View Poll Results: What do you think of plus-size barbie?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good...i would buy one for my daugher/friend/self

    4 6.25%
  • Bad...this is just a horrible idea

    19 29.69%
  • Why can't they make a normal-size barbie?

    31 48.44%
  • I can count to potato.

    19 29.69%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 14 of 46 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 455

Thread: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

  1. #131
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by humbolt View Post
    He's certainly no threat to her, but he obviously can't do her any good at all. She deserves better, fat or not. Ken hides his crack and pipe at her house. Fact. When he gets busted, he's gonna claim she set him up. Somebody needs to take Ken out before he destroys whatever dignity is left to men everywhere.
    LOL! Maybe you should write a letter to Mattel.

  2. #132
    Sage
    polgara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Last Seen
    Today @ 06:01 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    18,351

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by humbolt View Post
    I hate Ken. He's done more damage to man kind than Pee Wee Herman, and Mattel just keeps on letting him get away with it. He's probably gonna try to run for Congress.
    Good morning, humbolt.

    Very little surprises me these days, so I wouldn't doubt that he gets elected, if he runs. Look at some that are there now for proof!

  3. #133
    Sage
    Lovebug's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Last Seen
    Today @ 01:57 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    5,877

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    I like healthy over skinny or fat, but for the sake of the discussion, why not make a Barbie in all shapes and sizes, sell some healthy living items, like gym shoes, weights, healthy food picks and see what consumers buy?
    Remembering my childhood, I played with teddy bears and never wanted to grow up to be one, and my parents instilled healthy habits and emphasis on my brain instead of outward appearances. Self worth should not come from Matell but from those who raise you.

  4. #134
    free market communist
    Gardener's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Last Seen
    09-30-17 @ 12:27 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    26,661

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    He'd fit right in.


    Chris -- put down that Ken doll immediately!

    you naughty girl, you.
    "you're better off on Stormfront discussing how evil brown men are taking innocent white flowers." Infinite Chaos

  5. #135
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by vesper View Post
    I agree with a lot of what you state, but unfortunately there is research suggesting Barbie may lead to heightened body dissatisfaction among young girls, unhealthy eating behaviors, and a desire to eat less in order to achieve a slim body even though she is just a "toy".
    Well I have to disagree. Barbie is just a toy. I think the problem is what I stated way more so than any piece of plastic. I mean, in that case, we might as well get rid of princesses, superheroes, etc., because no one can really live up to those expectations either. Dolls and toys are about play and fantasy.

  6. #136
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gardener View Post


    Chris -- put down that Ken doll immediately!

    you naughty girl, you.
    Touche!

  7. #137
    Sage


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    SW Virginia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 01:55 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    18,266

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by polgara View Post
    Good morning, humbolt.

    Very little surprises me these days, so I wouldn't doubt that he gets elected, if he runs. Look at some that are there now for proof!
    Good morning to you, as well. Ken is a curse on male children everywhere. Barbie was around long before Ken slithered into the scene. I have no doubt Ken could run a successful Congressional campaign, with the full weight of Mattel behind him. Anthony Wiener did, so there's precedent.

  8. #138
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Lovebug View Post
    I like healthy over skinny or fat, but for the sake of the discussion, why not make a Barbie in all shapes and sizes, sell some healthy living items, like gym shoes, weights, healthy food picks and see what consumers buy?
    Remembering my childhood, I played with teddy bears and never wanted to grow up to be one, and my parents instilled healthy habits and emphasis on my brain instead of outward appearances. Self worth should not come from Matell but from those who raise you.
    They could always make them like Build A Bear, where you have different body parts, but I just don't think that's feasible.

  9. #139
    Sage
    Perotista's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Georgia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 05:07 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    17,941
    Blog Entries
    25

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Grimm View Post
    Yes, USA and Sweden are very similar cultures but in that way they are very different. You're not going to find little kids in Sweden with toy guns or toy soldiers. War is not something kids should be dreaming about.
    I got you.
    This Reform Party member thinks it is high past time that we start electing Americans to congress and the presidency who put America first and their political party further down the line. But for way too long we have been electing Republicans and Democrats who happen to be Americans instead of Americans who happen to be Republicans and Democrats.

  10. #140
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Grimm View Post
    Yes, USA and Sweden are very similar cultures but in that way they are very different. You're not going to find little kids in Sweden with toy guns or toy soldiers. War is not something kids should be dreaming about.
    Right, and our country was built upon rebellion against tyranny, and the people who wrote our Constitution had to fight to get to that point.

Page 14 of 46 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •