View Poll Results: What do you think of plus-size barbie?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good...i would buy one for my daugher/friend/self

    4 6.25%
  • Bad...this is just a horrible idea

    19 29.69%
  • Why can't they make a normal-size barbie?

    31 48.44%
  • I can count to potato.

    19 29.69%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 27 of 46 FirstFirst ... 17252627282937 ... LastLast
Results 261 to 270 of 455

Thread: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

  1. #261
    Electrician
    Bob Blaylock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    North 38°28′ West 121°26′
    Last Seen
    12-15-17 @ 03:47 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    13,745

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gathomas88 View Post
    It's basically the same thing we guys do with our penis size.

    The simple fact of the matter is that you don't have to have a 10 inch schlong to please most women. By all accounts, a lot of them actually find that kind of thing to be more painful than pleasurable anyway.

    However, the commonly held belief that, unless you've got a member so large that you're basically giving women routine episiotomies with it every time you have intercourse, you're not really a "full man" still endures either way regardless. I frankly think this has more to do with competition with one's own gender than anything else.

    Men and women aren't really concerned about having assets large enough to please sexual partners so much as they care about having assets large enough to make them feel superior to competing members of their own gender.
    I never had any awareness of penis-size issues until that point in the rise of the Information Age, where email spam started to become common, and a large staple of it was products that claimed to be able to enlarge one's penis, accompanied by text aimed at convincing the reader that his penis was too small, and that he'd be happier or more manly or whatever if it was larger. I've never believed any of it.

    And of course, once I was married, and there is now a place for my penis to fit, it is clear to me that it is exactly the right size; and that in no way could my life be improved in the least by it being any other size than it is. I'm sure this is equally true of nearly all other men.

    I imagine there is now a whole younger generation of boys who have yet to gain any familiarity with the intimate parts of an actual woman, who have been led to believe that they would he happier if their penises were larger, and who are completely oblivious to the fact that if their penises were the size they wish them to be, that they would simply not fit where, later in their lives, they will want them to fit. They will probably buy these foolish products, and it will be fortunate for them that these products will fail to work as advertised.
    The five great lies of the Left Wrong:
    We can be Godless and free. • “Social justice” through forced redistribution of wealth. • Silencing religious opinions counts as “diversity”. • Freedom without moral and personal responsibility. • Civilization can survive the intentional undermining of the family.

  2. #262
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gathomas88 View Post
    Ummm...

    Attachment 67158948



    Being visible also isn't really relevant here, as I was talking more about self-perception anyway. My point was that men and women alike place far more importance on these physical attributes of their bodies than the opposite sex ever has, or likely ever will.



    It's hard to say, really. Again, I can tell you for a fact that most guys don't really care one way or the other.

    Most of the time, women are getting the procedure done to boost their own ego and self-esteem more than anything else. In doing so, they are basing their judgments of what looks "sexy" off of a body image that is formed by comparing themselves to other women, rather than what men actually desire in the majority of cases.
    Most men don't care? You MUST be joking! Obviously you have never heard men talk or watch them GAWK at women with giant boobies.

    You and the people who liked your post are NAIVE!

  3. #263
    Electrician
    Bob Blaylock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    North 38°28′ West 121°26′
    Last Seen
    12-15-17 @ 03:47 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    13,745

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    I have to disagree with you here. Penises are not being enlarged to unnatural proportions on a regular basis…
    There are (or at least were—it occurs to me that it's been a long time since I've seen them mentioned in any email spam, perhaps due to better spam filtering) products which claim to do just that. Fortunately for any foolish enough to buy these products, I doubt if they have any effect at all.
    The five great lies of the Left Wrong:
    We can be Godless and free. • “Social justice” through forced redistribution of wealth. • Silencing religious opinions counts as “diversity”. • Freedom without moral and personal responsibility. • Civilization can survive the intentional undermining of the family.

  4. #264
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Bob Blaylock View Post
    There are (or at least were—it occurs to me that it's been a long time since I've seen them mentioned in any email spam, perhaps due to better spam filtering) products which claim to do just that. Fortunately for any foolish enough to buy these products, I doubt if they have any effect at all.
    I said that it does not happen to the same degree as breast implants. Breast implants are the norm in LA. Most women get them.

  5. #265
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Most men don't care? You MUST be joking! Obviously you have never heard men talk or watch them GAWK at women with giant boobies.

    You and the people who liked your post are NAIVE!
    There are boob men, and there are ass men, Chris. Not all of us are the same.

    I'm sure there are some women out there who will only ever be pleased by enormous novelty sized mandingo dicks as well.

    However, the fact of the matter here is that, for most people, it's really not all that big of a deal. Most men are just fine with their partner's chest size, and most women are just fine with their partner's penis size.

    There's really no need to obsess over either.
    Last edited by Gathomas88; 12-26-13 at 11:51 PM.

  6. #266
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gathomas88 View Post
    There are boob men, and there are ass men, Chris. Not all of us are the same.

    I'm sure there are some women who will only ever be pleased by enormous novelty sized mandingo dicks as well.

    However, the fact of the matter here is that, for most people, it's really not all that big of a deal. Most men are just fine with their partner's chest size, and most women are just fine with their partner's penis size.

    There's really no need to obsess over either.
    That's just wrong. Men obsess over breasts. If you say they don't, then you are in denial and just plain being argumentative.

  7. #267
    Electrician
    Bob Blaylock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    North 38°28′ West 121°26′
    Last Seen
    12-15-17 @ 03:47 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    13,745

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Most men don't care? You MUST be joking! Obviously you have never heard men talk or watch them GAWK at women with giant boobies.
    It's surely a matter of personal taste. I'll admit it. I am a man, and I love breasts. But size doesn't really do it for me. I'd much rather look at a woman who is attractive, and has breasts of a realistic proportion relative to the rest of her, than an otherwise similar woman whose breasts are disproportionately large. Too large, and they just look freakish and unnatural.
    The five great lies of the Left Wrong:
    We can be Godless and free. • “Social justice” through forced redistribution of wealth. • Silencing religious opinions counts as “diversity”. • Freedom without moral and personal responsibility. • Civilization can survive the intentional undermining of the family.

  8. #268
    Sage
    lizzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    between two worlds
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    28,581

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Most men don't care? You MUST be joking! Obviously you have never heard men talk or watch them GAWK at women with giant boobies.

    You and the people who liked your post are NAIVE!
    No, they really don't care, for the most part. They like to look at them, and they like to fantasize, but when it comes to real relationships with real women, breast size just isn't that big a deal to most men I've ever talked to about it. In fact, I don't think I recall a single man ever telling me that it was a big deal. The good old rule of thumb is, "a handful is enough".
    "God is the name by which I designate all things which cross my path violently and recklessly, all things which alter my plans and intentions, and change the course of my life, for better or for worse."
    -C G Jung

  9. #269
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Bob Blaylock View Post
    It's surely a matter of personal taste. I'll admit it. I am a man, and I love breasts. But size doesn't really do it for me. I'd much rather look at a woman who is attractive, and has breasts of a realistic proportion relative to the rest of her, than an otherwise similar woman whose breasts are disproportionately large. Too large, and they just look freakish and unnatural.
    Okay, that's nice, but you and Gathomas are in the minority sorry to say. Most men prefer big breasts over small ones. Take a poll. I dare you!

  10. #270
    Electrician
    Bob Blaylock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    North 38°28′ West 121°26′
    Last Seen
    12-15-17 @ 03:47 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    13,745

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    That's just wrong. Men obsess over breasts. If you say they don't, then you are in denial and just plain being argumentative.
    Too broad a brush no matter how you're trying to paint us. One man is different than another man.

    In any event, I think a man is better qualified than a woman to state what men like, or what men obsess over.
    The five great lies of the Left Wrong:
    We can be Godless and free. • “Social justice” through forced redistribution of wealth. • Silencing religious opinions counts as “diversity”. • Freedom without moral and personal responsibility. • Civilization can survive the intentional undermining of the family.

Page 27 of 46 FirstFirst ... 17252627282937 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •