 @ 09:45 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    31,645

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by Carjosse View Post
    Part if it they don't really need to and also most are too proud to speak another language. They can learn them, they just don't want to.
    And they mistrust l'anglais. Don't blame them though with the prejudiced media they have in Quebec, which is one of the disadvantages of speaking just one language. You're stuck with just one media source.

  9. #409
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Behind the Orange Curtain
    Last Seen
    01-30-15 @ 01:29 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    15,633

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Who cares, I drink Pepsi.
    That's probably because you're part of the Pepsi Generation.

    Pepsi is to carbonated for my liking.

    When I was growing up, we got one bottle of Pepsi every Friday night. Fridays were always either pizza night or taco night.

  10. #410
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    re: Your opinion on Coke's version of America The Beautiful? [W:1014]

    Quote Originally Posted by winston53660 View Post
    This land is my land, and only my land. I've got a shotgun, and you ain't got one. If you don't get off, I'll blow your head off. This land is private property.


Page 41 of 105 FirstFirst ... 3139404142435191 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •