View Poll Results: What do you think of plus-size barbie?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good...i would buy one for my daugher/friend/self

    4 6.25%
  • Bad...this is just a horrible idea

    19 29.69%
  • Why can't they make a normal-size barbie?

    31 48.44%
  • I can count to potato.

    19 29.69%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 11 of 46 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 455

Thread: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

  1. #101
    Sage


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    SW Virginia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 07:34 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    18,264

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    I demand a Barbie that is short and has smaller breasts!
    Yep. And Barbie needs a pet dog. A Wiener dog. Or maybe "Old Leg Humper", the labrador.

  2. #102
    Dungeon Master
    anti socialist

    X Factor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Texas Proud
    Last Seen
    12-10-17 @ 04:24 PM
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    44,721

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Tigger View Post
    That depends on my fiance. She really does want to have one. She hasn't yet been able to provide me with a significant enough reason to change my mind on the issue, but you never know.
    For once, I agree with you. Stick to your guns on this (afterall, what does a woman know anyway?) and do not have children.

  3. #103
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    I demand a Barbie that is short and has smaller breasts!
    Hey, I'm all for them making a "Badonkadonk Barbie," instead.


  4. #104
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by humbolt View Post
    Yep. And Barbie needs a pet dog. A Wiener dog. Or maybe "Old Leg Humper", the labrador.
    Maybe an attack dog to bite that doofus Ken.

  5. #105
    Sage

    vesper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Midwest
    Last Seen
    Today @ 07:22 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    13,860

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie



    Meet “normal” Barbie: She’s not impossibly tall and skinny, but instead created in the proportions of the average 19-year-old American woman.

    Using a 3-D model, Photoshop and the Centers for Disease Control’s measurements of the average 19-year-old woman, artist Nickolay Lamm of MyDeals.com has created a rendering of what a Barbie doll would look like if it better resembled an average woman. He used the CDC measurements to make a 3-D model, dressed it up like a Barbie using Photoshop, then photographed a standard Barbie doll next to his model to show the difference.
    'Normal' Barbie uses real women's measurements - TODAY.com

  6. #106
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New England
    Last Seen
    05-01-14 @ 03:29 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    12,879

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by americanwoman View Post
    Much of the toys you mentioned are actually things my daughter does with her barbies - she dresses them up, has them clean and re-arrange their house, cooks, take care of their babies, and so on.
    My problem with Barbie, and others of the same ilk are that they teach an unreasonable expectation for what one looks like and what one has. Once you get barbie you have to get the Malibu mansion, the dream car, the 6,000 outfits, et.... which I believe sets an unrealistic mental picture for girls of the things they need to have and do when they become women.

  7. #107
    Sage


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    SW Virginia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 07:34 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    18,264

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Maybe an attack dog to bite that doofus Ken.
    Absolutely. Why is Ken such a jerk? They need to make Ken into a Duck Dynasty looking guy with an AR-15 and an ATV. I haven't seen a Ken in a long time, but I imagine he's turned into some kind of metrosexual puke busy getting waxes and his nails done between lattes.

  8. #108
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Well, to be honest, I don't think there is anything wrong with the way either Barbie looks. Like I said, different people have different bodies, and no matter what you do there is always going to be SOMEBODY who is unhappy.

  9. #109
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by humbolt View Post
    Absolutely. Why is Ken such a jerk? They need to make Ken into a Duck Dynasty looking guy with an AR-15 and an ATV. I haven't seen a Ken in a long time, but I imagine he's turned into some kind of metrosexual puke busy getting waxes and his nails done between lattes.
    He doesn't even own his own house. He's always skeeving off of Barbie.

  10. #110
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Maybe you guys should start complaining that Ken doesn't have his own dream house.

Page 11 of 46 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •