View Poll Results: What do you think of plus-size barbie?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good...i would buy one for my daugher/friend/self

    4 6.25%
  • Bad...this is just a horrible idea

    19 29.69%
  • Why can't they make a normal-size barbie?

    31 48.44%
  • I can count to potato.

    19 29.69%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 34 of 46 FirstFirst ... 24323334353644 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 340 of 455

Thread: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

  1. #331
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by shart attack View Post
    Yup yup.

    Given the sad spectacle that is breast cancer, there are some celebs who've actually lost one or two of them entirely, and they're still some of the most beautiful women with whom God has ever blessed us:

    Christina Applegate.
    Amy Robach.

    I doubt there's any man alive who wouldn't jump at the chance to be either of those two honey's man.

    All. Over. That.
    Don't forget Olivia Wilde either!



    No breast cancer, but she's hardly what you'd call "busty."

  2. #332
    warrior of the wetlands
    TurtleDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ohio
    Last Seen
    Today @ 11:20 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    180,686

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    I met this lady when I was 13-14. This is how she looked then. I thought she was gorgeous. She's in her sixties now but many people think she was maybe the most beautiful ballerina in US history. Not much of a rack but what a figure. (Prima Ballerina Suzane Farrell from my hometown--my mother was a big patron of the arts and because of her I met people like Ms Farrell). Same with Figure Skating champion Peggy Fleming and Dorothy Hamil and Katrina Witt. not a lot of maxim mammaries between them but they are consistently rated on the lists of the most gorgeous lady athletes in history


    Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie-far0-012-jpg



  3. #333
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    running down your legs
    Last Seen
    01-05-14 @ 12:05 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    982

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by NoC_T View Post
    I didn't know Christina had had breast cancer. Downer. She's cool. Total goddess.
    Yeah, man. She had a bout with it a few years back.

    I'm pretty sure she lost one of her breasts.

  4. #334
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by lizzie View Post
    I have not seen that to be the case at all. I have many male friends- I've always had significantly more men friends than female friends, because I get along with men well. I can talk to them easily, and I can talk to them frankly, because in many ways, I think more like a man than a woman. I haven't yet had a man friend who once said that they prefer big breasts over small or average ones. Most men just aren't that shallow, unless they are stupid, and if they are stupid, I don't bother to get to know them anyway.
    And how old are these men you are best friends with? And what makes you think they are telling you the truth? And under what circumstances were you having such a discussion?

  5. #335
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    That depends on how old you're talking. I think everything starts to sag eventually.
    Well, yea. I was talking about women in their late forties or fifties here, not octogenarians.

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    I like honesty when having a debate.
    There are several guys in this thread being "honest" with you. Obsession with big breasts simply isn't as universal as you're making out here.

    I agree that big breasts can be nice if they're shapely and proportionate. However, they're not essential, nor are they the primary thing I, or most men, go for.

  6. #336
    Sage

    vesper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Midwest
    Last Seen
    Today @ 11:20 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    13,880

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by TurtleDude View Post
    few of my friends prefer big boobs. big boobs get ugly fast. sag time. Nice legs last much longer. one of my former colleagues is in her mid fifties. has had two kids. Not much of a chest but in the 20 years I have known her her figure hasn't changed. true, her legs have a few more bad veins etc but if she's in a short skirt and tights she's just as attractive as she was at 35 (before she had kids). the shape is still the same. I guess the advantage of tits is that its easy for plastic enhancement


    but women with good legs keep their best asset much longer than bossie the boob cow does
    Wait a minute sugar ....women with moderately large breasts who maintain their weight and remain active do not end up with sagging tits. That is a fallacy. Now if they are 44DD heck yes because they are fat. With no muscle tone anything would sag.

  7. #337
    Sage
    lizzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    between two worlds
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    28,581

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    And how old are these men you are best friends with?
    They range in age from about 35 to early 60's. Why? Does age make a difference in whether or not men like large breasts? I certainly wouldn't think so.
    "God is the name by which I designate all things which cross my path violently and recklessly, all things which alter my plans and intentions, and change the course of my life, for better or for worse."
    -C G Jung

  8. #338
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    running down your legs
    Last Seen
    01-05-14 @ 12:05 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    982

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gathomas88 View Post
    Don't forget Olivia Wilde either!



    No breast cancer, but she's hardly what you'd call "busty."
    She looks like she has a seriously trashy mouth, too.

    I've always been good at spotting that.

    My kinda honey.

  9. #339
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gathomas88 View Post
    Well, yea. I was talking about women in their late forties or fifties here, not octogenarians.



    There are several guys in this thread being "honest" with you. Obsession with big breasts simply isn't as universal as you're making out here.

    I agree that big breasts can be nice if they're shapely and proportionate. However, they're not essential, nor are they the primary thing I, or most men, go for.
    I don't think that women in their late 40s and 50s are very firm in the buttocks area. Unless they're celebrities who have time to work out for 6 hours every day.

  10. #340
    Imposition of miscellany
    NoC_T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Last Seen
    11-25-17 @ 04:57 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    11,193

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by shart attack View Post
    Yeah, man. She had a bout with it a few years back.

    I'm pretty sure she lost one of her breasts.
    That sucks. Still, she's so dazzlingly arresting, the loss hardly detracts from her sex appeal. I don't mean that how it might sound, either.

Page 34 of 46 FirstFirst ... 24323334353644 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •