View Poll Results: What do you think of plus-size barbie?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good...i would buy one for my daugher/friend/self

    4 6.25%
  • Bad...this is just a horrible idea

    19 29.69%
  • Why can't they make a normal-size barbie?

    31 48.44%
  • I can count to potato.

    19 29.69%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 20 of 46 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast
Results 191 to 200 of 455

Thread: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

  1. #191
    Mod Conspiracy Theorist
    rocket88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    A very blue state
    Last Seen
    Today @ 08:16 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    31,159

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    A couple of years ago, I found this scene in my bathroom.

    Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie-barbiestripbar-jpg

    I miss the kids, but I'm sure my daughter isn't into Barbie anymore...


    Quote Originally Posted by Jetboogieman View Post
    This issue has been plowed more times than Paris Hilton.
    Quote Originally Posted by Oborosen View Post
    Too bad we have to observe human rights.

  2. #192
    Sage
    polgara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Last Seen
    Today @ 10:54 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    18,350

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by bubbabgone View Post
    Or ... along those lines ... Jihad Barbie ... a limited run ... could become a collectors item.
    They would probably make exactly one dozen before someone reported them to a mullah, and they were beheaded or something. No room for entrepreneurs in that culture. I wonder if the mullah would keep them, since Barbies are evil representatives of Western decadence , and should be kept under lock and key?

  3. #193
    Sage


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    SW Virginia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 11:35 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    18,265

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by polgara View Post
    I still have to go with the idea of him making a political career his choice! He's a natural...
    I think you're right. It does fit. First, though, he has to get through rehab.

  4. #194
    Sage


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    SW Virginia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 11:35 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    18,265

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by polgara View Post
    They would probably make exactly one dozen before someone reported them to a mullah, and they were beheaded or something. No room for entrepreneurs in that culture. I wonder if the mullah would keep them, since Barbies are evil representatives of Western decadence , and should be kept under lock and key?
    http://www.nytimes.com/2005/09/22/in...doll.html?_r=0

  5. #195
    Sage
    polgara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Last Seen
    Today @ 10:54 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    18,350

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gardener View Post
    Made much more interesting if the parts were interchangeable with your anatomically correct Brenda Breyer assortment.
    They would have to add some horses to the mix, but that shouldn't present a problem, unless the horses looked like unicorns! This is make-believe after all. Just think of adding a stable and buckets for water, and bales of hay, and saddles, and bridles and ...... Another money-maker for Mattel!

  6. #196
    Sage
    polgara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Last Seen
    Today @ 10:54 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    18,350

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Interesting link! I wasn't aware of that! So even though they hate us, they still copy us, don't they?

  7. #197
    Sage


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    SW Virginia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 11:35 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    18,265

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by polgara View Post
    Interesting link! I wasn't aware of that! So even though they hate us, they still copy us, don't they?
    They sure do. What I really find interesting is that there is no plan for a male counterpart to the Islamic Barbie. That's a telling bit of their culture there.

  8. #198
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Life size Ken dolls?
    The cruel irony of the situation is that they still wouldn't have dicks.

  9. #199
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New England
    Last Seen
    05-01-14 @ 03:29 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    12,879

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by humbolt View Post
    They sure do. What I really find interesting is that there is no plan for a male counterpart to the Islamic Barbie. That's a telling bit of their culture there.
    Actually it doesn't surprise me. In that society a girl should not be thinking about things from a male point-of-view. How can one play with a male doll without considering the male point of view, or "commanding" the male doll; another thing a woman in that culture is not allowed to do.

  10. #200
    free market communist
    Gardener's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Last Seen
    09-30-17 @ 12:27 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    26,661

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by humbolt View Post
    What I really find interesting is that there is no plan for a male counterpart to the Islamic Barbie.
    Wait a minute, P.

    Surely, you haven't forgotten the "Jihadi Joe" doll, already, have you?
    "you're better off on Stormfront discussing how evil brown men are taking innocent white flowers." Infinite Chaos

Page 20 of 46 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •