View Poll Results: How do you feel about female soldiers?

Voters
59. You may not vote on this poll
  • Like them, GI Jane is HOT

    16 27.12%
  • Like them, but not on the front lines

    11 18.64%
  • I'm a realist, I don't like them

    7 11.86%
  • Potato

    25 42.37%
Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 188

Thread: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

  1. #21
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Last Seen
    07-16-13 @ 12:38 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    2,568

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Ridiculous op.

  2. #22
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Last Seen
    01-16-14 @ 05:05 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    5,431

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Perotista View Post
    That is my point, as long as the standards remain the same for both men and women. If they meet the standards, by all means.
    Standards like pull ups?

  3. #23
    Sage
    Perotista's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Georgia
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 11:36 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    17,928
    Blog Entries
    24

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by spanky View Post
    Standards like pull ups?
    The army's PT test consisted of three events, situps, push ups and the 2 mile run. But I have heard the army is going to go to a different type of PT test with 5 events shortly or perhaps already has.

    Ready, set, go: Army introduces new fitness tests | Article | The United States Army

    Here, read all about it and be sure to click on the arrows to the side of the chart/pictures.

    I don't know how this new test will work out, but we shall see.
    This Reform Party member thinks it is high past time that we start electing Americans to congress and the presidency who put America first and their political party further down the line. But for way too long we have been electing Republicans and Democrats who happen to be Americans instead of Americans who happen to be Republicans and Democrats.

  4. #24
    Global Moderator
    The Hammer of Chaos
    Goshin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dixie
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:03 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    44,158

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Women soldiers are soldiers.

    They do needed jobs. They get shot at. When circumstances require, they return fire.

    Thus, they are soldiers.


    Do I think there will be many women qualifying for special combat teams like SEALS, Greenie Beanies, Rangers, etc? No, not unless standards are lowered which I hope does not happen... but if there are some that ARE able to qual under existing standards, then more power to 'em.

    Fiddling While Rome Burns
    ISIS: Carthago Delenda Est
    "I used to roll the dice; see the fear in my enemies' eyes... listen as the crowd would sing, 'now the old king is dead, Long Live the King.'.."

  5. #25
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Last Seen
    01-16-14 @ 05:05 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    5,431

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Perotista View Post
    The army's PT test consisted of three events, situps, push ups and the 2 mile run. But I have heard the army is going to go to a different type of PT test with 5 events shortly or perhaps already has.

    Ready, set, go: Army introduces new fitness tests | Article | The United States Army

    Here, read all about it and be sure to click on the arrows to the side of the chart/pictures.

    I don't know how this new test will work out, but we shall see.
    I can see the run, but what do sit ups and push ups have to do with soldiering? If they get surrounded by the enemy, are they going to jump out, drop and do 50 in front of them?

  6. #26
    Professor
    Chatter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Britain
    Last Seen
    07-14-14 @ 06:11 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    1,742

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    I much prefer the idea of women fighting wars and us men staying at home to safely drink beer in peace

    I do think hot women soldiers should wear really short skirts and a sexy uniform

  7. #27
    Sage
    Perotista's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Georgia
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 11:36 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    17,928
    Blog Entries
    24

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by spanky View Post
    I can see the run, but what do sit ups and push ups have to do with soldiering? If they get surrounded by the enemy, are they going to jump out, drop and do 50 in front of them?
    Upper and lower body strength I suppose.
    This Reform Party member thinks it is high past time that we start electing Americans to congress and the presidency who put America first and their political party further down the line. But for way too long we have been electing Republicans and Democrats who happen to be Americans instead of Americans who happen to be Republicans and Democrats.

  8. #28
    Doesn't go below juicy
    tacomancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Cleveland
    Last Seen
    05-20-16 @ 02:42 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    31,781

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    They probably have smaller than average boobs due to the physical fitness requirements.

  9. #29
    
    TheGirlNextDoor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Last Seen
    09-24-14 @ 02:31 AM
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    20,033
    Blog Entries
    21

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by spud_meister View Post
    I think their uniforms should include leather...
    Me too.

    As far as the OP is concerned...I have no opinion that I can express here.

    However, if he'd like to come to where I am...Fort Leavenworth... I bet he'd get a bunch of opinions on this topic. None of which he'd bargained for.
    Fool me once, shame on you.
    Fool me twice....shame on me.

  10. #30
    Sage
    jamesrage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    A place where common sense exists
    Last Seen
    12-10-17 @ 09:23 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Slightly Conservative
    Posts
    31,067

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Grimm View Post
    I'll be honest, they gross me out. I don't like them one bit.

    First, it's a waste of tax dollars to give women guns and have them running around playing GI Jane.

    Second, what happens if a woman is caught in battle? A woman is a liability out there.

    Women are physically, mentally, and emotionally not cut out to be soldiers. For that reason, they have not been soldiers all throughout human history.

    It's only in our modern, metrosexual era where Hollywood replaces reality that we are deluded enouigh to believe that men and women are exactly the same in every respect.
    I have no problem with female soldiers and marines as long as they adhere to the same exact mental and physical standards as their male counterparts and do not get an special treatment. But I know that is not going to happen and the military will dumb down standards to make sure a quota of female combat troops is met.
    "A nation can survive its fools, and even the ambitious. But it cannot survive treason from within. An enemy at the gates is less formidable, for he is known and carries his banner openly. But the traitor moves amongst those within the gate freely, his sly whispers rustling through all the alleys, heard in the very halls of government itself. For the traitor appears not a traitor; he speaks in accents familiar to his victims, and he wears their face and their arguments, he appeals to the baseness that lies deep in the hearts of all men. He rots the soul of a nation, he works secretly and unknown in the night to undermine the pillars of the city, he infects the body politic so that it can no longer resist. A murder is less to fear"

    Cicero Marcus Tullius

Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •