View Poll Results: What do you think of plus-size barbie?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good...i would buy one for my daugher/friend/self

    4 6.25%
  • Bad...this is just a horrible idea

    19 29.69%
  • Why can't they make a normal-size barbie?

    31 48.44%
  • I can count to potato.

    19 29.69%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 21 of 46 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast
Results 201 to 210 of 455

Thread: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

  1. #201
    free market communist
    Gardener's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Last Seen
    09-30-17 @ 12:27 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    26,661

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by polgara View Post
    They would have to add some horses to the mix, :
    pssssst, P, my friend. I am going to say this as quietly as I can so nobody overhears, but that's what I was talking about .
    "you're better off on Stormfront discussing how evil brown men are taking innocent white flowers." Infinite Chaos

  2. #202
    Sage


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    SW Virginia
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 07:34 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    18,264

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Tigger View Post
    Actually it doesn't surprise me. In that society a girl should not be thinking about things from a male point-of-view. How can one play with a male doll without considering the male point of view, or "commanding" the male doll; another thing a woman in that culture is not allowed to do.
    I'm not surprised. Only interested in the pc view of males in that culture.

  3. #203
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New England
    Last Seen
    05-01-14 @ 03:29 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    12,879

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by humbolt View Post
    I'm not surprised. Only interested in the pc view of males in that culture.
    It's only a guess, but that's what I think the reasoning is.

  4. #204
    Sage


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    SW Virginia
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 07:34 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    18,264

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gardener View Post
    Wait a minute, P.

    Surely, you haven't forgotten the "Jihadi Joe" doll, already, have you?
    Are they making one? I haven't checked. I want the market on the little plastic RPGs, the vests, and the plastic hearts to be eaten. How about a Ramadan Ralph? Happens after every night of heavy drinking during the season.

  5. #205
    Sage


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    SW Virginia
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 07:34 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    18,264

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Tigger View Post
    It's only a guess, but that's what I think the reasoning is.
    Prolly. Talk about insecure males...

  6. #206
    free market communist
    Gardener's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Last Seen
    09-30-17 @ 12:27 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    26,661

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by humbolt View Post
    Talk about insecure males...
    Considering he has such a pathological need to hurt women in order to feel better about himself, he may be the ultimate expert here when it comes to discussing such concepts.
    "you're better off on Stormfront discussing how evil brown men are taking innocent white flowers." Infinite Chaos

  7. #207
    Sage


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    SW Virginia
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 07:34 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    18,264

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gardener View Post
    Considering he has such a pathological need to hurt women in order to feel better about himself, he may be the ultimate expert here when it comes to discussing such concepts.
    I would love it that Arabs can't seem to get a handle on their maleness but for the fact that women have to suffer it.

  8. #208
    Sage
    polgara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Last Seen
    Today @ 09:50 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    18,349

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gardener View Post
    pssssst, P, my friend. I am going to say this as quietly as I can so nobody overhears, but that's what I was talking about .
    Oh! My excuse for being obtuse? Too many Christmas baked goodies, and not enough coffee!

  9. #209
    free market communist
    Gardener's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Last Seen
    09-30-17 @ 12:27 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    26,661

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by polgara View Post
    Oh! My excuse for being obtuse? Too many Christmas baked goodies, and not enough coffee!
    Obtuse?

    I've always thought you were kinda acute.
    "you're better off on Stormfront discussing how evil brown men are taking innocent white flowers." Infinite Chaos

  10. #210
    Educator falcata's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North East Pennsylvania
    Last Seen
    08-10-17 @ 11:16 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Left
    Posts
    926

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by radcen View Post
    Good post.

    Question: Sweden used to be much more war-like, a few hundred years ago. How does that fit in?
    I think this can be best accounted for by the the introduction of Catholicism and the Swedish military conflicts during the 17th and 18th centuries.

    The Norse religion glorified combat and made it an incredible honor to die on the battlefield while Catholicism "officially" said that conflict was bad. The Swedes were fairly imperialistic during the 17th and 18th centuries. Unfortunately however they definitely saw limited results. Sweden was fairly successful in capturing more Baltic land after the thirty years war. This however waned as Russia grew more powerful of a state and wanted greater access to the Baltic Sea along with other factors.Greatly because of that the Swedes became dissatisfied with war itself.

    Historically Germanic women also participated in warfare. After the introduction of Catholicism this practice had stopped, but still the mindset of the the capability of both genders remained.
    I traveled with Ivanka
    the way I normally do
    How was I to know
    She was with the Russians too? - Poetics by TurtleDude

Page 21 of 46 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •