View Poll Results: What do you think of plus-size barbie?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good...i would buy one for my daugher/friend/self

    4 6.25%
  • Bad...this is just a horrible idea

    19 29.69%
  • Why can't they make a normal-size barbie?

    31 48.44%
  • I can count to potato.

    19 29.69%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 10 of 46 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 455

Thread: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

  1. #91
    dangerously addictive
    americanwoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 10:26 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    17,419

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    I probably wouldn't buy it simply because I have a ton of clothes that fit not only my daughter's barbies but alot of her other dolls and wouldn't fit the plus sized one. I would appreciate a little more normal doll but really it's just a toy.
    I call my own shots, largely based on an accumulation of data, and everyone knows it.
    _____________________________________________

  2. #92
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by radcen View Post
    No, you misconstrued my remarks. You said "... if you have giant knockers you can be either fat or thin. Doesn't really matter to a lot of people.", and I agreed with that. A LOT OF PEOPLE. Not me. A B-cup is great!



    Gotta a big butt?
    I think I'm pretty much proportionate, nothing is very large on my body. I'm only 5 foot 1 inch tall, so I'm naturally just a small and petite person.

  3. #93
    Sage

    vesper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Midwest
    Last Seen
    Today @ 02:13 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    13,858

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    From what I gather, Barbie's proportions to a human would equate to 6' 0", weigh 100 lbs., and they say she wears a size 4. Her measurements would be 39"/21"/33". Ideal weight for a 6 ft. woman is 160 lbs. And in reality no woman with a 39" bust can fit into a size 4 top unless it has some serious stretchiness to it. I'm in agreement with those who mentioned having a healthy/realistic looking Barbie because it would be a positive thing for young girls. The plus size shown in the picture goes to the other extreme in my opinion which won't even buy you a cup of coffee.

  4. #94
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    She used to be able to fit into my jeans, so you can imagine my shock.
    When I was in college, I made the mistake of looking up my first girlfriend on FB. We hadn't seen each other for about four years, so we decided to go to lunch to catch up.

    She showed up looking like some kind of obese pink and purple goth witch roughly three times the size of the girl I had known when I was 18.

    The first thing she said to me was "wow, you've gained weight." I very nearly shot back, "yeah, you too!"
    Last edited by Gathomas88; 12-26-13 at 10:13 AM.

  5. #95
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gathomas88 View Post
    When I was in college, I made the mistake of looking up my first girlfriend on FB. We hadn't seen each other for about four years, so we decided to go to lunch to catch up.

    She showed up looking like some kind of obese pink and purple goth witch roughly twice the size of the girl I had known when I was 18.

    The first thing she said to me was "wow, you've gained weight." I very nearly shot back, "yeah, you too!"
    Lol! Wow! Seriously, this girl was my best friend in high school, and I almost didn't recognize her.

  6. #96
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by radcen View Post
    No, you misconstrued my remarks. You said "... if you have giant knockers you can be either fat or thin. Doesn't really matter to a lot of people.", and I agreed with that. A LOT OF PEOPLE. Not me. A B-cup is great!

    Gotta a big butt?
    Amen to that. More than a handful is just a waste, IMO.

    The bottom half is where all the fun's to be had.
    Last edited by Gathomas88; 12-26-13 at 09:56 AM.

  7. #97
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Lol! Wow! Seriously, this girl was my best friend in high school, and I almost didn't recognize her.
    Yea... Life rather clearly had not been especially kind to her, unfortunately.

  8. #98
    dangerously addictive
    americanwoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 10:26 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    17,419

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Tigger View Post
    There are much more appropriate toys for girls and young women to be playing with... toy kitchens, vacuume cleaners. irons, dress-up clothes, life-like baby dolls, and so on.
    Much of the toys you mentioned are actually things my daughter does with her barbies - she dresses them up, has them clean and re-arrange their house, cooks, take care of their babies, and so on.
    I call my own shots, largely based on an accumulation of data, and everyone knows it.
    _____________________________________________

  9. #99
    Global Moderator
    May the force be with you
    Serenity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    18,884

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisL View Post
    Who cares? The thread is not about you.
    Good point.

  10. #100
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Seen
    07-16-14 @ 01:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    47,571

    Re: Your Opinion on Plus Size Barbie

    Quote Originally Posted by Gathomas88 View Post
    Amen to that. More than a handful is just a waste, IMO.

    The bottom half is where all the fun's to be had.
    I demand a Barbie that is short and has smaller breasts!

Page 10 of 46 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •