View Poll Results: What do you think of plus-size barbie?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good...i would buy one for my daugher/friend/self

    4 6.25%
  • Bad...this is just a horrible idea

    19 29.69%
  • Why can't they make a normal-size barbie?

    31 48.44%
  • I can count to potato.

    19 29.69%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 39 of 46 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 ... LastLast
Results 381 to 390 of 455

Thread: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

  1. #381
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gathomas88 View Post
    No, no. I agree completely. I was simply adding to the point TD made earlier concerning how women with better legs and hindquarters could often tend to age more gracefully than those with large breasts.

    I have seen more than a few older women (by my standards, anyway) who still have rather nice behinds even in spite of their age. That isn't quite as common where large breasts are concerned.

    I'm not saying that it is required that any woman I stay with maintain that level of appearance. It would be nice, of course, but one would hope that the relationship was based off of stronger things than simple lust by the time one reached that age anyway.
    Lol! One would think so, but there's nothing wrong with a little lust either!

  2. #382
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    I still think that skinny Barbie looks better. Does that mean I'm an anorexic?

  3. #383
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Grimm View Post
    Big breasts are better on younger women, but medium to small breasts age better. That's because gravity is not your friend. That's my perspective.

    You want to see an older woman with perfect breasts, google Marisa Tomei Topless. A younger woman looks better with bigger boobs than that because they haven't had time to sag yet, so they can pull it off.

    In fact, big boobs that don't sag at all are a sign of youth and that's probably why they're attractive in the first place.
    You cannot use actresses and models and compare them to your average person though. You also can't make an accurate assessment of an actress or model based upon pictures of them online. There are all KINDS of tricks they use.

  4. #384
    Sage
    Perotista's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Georgia
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 09:54 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    17,934
    Blog Entries
    25

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by polgara View Post
    I don't blame you! Way too skinny to be attractive! Anorexic?
    I would believe so.
    This Reform Party member thinks it is high past time that we start electing Americans to congress and the presidency who put America first and their political party further down the line. But for way too long we have been electing Republicans and Democrats who happen to be Americans instead of Americans who happen to be Republicans and Democrats.

  5. #385
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Perotista View Post
    I would believe so.
    Hard to say if they are TRUE anorexics or not. An anorexic truly believes she is fat. That's a tough call to make by just looking at a picture of a really skinny person.

  6. #386
    Sage

    vesper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Midwest
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:35 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    13,866

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Are you for real? Of course breasts sag with age. I'm assuming that you're in your 50s, and if so your breasts are not NEARLY as firm as those of an 18-year-old girl.
    The conversation was about older women not an 18 year old. Yes Chris our bodies do change with age but it doesn't mean that a mature woman will end up with sagging boobs. There is nothing on me that looks like it did when I was 18 but if you take care of the muscles that support the breast it makes all the difference if they will be looking down at the floor or straight ahead. And wearing bras that give support and properly fit is also very beneficiary. Women who do not wear properly fitted bras see the same sagging effects as those who go braless for years regardless of size.
    Last edited by vesper; 12-27-13 at 10:32 AM.

  7. #387
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by vesper View Post
    The conversation was about older women not an 18 year old. Yes Chris our bodies do change with age but it doesn't mean that a mature woman will end up with sagging boobs. There is nothing on me that looks like it did when I was 18 but if you take care of the muscles that support the breast it makes all the difference if they will be looking down at the floor or straight ahead. And wearing bras that give support and properly fit is also very beneficiary. Women who do not wear properly fitted bras see the same sagging effects as those who go braless for years.
    Actually, the conversation is SUPPOSED to be about Barbie dolls and their impact on self image, therefore not really about older women at all.

  8. #388
    Sage

    vesper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Midwest
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:35 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    13,866

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Actually, the conversation is SUPPOSED to be about Barbie dolls and their impact on self image, therefore not really about older women at all.
    Excuse me all to hell for responding to those who quoted me including you. geesh

  9. #389
    Sage
    Perotista's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Georgia
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 09:54 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    17,934
    Blog Entries
    25

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Hard to say if they are TRUE anorexics or not. An anorexic truly believes she is fat. That's a tough call to make by just looking at a picture of a really skinny person.
    What ever they are, they ain't for me. I like at least a little meat on the them there bones.
    This Reform Party member thinks it is high past time that we start electing Americans to congress and the presidency who put America first and their political party further down the line. But for way too long we have been electing Republicans and Democrats who happen to be Americans instead of Americans who happen to be Republicans and Democrats.

  10. #390
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Perotista View Post
    What ever they are, they ain't for me. I like at least a little meat on the them there bones.
    That's fine, but I just wanted to clarify that women can get that thin and not necessarily be an anorexic. I knew a girl who would starve herself on purpose just because she liked to be thin, but she wasn't an anorexic. She was just kind of stupid.

Page 39 of 46 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •