View Poll Results: What do you think of plus-size barbie?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good...i would buy one for my daugher/friend/self

    4 6.25%
  • Bad...this is just a horrible idea

    19 29.69%
  • Why can't they make a normal-size barbie?

    31 48.44%
  • I can count to potato.

    19 29.69%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 45 of 46 FirstFirst ... 3543444546 LastLast
Results 441 to 450 of 455

Thread: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

  1. #441
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    running down your legs
    Last Seen
    01-05-14 @ 12:05 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    982

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gardener View Post
    This just in.

    In response to charges that Barbie and Ken represent an inaccurate ideal, Mattel has just launched it's new line.....

    Attachment 67158996
    Old news.

    They first released the "Trailer Trash Barbie" almost 20 years ago.

  2. #442
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by vesper View Post
    Who needs to calm down? But you are the one that directed the thread off topic and then reminded me this thread was about Barbie. What a piece of work you are and I say that with a green smiley.
    I got the thread off track? I don't think so. I responded to another poster who posted a picture of a thin model is all, and one thing led to another and that is how the thread got off track. I wasn't the one who said women in their 50s and 60s have perky boobs.

  3. #443
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Last Seen
    07-19-17 @ 03:51 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    60,458

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by vesper View Post
    I think you are thinking about Skipper. Skipper is Barbie's younger sister. But the last few years she has grown up now. Not as tall as Barbie and probably more proportionately accurate.
    Barbie also has a little sister named Chelsea. But the rumor is when she broke up with Ken in 2004 she had a fling with an Australian surfer named Blaine and Chelsea isn't Barbie's "sister" but her "love child" from Blaine.


    There are things in this world that after I learn them I only wish to unlearn them. This is one of those times.

  4. #444
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by clownboy View Post
    My granddaughters LOVE the American Girl dolls. They even have gatherings and group tea parties with the things. Mostly they love the stories behind each character.
    Yes, every doll is unique. My little cousins loved them when they were younger too. They had ones that looked just like them with birth certificates and everything else you can imagine. Those dolls and accessories can be quite pricey though!

  5. #445
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gardener View Post
    This just in.

    In response to charges that Barbie and Ken represent an inaccurate ideal, Mattel has just launched it's new line.....

    Attachment 67158996
    Now that's scary as hell!

  6. #446
    Sage
    clownboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Oregon
    Last Seen
    08-17-16 @ 10:31 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    26,087

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    I got the thread off track? I don't think so. I responded to another poster who posted a picture of a thin model is all, and one thing led to another and that is how the thread got off track. I wasn't the one who said women in their 50s and 60s have perky boobs.
    Women had perky boobs in the 50s only because of the hardware design of the bras. False advertising we used to call it. Those huge, stiff conelike things were no measure of what actually lurked beneath.

  7. #447
    Sage
    Papa bull's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Midwest
    Last Seen
    06-25-15 @ 01:35 PM
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    6,927

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Grimm View Post
    There is currently a debate raging over at the Huffington Post whether Mattel should make a plus-size Barbie doll for children.

    On the one hand, people are arguing that the original (skinny) Barbie promotes an unhealthy body image, and that little girls should have more realistic dolls to play with.

    On the other hand, people are arguing that the plus-size Barbie promotes unhealthy eating habits, and they are saying it's political correctness gone wild.

    Then, of course, you have the middle-of-the-roaders, who think they should make a Barbie somewhat in between the two dolls shown below.

    What do you think?

    Attachment 67158892
    Fat Barbie gives you options. Give her a crew cut, tattoo and low hanging jeans and a flannel shirt and you would have Bulldyke Barbie.
    You can't reason anyone out of a position they didn't reason themselves into in the first place.

  8. #448
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by clownboy View Post
    Women had perky boobs in the 50s only because of the hardware design of the bras. False advertising we used to call it. Those huge, stiff conelike things were no measure of what actually lurked beneath.
    I would call those torpedo tits or tube boobs.

    Now THESE are cone boobs! Lol!




  9. #449
    Sage

    vesper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Midwest
    Last Seen
    Today @ 07:35 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    13,844

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Henrin View Post
    There are things in this world that after I learn them I only wish to unlearn them. This is one of those times.
    But it gets better in 2011, it was reported that Barbie and Ken got back together on Valentines Day. He still hasn't got a job. And his behavior is causing some tensions between them.



    And if showing up to tea wearing pink pumps wasn't enough... since the Barbie playhouse only has one bathroom and nature calls, she caught Ken shaving his legs while taking a bubble bath.



    I think the relationship is doomed. If only they had given Ken some genitila from the beginning, all this gender confusion could have been avoided.

  10. #450
    Sage
    clownboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Oregon
    Last Seen
    08-17-16 @ 10:31 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    26,087

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    And here I thought Ken aged and went into politics to become the current Speaker of the House.

Page 45 of 46 FirstFirst ... 3543444546 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •