View Poll Results: How has your view of President Obama changed with the daily "scandals" revealed?

Voters
29. You may not vote on this poll
  • I used to be an Obama fan but I can be one no longer

    4 13.79%
  • It has had some effect but not really

    7 24.14%
  • No effect on me at all

    14 48.28%
  • Other (explain)

    4 13.79%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: Public Opinion

  1. #1
    Professor
    iacardsfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Last Seen
    11-24-17 @ 09:51 PM
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    1,981

    Public Opinion

    So it has come to my attention that every day when I get on here there is a new "scandal" being brought to light about the Obama administration. While some are major like the IRS scandal and Benghazi, they are becoming more irrelevant as time goes on. And it seems people are just trying to find anything to deface the President. I'm just looking to see what these daily "scandals" have done to your opinion of the President?
    "Conservatism is the blind and fear-filled worship of dead radicals."
    - Mark Twain
    Run your own nation, play Cybernations.

  2. #2
    Sage


    MaggieD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Chicago Area
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    43,243
    Blog Entries
    43

    Re: Public Opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by iacardsfan View Post
    So it has come to my attention that every day when I get on here there is a new "scandal" being brought to light about the Obama administration. While some are major like the IRS scandal and Benghazi, they are becoming more irrelevant as time goes on. And it seems people are just trying to find anything to deface the President. I'm just looking to see what these daily "scandals" have done to your opinion of the President?
    The people who like him still like him. The people that didn't still don't. No surprise there.
    The devil whispered in my ear, "You cannot withstand the storm." I whispered back, "I am ​the storm."

  3. #3
    Pontificator
    iliveonramen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    On a Gravy Train with Biscuit Wheels
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 06:28 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Liberal
    Posts
    9,207

    Re: Public Opinion

    The only scandals that have changed my thinking of him are due to the NSA and AP delio's.

    I also don't think a Republican President is any better in those aspects so it's lose/lose.
    “Capitalism is the astounding belief that the most wickedest of men will do the most wickedest of things for the greatest good of everyone.” John Maynard Keynes

  4. #4
    Sage

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Last Seen
    11-17-17 @ 12:48 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    19,610

    Re: Public Opinion

    The "scandals" have done nothing to affect my opinion of the President since, for the most part, he was not directly involved in any of them.

    My opinion of him did, however, lower when his pick for the director of the FBI was released. It makes zero sense to choose someone to head the FBI who has never worked in the FBI. I reminds me of how stupid it was of him to choose Arne Duncan as Sec. of Education. The guy has not only never taught; he also headed the Chicago Public School System and failed. In addition, I was turned off by Obama picking Penny Pritzker for hi Sec. of Commerce nominee.

    In other words, my opinion of him was lowered by things he actually had control over. All of these "scandals" are based in things he didn't have control over, but that Republicans are trying to make it seem like he had control over. It's hilarious. Republicans can't even figure out how to make Obama look bad even when there's plenty to actually criticize him over.

  5. #5
    Formerly ModerateGOP
    NeverTrumpGOP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Post-Trump America
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:06 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    10,628
    Blog Entries
    24

    Re: Public Opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by iacardsfan View Post
    So it has come to my attention that every day when I get on here there is a new "scandal" being brought to light about the Obama administration. While some are major like the IRS scandal and Benghazi, they are becoming more irrelevant as time goes on. And it seems people are just trying to find anything to deface the President. I'm just looking to see what these daily "scandals" have done to your opinion of the President?
    It's just solidifying my original dislike for the guy since 2008. The year I became a Republican.
    There's no greater irony than a Trump supporter pointing out hypocrisy; Unless it's Trump himself.

  6. #6
    Sage
    samsmart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    10,316
    Blog Entries
    37

    Re: Public Opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by iacardsfan View Post
    So it has come to my attention that every day when I get on here there is a new "scandal" being brought to light about the Obama administration. While some are major like the IRS scandal and Benghazi, they are becoming more irrelevant as time goes on. And it seems people are just trying to find anything to deface the President. I'm just looking to see what these daily "scandals" have done to your opinion of the President?
    I think it shows how ****ed up our two-party system is when Democrats only rant against the wrongdoings of a Republican President and when Republicans only rant against the wrongdoings of a Democratic President.
    Also, we need to legalize recreational drugs and prostitution.

  7. #7
    Dungeon Master
    anti socialist

    X Factor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Texas Proud
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 12:48 PM
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    44,727

    Re: Public Opinion

    Look. A "Public Opinion" poll.

  8. #8
    Sage
    Fisher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Last Seen
    12-06-13 @ 02:44 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Liberal
    Posts
    17,002

    Re: Public Opinion

    With the liberal democrats being as Big Brotherly if not moreso than the GOP hawks, it tells me our society is screwed.

  9. #9
    Sage
    Boo Radley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Last Seen
    11-22-17 @ 04:22 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Liberal
    Posts
    36,858

    Re: Public Opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by iacardsfan View Post
    So it has come to my attention that every day when I get on here there is a new "scandal" being brought to light about the Obama administration. While some are major like the IRS scandal and Benghazi, they are becoming more irrelevant as time goes on. And it seems people are just trying to find anything to deface the President. I'm just looking to see what these daily "scandals" have done to your opinion of the President?
    I'm waiting for something if real substance that can actually be linked to him. The IRS so far is the most concerning, but still nothing we can hang directly on Obama.

    AUSTAN GOOLSBEE: I think the world vests too much power, certainly in the president, probably in Washington in general for its influence on the economy, because most all of the economy has nothing to do with the government.

  10. #10
    Dungeon Master
    anti socialist

    X Factor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Texas Proud
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 12:48 PM
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    44,727

    Re: Public Opinion

    If Bengahzi didn't shake Obama's fans faith in him, nothing will.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •