View Poll Results: What do you think of plus-size barbie?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good...i would buy one for my daugher/friend/self

    4 6.25%
  • Bad...this is just a horrible idea

    19 29.69%
  • Why can't they make a normal-size barbie?

    31 48.44%
  • I can count to potato.

    19 29.69%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 42 of 46 FirstFirst ... 324041424344 ... LastLast
Results 411 to 420 of 455

Thread: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

  1. #411
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Mecca
    Last Seen
    01-14-15 @ 07:04 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    6,426

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Grimm View Post
    There is currently a debate raging over at the Huffington Post whether Mattel should make a plus-size Barbie doll for children.

    On the one hand, people are arguing that the original (skinny) Barbie promotes an unhealthy body image, and that little girls should have more realistic dolls to play with.

    On the other hand, people are arguing that the plus-size Barbie promotes unhealthy eating habits, and they are saying it's political correctness gone wild.

    Then, of course, you have the middle-of-the-roaders, who think they should make a Barbie somewhat in between the two dolls shown below.

    What do you think?

    Attachment 67158892
    WTF?

    Since when is Oprah Winfrey a blonde?

  2. #412
    Sage
    Higgins86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    England
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:23 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    13,243

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    its a disgrace, if was in charge we would only make clothes up to a certain size and after that you would have to make your own or pay a tailor to make them for you. You would be either shamed into losing weight or you would be broke from all the tailor fees.
    ‘This is not peace, it is an armistice for 20 years.’ (Ferdinand Foch. After the Treaty of Versailles, 1919).

  3. #413
    Sage
    clownboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Oregon
    Last Seen
    08-17-16 @ 10:31 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    26,087

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Being a father, uncle and grandparent of girls I've noticed when the real little ones pick out baby dolls they always go for the ugliest, baldest ones. Most newborns have some hair, so is this over representation of chemo babies wrong or anti-baby somehow? No. Young girls aren't going to buy/ask for a fat Barbie on their own (without prompting).

    Besides, my daughter and my granddaughters need to have rocks in their socks so a stiff wind won't blow them away (my daughter never weighed over a hundred pounds, even in pregnacy, nor did her mother). What does that say to their self-image having a fat Barbie?
    Last edited by clownboy; 12-27-13 at 06:12 PM.

  4. #414
    Global Moderator
    Moderator

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    36,872

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    I don't think a double-chinned Barbie is a healthy idea, but I do think that a normal-looking Barbie would be terrific.

  5. #415
    King Conspiratard
    Dr. Chuckles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Last Seen
    02-13-14 @ 03:04 PM
    Lean
    Slightly Conservative
    Posts
    12,895

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Higgins86 View Post
    its a disgrace, if was in charge we would only make clothes up to a certain size and after that you would have to make your own or pay a tailor to make them for you. You would be either shamed into losing weight or you would be broke from all the tailor fees.
    as always it's an issue people take to extremes: while there is legitimate blowback on how "beauty" and social ideals are pushed in the media, people have taken it to the point where they try to justify being 400lb pieces of **** who think eating healthy is holding the gravy at KFC. And that being fat is something they can never actually influence.

  6. #416
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Last Seen
    07-19-17 @ 03:51 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    60,458

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by nota bene View Post
    I don't think a double-chinned Barbie is a healthy idea, but I do think that a normal-looking Barbie would be terrific.
    They already have the no hips, no boobs bleh barbie.

  7. #417
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Grimm View Post
    True, still I think it's amazing she's able to look that good at age 50. She plays a stripper in the film The Wrestler (surprisingly a good movie).

    I guess that's what having great genes, a good plastic surgeon, a personal trainer, a nutritionist, and an airbrush artist will do.

    I don't usually go for women 20 years older than me but she looks good.
    She's a beautiful lady. I'm just saying that she probably has had help and it's not all due to genes.

  8. #418
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Last Seen
    07-19-17 @ 03:51 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    60,458

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Grimm View Post
    Big breasts are better on younger women, but medium to small breasts age better. That's because gravity is not your friend. That's my perspective.

    You want to see an older woman with perfect breasts, google Marisa Tomei Topless. A younger woman looks better with bigger boobs than that because they haven't had time to sag yet, so they can pull it off.

    In fact, big boobs that don't sag at all are a sign of youth and that's probably why they're attractive in the first place.
    She's 49 and it doesn't really hit you until about 54.

  9. #419
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    The anals of history
    Last Seen
    07-25-15 @ 02:05 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    10,348

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    She's a beautiful lady. I'm just saying that she probably has had help and it's not all due to genes.
    Oh no doubt about that.

  10. #420
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    The anals of history
    Last Seen
    07-25-15 @ 02:05 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    10,348

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Henrin View Post
    She's 49 and it doesn't really hit you until about 54.
    Once you're 54, what's the point of having sex anyway? I guess it's kind of nature's way of pulling you out of the game.

Page 42 of 46 FirstFirst ... 324041424344 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •