View Poll Results: What do you think of plus-size barbie?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good...i would buy one for my daugher/friend/self

    4 6.25%
  • Bad...this is just a horrible idea

    19 29.69%
  • Why can't they make a normal-size barbie?

    31 48.44%
  • I can count to potato.

    19 29.69%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 36 of 46 FirstFirst ... 263435363738 ... LastLast
Results 351 to 360 of 455

Thread: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

  1. #351
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Once they take off their pants, their butts fall down to their knees. J/K! Kind of.
    It probably depends on the woman. There actually are some older ladies in porn who have managed to maintain pretty reasonable figures.

    They're not as attractive as the young women, of course, but they'll hardly send you screaming from the room either. As far as "long term sexual partner" material goes, a guy could do far worse.

  2. #352
    Imposition of miscellany
    NoC_T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Last Seen
    11-25-17 @ 04:57 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    11,193

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Grimm View Post
    Little girls play with Barbies, not women.
    Yet it appears that only women have an axe to grind. Go figure. Any old figure, preferably. We'd hate to give the impression this was political, wouldn't we?

  3. #353
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by radcen View Post
    Add me to that minority. B-cup is perfect. A-cup and C-cup are great. Some women even rock the flat-chested look. D and above are generally too much, though some women pull it off well.

    Most men appreciate a "nice pair", and 'nice' does not automatically mean large.
    Turns out that we make up somewhere around 60% of the whole, according to most studies.

  4. #354
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Okay lizzie. Men don't really like big boobs. Feel better?

  5. #355
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gathomas88 View Post
    It probably depends on the woman. There actually are some older ladies in porn who have managed to maintain pretty reasonable figures.

    They're not as attractive as the young women, of course, but they'll hardly send you screaming from the room either. As far as "long term sexual partner" material goes, a guy could do far worse.
    Umm, Gathomas, most of those women have had plastic surgery of some sort, AND they're looks are their living so they DO exercise for like 6 hours a day.

  6. #356
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Okay lizzie. Men don't really like big boobs. Feel better?
    I'm still not really sure why you seem to feel so strongly about this, Chris.

    You're on the smaller side of things. Have you ever had trouble landing dates?

  7. #357
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    The anals of history
    Last Seen
    07-25-15 @ 02:05 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    10,348

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by opendebate View Post
    The posts in this thread have just solidified my opinion that men have a very difficult time understanding the pressures young girls face surrounding the issue of body image. I get that, it is more challenging for me to understand the pressures that men feel. It drives many young girls to drastic measures (ie: anorexia, multiple plastic surgeries).

    Seems like a more realistic approach to this issue would be to reinforce the positive message of accepting yourself and making the most of what you have; there will always be people who think you are fine just the way you are, find those people and be yourself with them.

    I do think that we would all better off if beauty products and toy industry, fashion mags, etc broadened their definition of female beauty but that is not likely to happen.
    Good point. I think you're right, it's tough as a guy to understand the whole picture. Myself, I don't think a doll can, by itself, give a girl body-image issues. I think it's more up to the parents communicating with their kids.

    I think it's up to the parents to teach their daughters to live a healthy lifestyle in terms of proper diet and exercise, and then within that to teach them that they're perfect just the way they are.

  8. #358
    Sage
    lizzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    between two worlds
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    28,581

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Okay lizzie. Men don't really like big boobs. Feel better?
    I'm not the one who is bothered about it. I provided you with a link to psychology today, which I would say is probably a better source of information than my anecdotal evidence.
    "God is the name by which I designate all things which cross my path violently and recklessly, all things which alter my plans and intentions, and change the course of my life, for better or for worse."
    -C G Jung

  9. #359
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Umm, Gathomas, most of those women have had plastic surgery of some sort, AND they're looks are their living so they DO exercise for like 6 hours a day.
    There is such a thing as simply having good genes too. There are a lot of really ugly older women in porn (granny/young girl lesbian porn is apparently a big fetish for some people), so it's not entirely about the industry only selecting the best looking older women either.

    Frankly, speaking typically here, so long as they stay in reasonably decent shape, the butt is usually one of the last things on a person's body to "sag" anyway (though cellulite is, admittedly, a different issue).

    There's simply less there to be pulled down by gravity in the first place.

  10. #360
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gathomas88 View Post
    There is such a thing as simply having good genes too. There are also a lot of really ugly older women in porn too (granny/young girl lesbian porn is apparently a big fetish for some people), so it's not entirely about the industry simply selecting the best looking women.

    Frankly, speaking typically here, so long as a woman stays in reasonably decent shape, the butt is usually one of the last things one a person's body to "sag" anyway (though cellulite is, admittedly, a different issue).

    There's simply less there to be pulled down by gravity in the first place.
    Alright, alright. Most women in their 50s and 60s are lookers, and men prefer small breasts. This must be the effing Twilight Zone.

Page 36 of 46 FirstFirst ... 263435363738 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •