View Poll Results: How do you feel about female soldiers?

Voters
59. You may not vote on this poll
  • Like them, GI Jane is HOT

    16 27.12%
  • Like them, but not on the front lines

    11 18.64%
  • I'm a realist, I don't like them

    7 11.86%
  • Potato

    25 42.37%
Page 13 of 19 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 188

Thread: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

  1. #121
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Where I am now
    Last Seen
    09-11-17 @ 03:00 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    16,386

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Dragonfly View Post
    Voted potato because this has to be the dumbest poll question I've seen in a looooooooooooooong time.
    I agree that the question was ridiculous.

    But the first post?

    Well this is what I typed in my reply to it:

    'Holy crap! This is the most ridiculous post I have probably ever read here.'

    http://www.debatepolitics.com/polls/...post1061637142

  2. #122
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Behind the Orange Curtain
    Last Seen
    01-30-15 @ 01:29 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    15,633

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by ecofarm View Post
    I didn't put you in that catagory but I think your position is close, as it is close to Truthers. You contend massive subterfuge, to the level of 100s of compliant people all failing to blow a whistle, in a grand plot to take down the US military by the president and other lunatic agents already present or since assigned to the Federal Government Overthrow Project.

    It's CT. It's not to the level of Truther or Birther, but it's gettin close so I thought I'd ask.
    Have you ever been inside the Pentagon ? Have you noticed all of those thousands of long time civilian employees ? Many are liberals who have been embedded with in the DOD for many years. Who do you think comes up with these social engineering agenda of changing the military ? Not those wearing the uniforms with in the Pentagon.

    The word is, the left started to embed liberals who had an agenda with in the Pentagon going back to the early 1990's.

    I think the best one was that the Navy SEAL's were to white. That the qualifications to be a SEAL should be lowered so those who can't swim can still be Navy SEAL's.

  3. #123
    global liberation

    ecofarm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami
    Last Seen
    Today @ 06:18 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    66,413

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by APACHERAT View Post
    Have you ever been inside the Pentagon ?
    I am the pentagon.

  4. #124
    Sage

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    okla-freakin-homa
    Last Seen
    Today @ 06:35 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    12,626

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by APACHERAT View Post
    Have you ever been inside the Pentagon ? Have you noticed all of those thousands of long time civilian employees ? Many are liberals who have been embedded with in the DOD for many years. Who do you think comes up with these social engineering agenda of changing the military ? Not those wearing the uniforms with in the Pentagon. The word is, the left started to embed liberals who had an agenda with in the Pentagon going back to the early 1990's. I think the best one was that the Navy SEAL's were to white. That the qualifications to be a SEAL should be lowered so those who can't swim can still be Navy SEAL's.
    Ahhh yes the ol' embed the lefties in the DoD trick! Time to call Maxwell Smart! Given the social engineering started with integrating the races in the Truman era,long before the civilian world gave it a thought in the deep South, I'd say your leftie embeds started way earlier than 1990.

    I'd double check where you are getting your word. The 90's was so after the fact on the start of social engineering. Ya gotta keep up!

    Now I was a grunt, not grunt-like, not gruntish, not I could see grunts from the office window. it isn't how you carry a load but how you carry yourself. Mental toughness vs pure brawn. The ability to say FIDO one more time than the Mission required.

    I'd opine what you have between your legs means very little outside the wire. As far as romance and friction in a unit, I'd say it is possible but so to are a couple of guys having a dust-up over a piece of tail, the last beer, a letter from home. (just between us who have been outside the wire with everything we own on our backs, a woman who can hump the ruck is not high on the glamour totem pole.) It is THE least glamorous job in the military, even old school KP was better. Every grunt knows he gets the crap end of the stick each and everyday, but stubborn pride and perhaps brain damage keeps the grunt under ruck and the filthiest human being around.

    Now availability of 'tail' has changed since my day, females are present on every base these days, no matter how small. Who do you want, the female with short cropped hair, can carry 70 pounds all day in 100 and WHAT?! temps, farts and laughs about it, you have smelled her stank day after day out in the field, and have you seen her pits as you came back in from a two weeker????

    or that sweet little clerk who has long hair up in a bun, wears make-up to work, shaves her pits at least every other day, and wears perfume????

    Most of the 'reasons' for keeping a qualified woman out of the ahhh Bush Bunch sound like the ones given not too long ago for keeping gay men out of a rifle squad.

    Now about SEALS and swimming. Though the SEALS started as UDTs they have morphed into a super elite land force. It would seem prudent to have a split in the SEAL teams, a few can still be 'wet' but the bulk can concentrate on being dry.

  5. #125
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Behind the Orange Curtain
    Last Seen
    01-30-15 @ 01:29 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    15,633

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by notquiteright View Post
    Ahhh yes the ol' embed the lefties in the DoD trick! Time to call Maxwell Smart! Given the social engineering started with integrating the races in the Truman era,long before the civilian world gave it a thought in the deep South, I'd say your leftie embeds started way earlier than 1990.

    I'd double check where you are getting your word. The 90's was so after the fact on the start of social engineering. Ya gotta keep up!

    Now I was a grunt, not grunt-like, not gruntish, not I could see grunts from the office window. it isn't how you carry a load but how you carry yourself. Mental toughness vs pure brawn. The ability to say FIDO one more time than the Mission required.

    I'd opine what you have between your legs means very little outside the wire. As far as romance and friction in a unit, I'd say it is possible but so to are a couple of guys having a dust-up over a piece of tail, the last beer, a letter from home. (just between us who have been outside the wire with everything we own on our backs, a woman who can hump the ruck is not high on the glamour totem pole.) It is THE least glamorous job in the military, even old school KP was better. Every grunt knows he gets the crap end of the stick each and everyday, but stubborn pride and perhaps brain damage keeps the grunt under ruck and the filthiest human being around.

    Now availability of 'tail' has changed since my day, females are present on every base these days, no matter how small. Who do you want, the female with short cropped hair, can carry 70 pounds all day in 100 and WHAT?! temps, farts and laughs about it, you have smelled her stank day after day out in the field, and have you seen her pits as you came back in from a two weeker????

    or that sweet little clerk who has long hair up in a bun, wears make-up to work, shaves her pits at least every other day, and wears perfume????

    Most of the 'reasons' for keeping a qualified woman out of the ahhh Bush Bunch sound like the ones given not too long ago for keeping gay men out of a rifle squad.

    Now about SEALS and swimming. Though the SEALS started as UDTs they have morphed into a super elite land force. It would seem prudent to have a split in the SEAL teams, a few can still be 'wet' but the bulk can concentrate on being dry.
    In country 69-70 TAD 1/26 & 2/26 so I can say been there done that. Don't need anyone to remind me.

    BTW: Welcome home.

    Re: SEAL's. You might want to visit the Naval Amphibious Naval Base, Coronado Island in San Diego. I use to be an instructor at Coronado NAB and still have connections there.

    The SEAL's are all about the water. A Marine recruit during boot camp is doing just as many push-ups, pull-ups, lifting logs and running just as many miles and experiencing sleep deprivation if not more than a sailor going through BUD's. The number one reason why those wash out of BUD's is because of the elements, the water, the cold, hypothermia. If you can't swim, if you can't handle the surf, can handle a raft in the surf and can't handle the cold Pacific ocean, you aren't going to make it.

    There are nine SEAL Teams, SEAL Team Six was deactivated in the 1980's and is no longer under the control and command of the Naval Special Warfare Command. Each Seal Team has a specialty and most deal with the ocean. They either come from the sea and carry out their mission on land or conduct their missions on the water.

    The fact are, some liberals tried to dumb down the Navy SEAL's in the name of diversity.

    Your probably old enough to have never gone through Camp Snoopy. Your lucky, many soldiers aren't and they paid the ultimate sacrifice in the name of political correctness.

    There was an acquaintance of mine, maybe you heard of him our even served with him ? We both thought alike and had the same agenda. His name was Col. Hackworth. He passed away about eight years ago years ago. But he had a message. -> http://www.hackworth.com/article04032002c.html

  6. #126
    Sage

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    okla-freakin-homa
    Last Seen
    Today @ 06:35 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    12,626

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by APACHERAT View Post
    In country 69-70 TAD 1/26 & 2/26 so I can say been there done that. Don't need anyone to remind me.

    BTW: Welcome home.

    Re: SEAL's. You might want to visit the Naval Amphibious Naval Base, Coronado Island in San Diego. I use to be an instructor at Coronado NAB and still have connections there.

    The SEAL's are all about the water. A Marine recruit during boot camp is doing just as many push-ups, pull-ups, lifting logs and running just as many miles and experiencing sleep deprivation if not more than a sailor going through BUD's. The number one reason why those wash out of BUD's is because of the elements, the water, the cold, hypothermia. If you can't swim, if you can't handle the surf, can handle a raft in the surf and can't handle the cold Pacific ocean, you aren't going to make it.

    There are nine SEAL Teams, SEAL Team Six was deactivated in the 1980's and is no longer under the control and command of the Naval Special Warfare Command. Each Seal Team has a specialty and most deal with the ocean. They either come from the sea and carry out their mission on land or conduct their missions on the water.

    The fact are, some liberals tried to dumb down the Navy SEAL's in the name of diversity.

    Your probably old enough to have never gone through Camp Snoopy. Your lucky, many soldiers aren't and they paid the ultimate sacrifice in the name of political correctness.

    There was an acquaintance of mine, maybe you heard of him our even served with him ? We both thought alike and had the same agenda. His name was Col. Hackworth. He passed away about eight years ago years ago. But he had a message. -> http://www.hackworth.com/article04032002c.html
    Hack was an army puke, thought you was a Jarhaid. where did you two hook-up?

    I'd disagree on Marines vs SEALS and what washes a SEAL trainee out. I have several Jarhaid buddies, served with one as my Squad Leader in Germany, taught with the 'Nam vet who holds a sniper record, another is also a retired cop and a pistol Instructor. According to Chris Kyle in his book 'American Sniper' it isn't the water but the mental toughness. A Marine is only kidding himself if he thinks by going through Boot he did everything and more than a SEAL, and if only given the chance to play in the surf he coulda been one...

    No idea what a Camp Snoopy is, my day Army grunts went through TigerLand in Ft. Puke, Lousy Anna.

    I'd say most SEAL Teams are dry feet these days, those who went for Osama didn't come ashore with scuba gear. In Operation Anaconda SEAL Team mako 30 didn't swim ashore. Chris never swam into battle. Like I said, these days SEALs are elite ground forces that don't crawl out of the water ala 'Nam style.

    Now back to your claim the liberals infiltrated the Puzzle Palace to start social engineering in the 90's... did you forget the Truman years?

  7. #127
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    The anals of history
    Last Seen
    07-25-15 @ 02:05 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    10,348

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Wiseone View Post
    Personally if I was caught in a battle I'd rather have one of my female Soldiers out there than you.

    I voted potato because I think the OP's intelligence is on par with one.
    Reported. Hah.

  8. #128
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    The anals of history
    Last Seen
    07-25-15 @ 02:05 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    10,348

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
    I'm in an engineer company. Honestly the gender doesn't make an impact. Women operate heavy equipment on par with men. In Afghanistan, men are more likely to be raped than women, because that's Pashtun sexuality. Our female soldiers can use weapons as well as any of the rest of us.

    Where the presence of women starts making a conflict in the service is exactly the same as any other professional setting: Relationships. Even when sex is not performed, the tensions caused by the creation and brake up of even light romantic relationships works against unit cohesiveness.

    This is by no means unique to the military, but exists everywhere on Earth men and women work together. To say women don't belong in the military is to say that women don't belong in the professional world at all, and I don't agree with that.

    The only caveat I make, is that the military consistently dumbs down the standards for women. Combat is unforgiving. A woman absolutely must be able to meet the same minimum requirements as a man for a given position. Unfortunately that is not how the military handles it. THe service makes a double standard for women, and that allone costs lives.
    That's the liberal way: Dumb down the standards.

  9. #129
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    The anals of history
    Last Seen
    07-25-15 @ 02:05 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    10,348

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by roguenuke View Post
    Wow, what a truly sexist OP.

    This is the 21st Century. Our frontlines are nothing like those from either WW or even Korea/Vietnam. We do plenty of things that are considered "front line" that require finesse and intelligence, not strength and confrontation. And women are more than capable of keeping their emotions in check, some even more so than men. Anger is still an emotion. Bloodlust is an emotion.

    And in today's battlefield most situations do not require a person, any person to be able to carry their buddy away from battle, not that all men could physically do that either. But women are more than capable of being trained and conditioned to be able to do what is physically required of them.

    Women have been soldiers throughout history. Many may not have been known to be women when they were soldiers and there weren't a lot of them, but there have been women soldiers in the past.

    That being said, I do think we need to be cautious about letting women into certain areas of battle mainly because the men would find it hard to handle and until we do make equipment more easily carried/operated (which should be something we strive for even without allowing women in major combat roles) so that more than just a handful of women are qualified to do the job throughout the military. The biggest problem I see is the men being able to view the women as viable soldiers instead of weaklings. This is a problem with the men and this stupid mindset that women don't make good soldiers.
    So women not being as strong and tough as men is a problem with the men?

    I have no problem with army nurses, but the battlefield has always been a man's domain, for good reason.

  10. #130
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ft. Campbell, KY
    Last Seen
    12-31-14 @ 08:37 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    12,177

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Grimm View Post
    Reported. Hah.
    Ooo noooooooooooo

Page 13 of 19 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •