View Poll Results: How do you feel about female soldiers?

Voters
59. You may not vote on this poll
  • Like them, GI Jane is HOT

    16 27.12%
  • Like them, but not on the front lines

    11 18.64%
  • I'm a realist, I don't like them

    7 11.86%
  • Potato

    25 42.37%
Page 11 of 19 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 188

Thread: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

  1. #101
    global liberation

    ecofarm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami
    Last Seen
    Today @ 09:13 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    66,359

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Gathomas88 View Post
    We'll see. History would seem to be on my side here, however.
    It's a new world, live in the now.

    Progressives are also notorious for blatantly lying about the scope of their ambitions and the lengths they will go to achieve their goals in order to get a "foot in the door."
    I don't care what evil plans "progressives" have. I'm not paranoid. Reasonable things should be done and crazy things should be avoided. A woman that can meet male standards and use standard gear, with or without long-term birth control, should have equal right to charge an mg nest and shoot those scumbags in the face.

  2. #102
    Guru
    celticwar17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Last Seen
    Today @ 01:56 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian
    Posts
    4,889

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Just as long as they have all the same exact requirements as the men I am fine with them being put anywhere... but currently women in the military do not need to reach the same physical requirements... not by a long shot. Some jobs it doesn't matter... but if it's in the field then yes absolutely.

  3. #103
    versus the world
    Surtr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    The greatest planet in the world.
    Last Seen
    06-10-14 @ 03:54 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    7,017

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Grimm View Post
    I'll be honest, they gross me out. I don't like them one bit.
    I know, girls are so icky, what with the rampant epidemic of cooties and such.

    First, it's a waste of tax dollars to give women guns and have them running around playing GI Jane.
    Really? Because I was actually in the military, and a lot of them do their jobs well.

    Second, what happens if a woman is caught in battle? A woman is a liability out there.
    Define "caught in battle". You mean shot at? They do what all the other soldiers do. Engage the enemy until the opposition has either been destroyed, or surrendered.

    Women are physically, mentally, and emotionally not cut out to be soldiers. For that reason, they have not been soldiers all throughout human history.
    Except that there have been female soldiers all throughout history, all throughout the world.

    It's only in our modern, metrosexual era where Hollywood replaces reality that we are deluded enouigh to believe that men and women are exactly the same in every respect.
    You must be high.
    I love the NSA. It's like having a secret fan-base you will never see, but they're there, watching everything you write and it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside knowing that I may be some person's only form of unconstitutional entertainment one night.

  4. #104
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ft. Campbell, KY
    Last Seen
    12-31-14 @ 08:37 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    12,177

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by APACHERAT View Post
    Re: Women serving in combat with the IDF, just typical liberal social engineering propaganda.

    >" It’s time to debunk the myth, once and for all, that Israel’s experience with allowing women in combat was successful and, therefore, should be duplicated by the Pentagon. It wasn’t successful. It was a disaster by Israel’s own admission.

    “History shows that the presence of women has had a devastating impact on the effectiveness of men in battle,” wrote John Luddy in July 27, 1994, for the Heritage Foundation backgrounder.

    “For example, it is a common misperception that Israel allows women in combat units. In fact, women have been barred from combat in Israel since 1950, when a review of the 1948 Arab-Israeli War showed how harmful their presence could be. The study revealed that men tried to protect and assist women rather than continue their attack. As a result, they not only put their own lives in greater danger, but also jeopardized the survival of the entire unit. The study further revealed that unit morale was damaged when men saw women killed and maimed on the battlefield,” Luddy said.

    Writes Edward Norton, a reservist in the Israel Defense Forces: “Women have always played an important role in the Israeli military, but they rarely see combat; if they do, it is usually by accident. No one in Israel, including feminists, has any objection to this situation. The fact that the Persian Gulf War has produced calls to allow women on the front lines proves only how atypical that war was and how little Americans really understand combat.”

    “Few serious armies use women in combat roles. Israel, which drafts most of its young women and uses them in all kinds of military work, has learned from experience to take them out of combat zones. Tests show that few women have the upper-body strength required for combat tasks. Keeping combat forces all male would not be discriminatory, as were earlier racial segregation schemes in the military, because men and women are different both physically and psychologically,” said the Feb. 5, 1990, National Review.

    Furthermore, Israeli historian Martin Van Creveld has written extensively about the failure of the IDF to successfully integrate and use women in combat.

    Finally, even Israeli citizens don’t relish the thought of allowing their women into combat roles. In 1998, a survey conducted by the Jerusalem Post newspaper found that 56 percent of Israelis don’t want women in combat.

    There are now and always will be idiots who say the Pentagon should put women in any combat unit they wish to serve. Most of these people will speak with the ignorance of never having had to experience the horror of combat, as well as the luxury of never having to worry about engaging in armed conflict themselves.

    But to use the “Israeli experience” as an allegedly successful model for the U.S. to follow is not only absurd, it’s disingenuous. It is a lie propagated by radical feminists like ex-Democratic Rep. Patricia Schroeder who have falsely claimed that such a goal is merely an extension of “the will of the people.”

    Perhaps if more lawmakers – and Americans in general – were exposed to military service, the idiots who seem to be dominating this debate wouldn’t have many sympathetic ears. "<


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Read more at Debunking the Israeli ‘women in combat’ myth
    Your source is World Net Daily, you'll need to find something better than that

  5. #105
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Behind the Orange Curtain
    Last Seen
    01-30-15 @ 01:29 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    15,633

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by ecofarm View Post
    It's a new world, live in the now.



    I don't care what evil plans "progressives" have. I'm not paranoid. Reasonable things should be done and crazy things should be avoided. A woman that can meet male standards and use standard gear, with or without long-term birth control, should have equal right to charge an mg nest and shoot those scumbags in the face.
    What the Obama administration plans to do is dumb down the standards. All branches of the military have been told that they have to show why the physical requirements are set as high as they are. If they can't be shown why they have to be lowered in the name of liberal social engineering.

    If Obama in the name of political correctness and diversity has already lowered the academic standards for minorities in the military, why not physical standards ? That's the agenda.

  6. #106
    global liberation

    ecofarm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami
    Last Seen
    Today @ 09:13 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    66,359

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by APACHERAT View Post
    What the Obama administration plans to do is dumb down the standards. All branches of the military have been told that they have to show why the physical requirements are set as high as they are. If they can't be shown why they have to be lowered in the name of liberal social engineering.

    If Obama in the name of political correctness and diversity has already lowered the academic standards for minorities in the military, why not physical standards ? That's the agenda.
    You're sure that crazy things are gonna happen because there is a domestic conspiracy to destroy the US military? Do you think Obama is a Muslim Kenyan?

  7. #107
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Behind the Orange Curtain
    Last Seen
    01-30-15 @ 01:29 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    15,633

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Wiseone View Post
    Your source is World Net Daily, you'll need to find something better than that
    WND listed their sources. I've actually read those sources some years ago. I could have provided a half a dozen links to those sources but I like it when liberals attack the messenger instead of the message.

  8. #108
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ft. Campbell, KY
    Last Seen
    12-31-14 @ 08:37 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    12,177

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by APACHERAT View Post
    WND listed their sources. I've actually read those sources some years ago. I could have provided a half a dozen links to those sources but I like it when liberals attack the messenger instead of the message.
    Well I do have standards for my sources, after all not being an expert in many many many subjects I do have to know which sources are trustworthy and which aren't so they dont give me bad information.

  9. #109
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Behind the Orange Curtain
    Last Seen
    01-30-15 @ 01:29 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    15,633

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by ecofarm View Post
    You're sure that crazy things are gonna happen because there is a domestic conspiracy to destroy the US military? Do you think Obama is a Muslim Kenyan?
    All you have to do is look at the shape of our military is today compared to four years ago.

    I've read Obama's books and Obama believes that America shouldn't be a superpower. In fact Obama believes the entire world's playing field should be leveled where no country is better than any other country. That no country should have a stronger military than any other.

    In Obama's own wordfs from "Dreams From My Father" Obama said "I never looked upon my self as an American but as an internationalist."

    I think the face of the U.S. military scares Obama. He has said he wanted to change the face of the U.S. military and that's what he has been doing for the past four years.

    Maybe what scares Obama and also many liberals is that only 3 % of the Officers Corps identify themselves as being liberal. Or that only 20 % serving in the military identify themselves as being Democrats.

    Dumb down the military, change it's cultural, customs, traditions and it's regulations, it may make the military more attractive to liberals.

  10. #110
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Behind the Orange Curtain
    Last Seen
    01-30-15 @ 01:29 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    15,633

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Wiseone View Post
    Well I do have standards for my sources, after all not being an expert in many many many subjects I do have to know which sources are trustworthy and which aren't so they dont give me bad information.
    Do you know how to research a topic ? If you use Wikipedia you probably don't.

Page 11 of 19 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •