View Poll Results: What do you think of plus-size barbie?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good...i would buy one for my daugher/friend/self

    4 6.25%
  • Bad...this is just a horrible idea

    19 29.69%
  • Why can't they make a normal-size barbie?

    31 48.44%
  • I can count to potato.

    19 29.69%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 22 of 46 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 220 of 455

Thread: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

  1. #211
    dangerously addictive
    americanwoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 04:34 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    17,435

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    My daughter doesn't have any Ken Dolls. Not surprising all her dolls are lesbians - I asked her why she was making hers dolls kiss and she said simply because they love each other. Who am I to deny love?


    So I guess no male dolls encourages a gay agenda.
    I call my own shots, largely based on an accumulation of data, and everyone knows it.
    _____________________________________________

  2. #212
    Educator falcata's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North East Pennsylvania
    Last Seen
    08-10-17 @ 11:16 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Left
    Posts
    926

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Grimm View Post
    I think you are probably right. My favorite thing about America since I've moved here is how all ideas are welcome here. I think in Sweden, people are a bit uncomfortable with disagreement and tension. Americans love disagreement and tension, and in the realm of opinions and ideas, I think that's a very good thing.
    You know I very much hold the same opinion. My only real problem is the overwhelming self-righteousness or indifference that so many Americans have today. People used to be able to take pride in there opinions, but still work with others for the common good. Now it seems people are almost all or nothing with their opinions and beliefs.
    I traveled with Ivanka
    the way I normally do
    How was I to know
    She was with the Russians too? - Poetics by TurtleDude

  3. #213
    Be different, be honest
    EdwinWillers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Divided States of Kardashia
    Last Seen
    12-25-15 @ 04:21 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    4,361

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    If I were Ken...

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    I think he was castrated.
    ...and not castrated...

    I'd probably go for the "normal" Barbie as being the more attractive.
    Who chimes "No Absolutes!" chimes absolutely.

    zoom zoom

  4. #214
    Pontificator
    iliveonramen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    On a Gravy Train with Biscuit Wheels
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 05:41 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Liberal
    Posts
    9,213

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    It seems to be going from one extreme to another..I like the fact they went so far as to add multiple chins as well...it almost seems like a gag
    “Capitalism is the astounding belief that the most wickedest of men will do the most wickedest of things for the greatest good of everyone.” John Maynard Keynes

  5. #215
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Theoretical Physics Lab
    Last Seen
    01-06-15 @ 11:06 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    25,120

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    I don't know if I'd hate my daughter enough to get her a Triple Chin Barbie.

  6. #216
    King Conspiratard
    Dr. Chuckles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Last Seen
    02-13-14 @ 03:04 PM
    Lean
    Slightly Conservative
    Posts
    12,895

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by iliveonramen View Post
    It seems to be going from one extreme to another..I like the fact they went so far as to add multiple chins as well...it almost seems like a gag
    right? She should come with her own radio controlled rascal and diabetic surgery kit

  7. #217
    Sage
    clownboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Oregon
    Last Seen
    08-17-16 @ 10:31 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    26,087

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    No matter what size you make Barbie, chances are the girls playing with them won't ever fit the body type. This is a fool's game.

  8. #218
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Theoretical Physics Lab
    Last Seen
    01-06-15 @ 11:06 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    25,120

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by clownboy View Post
    No matter what size you make Barbie, chances are the girls playing with them won't ever fit the body type. This is a fool's game.
    That's not true. If you want to make her a size 20 with an unfounded sense of overconfidence, just paint her black.

  9. #219
    Guru

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Last Seen
    11-16-17 @ 04:01 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    2,775

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gipper View Post
    That's not true. If you want to make her a size 20 with an unfounded sense of overconfidence, just paint her black.
    Sounds like a Steve martin 'tweet'

    laughter and, of course, indignation soon to be coming your way.......

    I think its funny.....

    Thom Paine

  10. #220
    Pontificator
    iliveonramen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    On a Gravy Train with Biscuit Wheels
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 05:41 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Liberal
    Posts
    9,213

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gipper View Post
    That's not true. If you want to make her a size 20 with an unfounded sense of overconfidence, just paint her black.
    Wow...I feel bad I laughed so hard at that.
    “Capitalism is the astounding belief that the most wickedest of men will do the most wickedest of things for the greatest good of everyone.” John Maynard Keynes

Page 22 of 46 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •