View Poll Results: What do you think of plus-size barbie?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good...i would buy one for my daugher/friend/self

    4 6.25%
  • Bad...this is just a horrible idea

    19 29.69%
  • Why can't they make a normal-size barbie?

    31 48.44%
  • I can count to potato.

    19 29.69%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 15 of 46 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 455

Thread: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

  1. #141
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New England
    Last Seen
    05-01-14 @ 03:29 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    12,879

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by humbolt View Post
    He's certainly no threat to her, but he obviously can't do her any good at all. She deserves better, fat or not. Ken hides his crack and pipe at her house. Fact. When he gets busted, he's gonna claim she set him up. Somebody needs to take Ken out before he destroys whatever dignity is left to men everywhere.
    He's there as her comic relief, as most men are to "successful" modern women. He's there to get her drinks, pur her suntan lotion on her, and for her to laugh at as he tries to get what she knows she'll never give him before sending him away with a case of blue balls.

  2. #142
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New England
    Last Seen
    05-01-14 @ 03:29 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    12,879

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    They could always make them like Build A Bear, where you have different body parts, but I just don't think that's feasible.
    It actually might be a lot more feasible than you'd think. Obviously the design would have to change a little, and it would require a bit more adult supervision to put them together, but I think it could be done.

  3. #143
    Sage
    polgara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Last Seen
    Today @ 06:19 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    18,351

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    They could always make them like Build A Bear, where you have different body parts, but I just don't think that's feasible.
    ... :

  4. #144
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Tigger View Post
    It actually might be a lot more feasible than you'd think. Obviously the design would have to change a little, and it would require a bit more adult supervision to put them together, but I think it could be done.
    Lol! And you think they're unrealistic NOW?! Little boys will be wanting to make Barbies too I'm sure.

  5. #145
    free market communist
    Gardener's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Last Seen
    09-30-17 @ 12:27 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    26,661

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    They could always make them like Build A Bear, where you have different body parts, but I just don't think that's feasible.
    Not feasible? I think it's brilliant.

    The world could use a Tranny Barbie.
    "you're better off on Stormfront discussing how evil brown men are taking innocent white flowers." Infinite Chaos

  6. #146
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gardener View Post
    Not feasible? I think it's brilliant.

    The world could use a Tranny Barbie.
    Or Barbie with gigantic boobs, a teeny tiny waist and a gigantic ass. I mean, Barbie's boobs are really not that huge as it is now and neither is her ass. They could both be made MUCH larger I'm sure.

  7. #147
    Sage
    polgara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Last Seen
    Today @ 06:19 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    18,351

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by humbolt View Post
    I hate Ken. He's done more damage to man kind than Pee Wee Herman, and Mattel just keeps on letting him get away with it. He's probably gonna try to run for Congress.
    He looks like a sissy, and most women don't want a sissy! Makes you wonder where Barbie is coming from, doesn't it?

  8. #148
    free market communist
    Gardener's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Last Seen
    09-30-17 @ 12:27 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    26,661

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Or Barbie with gigantic boobs, a teeny tiny waist and a gigantic ass. I mean, Barbie's boobs are really not that huge as it is now and neither is her ass. They could both be made MUCH larger I'm sure.
    Coming soon to a toy store near you

    Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie-1048039144_prachelsb3-jpg
    "you're better off on Stormfront discussing how evil brown men are taking innocent white flowers." Infinite Chaos

  9. #149
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gardener View Post
    Coming soon to a toy store near you

    Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie-1048039144_prachelsb3-jpg

  10. #150
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New England
    Last Seen
    05-01-14 @ 03:29 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    12,879

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Lol! And you think they're unrealistic NOW?! Little boys will be wanting to make Barbies too I'm sure.
    Personally, I think it's up to the parents to provide proper and adequate reassurances and education to their children about how they look, eat, exercise, act, etc... not Mattel or any other toy company. However, I do believe that a more realistic version of "Barbie", both in her appearance and in her accessories wouldn't hurt any. Especially one that could be personalized to look a little more like the young person playing with it. Whether it's skin-tone, size, etc....

Page 15 of 46 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •