View Poll Results: What do you think of plus-size barbie?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good...i would buy one for my daugher/friend/self

    4 6.25%
  • Bad...this is just a horrible idea

    19 29.69%
  • Why can't they make a normal-size barbie?

    31 48.44%
  • I can count to potato.

    19 29.69%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 35 of 46 FirstFirst ... 25333435363745 ... LastLast
Results 341 to 350 of 455

Thread: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

  1. #341
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    running down your legs
    Last Seen
    01-05-14 @ 12:05 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    982

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by NoC_T View Post
    That sucks. Still, she's so dazzlingly arresting, the loss hardly detracts from her sex appeal. I don't mean that how it might sound, either.
    "Dazzlingly arresting" — LOL.

    Spoken like a true Red Coat, guy.

    We 'Murricans just say, "DAY-UMMM! Wish she'd stick that mother in my FACE!!!"

  2. #342
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by lizzie View Post
    They range in age from about 35 to early 60's. Why? Does age make a difference in whether or not men like large breasts? I certainly wouldn't think so.
    Well probably! If it has to do with maturity level.

  3. #343
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    I don't think that women in their late 40s and 50s are very firm in the buttocks area. Unless they're celebrities who have time to work out for 6 hours every day.
    Eh. You'd be surprised.

    I can't say what they look like with the pants off, of course, but everything looks decent enough through them at a glance if the woman in question manages to remain reasonably thin. I've found myself looking at women from behind more than a few times, and been absolutely shocked to see that they have the face of someone my mother's, or even very nearly my grandmother's, age when they turn around.

  4. #344
    Imposition of miscellany
    NoC_T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Last Seen
    11-25-17 @ 04:57 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    11,193

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by shart attack View Post
    "Dazzlingly arresting" — LOL.

    Spoken like a true Red Coat, guy.

    We 'Murricans just say, "DAY-UMMM! Wish she'd stick that mother in my FACE!!!"
    Yours is the more meaningful expression.

  5. #345
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    The anals of history
    Last Seen
    07-25-15 @ 02:05 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    10,348

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by NoC_T View Post
    I think that any woman who feels insecure in the presence of a doll is dumb enough to be ignored.
    Little girls play with Barbies, not women.

  6. #346
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gathomas88 View Post
    Eh. You'd be surprised.

    I can't say what they look like with the pants off, of course, but everything looks decent enough through them at a glance if the woman manages to stay reasonably thin. I've found myself looking at women from behind more than a few times, and been absolutely shocked to see that the have the face of someone almost my mother's, or even very nearly my grandmother's, age when they turn around.
    Once they take off their pants, their butts fall down to their knees. J/K! Kind of.

  7. #347
    Phonetic Mnemonic ©
    radcen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Look to your right... I'm that guy.
    Last Seen
    Today @ 01:29 AM
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    33,417

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Okay, that's nice, but you and Gathomas are in the minority sorry to say. Most men prefer big breasts over small ones. Take a poll. I dare you!
    Add me to that minority. B-cup is perfect. A-cup and C-cup are great. Some women even rock the flat-chested look. D and above are generally too much, though some women pull it off well.

    Most men appreciate a "nice pair", and 'nice' does not automatically mean large.
    If you claim sexual harassment to be wrong, yet you defend anyone on your side for any reason,
    then you are a hypocrite and everything you say on the matter is just babble.

  8. #348
    Sage
    lizzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    between two worlds
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    28,581

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Okay, and that's wonderful, but that doesn't mean he doesn't prefer bigger breasts and if he could make you magically have bigger breasts, he would totally do it.
    This dovetails with the visual evidence displayed in that major window into menís erotic desires, pornography. Back in the days before the Internet, all the girls in Playboy had huge breasts because thatís what the magazineís publisher, Hugh Hefner, likes. But visit any of the zillion free porn-sampler sites (lobstertube.com, cliti.com, etc.) and you can view men erotically enraptured by women of every imaginable size from utterly flat to zeppelins.
    Finally, English and Malaysian researchers showed full-body photos of women to 361 men, who rated their attractiveness. The women with large breasts were not considered the most attractive. The honor when to the women with medium-size endowments.
    Some evidence also suggests that oppressive attitudes toward women may play a role in menís size preference. Recall the 361 Englishmen who considered women with medium-size breasts the most attractive. The researchers also asked them to complete a survey that explored their feelings about women in society. The most sexist showed a strong preference for large breasts, while the more egalitarian men preferred smaller breasts.
    So do men really want women with big boobs? Some do, at least in fantasy, hence the joke about the woman who gets the job. But many prefer women with medium or small breasts, and many others donít care. It turns out that menís feelings about womenís breasts are more complex than the stereotype would have us believe.
    Boobs! Men's Complex Feelings About Women's Breasts | Psychology Today
    "God is the name by which I designate all things which cross my path violently and recklessly, all things which alter my plans and intentions, and change the course of my life, for better or for worse."
    -C G Jung

  9. #349
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Grimm View Post
    Little girls play with Barbies, not women.
    LOL! That is not always true. I remember reading an article a while back about a bunch of women who were into the American Girl dolls.

  10. #350
    Sage
    lizzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    between two worlds
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    28,581

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Well probably! If it has to do with maturity level.
    That is the ones I have now. I didn't mention the many I've had since my early 20's.
    "God is the name by which I designate all things which cross my path violently and recklessly, all things which alter my plans and intentions, and change the course of my life, for better or for worse."
    -C G Jung

Page 35 of 46 FirstFirst ... 25333435363745 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •