View Poll Results: What do you think of plus-size barbie?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good...i would buy one for my daugher/friend/self

    4 6.25%
  • Bad...this is just a horrible idea

    19 29.69%
  • Why can't they make a normal-size barbie?

    31 48.44%
  • I can count to potato.

    19 29.69%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 16 of 46 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 455

Thread: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

  1. #151
    Sage


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    SW Virginia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:03 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    18,267

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by polgara View Post
    He looks like a sissy, and most women don't want a sissy! Makes you wonder where Barbie is coming from, doesn't it?
    I agree. I suspect Barbie is a hostage of Mattel, stuck with the dregs they supply. We need to free Barbie.

  2. #152
    Phonetic Mnemonic
    radcen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Look to your right... I'm that guy.
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:46 PM
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    33,437

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Lovebug View Post
    I like healthy over skinny or fat, but for the sake of the discussion, why not make a Barbie in all shapes and sizes, sell some healthy living items, like gym shoes, weights, healthy food picks and see what consumers buy?
    Remembering my childhood, I played with teddy bears and never wanted to grow up to be one, and my parents instilled healthy habits and emphasis on my brain instead of outward appearances. Self worth should not come from Matell but from those who raise you.
    I'd bet the current version would sell best. Part of play is fantasy, what people want to do, what they aspire to. The teddy bear analogy doesn't really work because you knew you weren't a bear and never would be a bear. A good looking person with a super-cool lifestyle, on the other hand...
    If you claim sexual harassment to be wrong, yet you defend anyone on your side for any reason,
    then you are a hypocrite and everything you say on the matter is just babble.

  3. #153
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Tigger View Post
    Personally, I think it's up to the parents to provide proper and adequate reassurances and education to their children about how they look, eat, exercise, act, etc... not Mattel or any other toy company. However, I do believe that a more realistic version of "Barbie", both in her appearance and in her accessories wouldn't hurt any. Especially one that could be personalized to look a little more like the young person playing with it. Whether it's skin-tone, size, etc....
    I don't think it would hurt anyone either. I just don't know how financially feasible that would be since it's probably a more expensive process to do such a thing with a Barbie than with a stuffed bear.

  4. #154
    free market communist
    Gardener's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Last Seen
    09-30-17 @ 12:27 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    26,661

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by polgara View Post
    He looks like a Sissy..........Makes you wonder where Barbie is coming from, doesn't it?
    ummmmm, not really.......

    Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie-ff15b9ee518bd58d8d08f4ab76077602-jpg
    "you're better off on Stormfront discussing how evil brown men are taking innocent white flowers." Infinite Chaos

  5. #155
    Sage

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:39 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    18,310

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by humbolt View Post
    I hate Ken. He's done more damage to man kind than Pee Wee Herman, and Mattel just keeps on letting him get away with it. He's probably gonna try to run for Congress.
    Congress?
    He was on a national ticket with Al Gore, remember?

  6. #156
    Sage
    polgara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 11:09 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    18,356

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by humbolt View Post
    I agree. I suspect Barbie is a hostage of Mattel, stuck with the dregs they supply. We need to free Barbie.
    Yeah, Barbie seems to be doing very well for herself, having her own well- furnished house and a nice car. They should at least give Ken a bicycle or electric scooter or something if he's afraid to ride a Harley! The sissy!

  7. #157
    Sage


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    SW Virginia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:03 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    18,267

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by bubbabgone View Post
    Congress?
    He was on a national ticket with Al Gore, remember?
    All that's missing is Ken's mug stuck out of a tank hatch with an oversized helmut on.

  8. #158
    Sage
    Lovebug's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:32 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    5,885

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Tigger View Post
    Personally, I think it's up to the parents to provide proper and adequate reassurances and education to their children about how they look, eat, exercise, act, etc... not Mattel or any other toy company. However, I do believe that a more realistic version of "Barbie", both in her appearance and in her accessories wouldn't hurt any. Especially one that could be personalized to look a little more like the young person playing with it. Whether it's skin-tone, size, etc....
    Barbie with acne and overbite, greasy hair and flat feet. Hah, the possibilities are endless.

  9. #159
    Sage


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    SW Virginia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:03 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    18,267

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by polgara View Post
    Yeah, Barbie seems to be doing very well for herself, having her own well- furnished house and a nice car. They should at least give Ken a bicycle or electric scooter or something if he's afraid to ride a Harley! The sissy!
    I fear the most he can handle is a tricycle with streamers coming out of the handles. In pink. What a wimp. Gets the environmentally insane vote, though. I'll give him that.

  10. #160
    Sage
    polgara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 11:09 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    18,356

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gardener View Post
    ummmmm, not really.......

    Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie-ff15b9ee518bd58d8d08f4ab76077602-jpg
    Those are the racy Barbies for the older boys to play with! :

Page 16 of 46 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •