View Poll Results: How do you feel about female soldiers?

Voters
59. You may not vote on this poll
  • Like them, GI Jane is HOT

    16 27.12%
  • Like them, but not on the front lines

    11 18.64%
  • I'm a realist, I don't like them

    7 11.86%
  • Potato

    25 42.37%
Page 10 of 19 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 188

Thread: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

  1. #91
    global liberation

    ecofarm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami
    Last Seen
    Today @ 05:36 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    66,419

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Gathomas88 View Post
    You know it's going to happen sooner or later.
    I see a lot of strange things as inevitable, for examples: a mental evolution of people to sustainable lifestyles, world democracy, global human rights and an end to war in any significant amount. But you know one strange thing that I don't figure will happen? Some female congress member committing political suicide in the name of lowering military standards.

  2. #92
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by ecofarm View Post
    I see a lot of strange things as inevitable, for examples: a mental evolution of people to sustainable lifestyles, world democracy, global human rights and an end to war in any significant amount. But you know one strange thing that I don't figure will happen? Some female congress member committing political suicide in the name of lowering military standards.
    I'd take that as being rather odd, given the fact that it's already happened.

    How do you think we wound up with a mixed-gender military in the first place? They lowered standards so that the women could apply.

    The Marines were being forced to lower standards for female recruits as recently as 2012.

    Jezebel - Should Female Marines Get a Break?

  3. #93
    global liberation

    ecofarm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami
    Last Seen
    Today @ 05:36 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    66,419

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Gat, I'm not clicky on jezebel.com

    And it appears those standards are for females. Previously male-only units would maintain male standards even for females.

  4. #94
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by ecofarm View Post
    Gat, I'm not clicky on jezebel.com
    Check out the original Marine Corps Times article then.

    Marine Corps Times - Pull-ups for women? Not going to happen (Jan 16, 2012)

  5. #95
    Don't Give a Rat's Ass
    SMTA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    OH
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:27 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    21,870

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Grimm View Post
    I'll be honest, they gross me out. I don't like them one bit.

    First, it's a waste of tax dollars to give women guns and have them running around playing GI Jane.

    Second, what happens if a woman is caught in battle? A woman is a liability out there.

    Women are physically, mentally, and emotionally not cut out to be soldiers. For that reason, they have not been soldiers all throughout human history.

    It's only in our modern, metrosexual era where Hollywood replaces reality that we are deluded enouigh to believe that men and women are exactly the same in every respect.
    You are just angry because it is acceptable for women to wear fishnet stockings and garter belts, and you have to hide yours.
    Greatness lies not in being strong, but in the right use of strength - Henry Ward Beecher
    Baby sister, I was born game and I intend to go out that way - Rooster Cogburn

  6. #96
    global liberation

    ecofarm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami
    Last Seen
    Today @ 05:36 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    66,419

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Gathomas88 View Post
    Check out the original Marine Corps Times article then.

    Marine Corps Times - Pull-ups for women? Not going to happen (Jan 16, 2012)
    That's standards for females. The premise is that females meet male standards in order to serve in previously male-only units, where such strength and endurance is a job requirement.

    Further, it was not about lowering standards but not adding standards to the female physical test. I didn't see anything about lowering female standards.
    Last edited by ecofarm; 04-01-13 at 01:44 AM.

  7. #97
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by ecofarm View Post
    That's standards for females. The premise is that females meet male standards in order to serve in previously male-only units, where such strength and endurance is a job requirement.
    Yes, which has been shot down by the "powers that be" in the past because most women couldn't hack it.

    Why wouldn't the exact same thing happen here?

  8. #98
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Behind the Orange Curtain
    Last Seen
    01-30-15 @ 01:29 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    15,633

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Wiseone View Post
    Luckily a lot of Infantry and other line units carry tampons with them already right? Look, if the Israelis did it then obviously it can be done in one form or another, lets not talk about it as if its impossible to do.
    Re: Women serving in combat with the IDF, just typical liberal social engineering propaganda.

    >" It’s time to debunk the myth, once and for all, that Israel’s experience with allowing women in combat was successful and, therefore, should be duplicated by the Pentagon. It wasn’t successful. It was a disaster by Israel’s own admission.

    “History shows that the presence of women has had a devastating impact on the effectiveness of men in battle,” wrote John Luddy in July 27, 1994, for the Heritage Foundation backgrounder.

    “For example, it is a common misperception that Israel allows women in combat units. In fact, women have been barred from combat in Israel since 1950, when a review of the 1948 Arab-Israeli War showed how harmful their presence could be. The study revealed that men tried to protect and assist women rather than continue their attack. As a result, they not only put their own lives in greater danger, but also jeopardized the survival of the entire unit. The study further revealed that unit morale was damaged when men saw women killed and maimed on the battlefield,” Luddy said.

    Writes Edward Norton, a reservist in the Israel Defense Forces: “Women have always played an important role in the Israeli military, but they rarely see combat; if they do, it is usually by accident. No one in Israel, including feminists, has any objection to this situation. The fact that the Persian Gulf War has produced calls to allow women on the front lines proves only how atypical that war was and how little Americans really understand combat.”

    “Few serious armies use women in combat roles. Israel, which drafts most of its young women and uses them in all kinds of military work, has learned from experience to take them out of combat zones. Tests show that few women have the upper-body strength required for combat tasks. Keeping combat forces all male would not be discriminatory, as were earlier racial segregation schemes in the military, because men and women are different both physically and psychologically,” said the Feb. 5, 1990, National Review.

    Furthermore, Israeli historian Martin Van Creveld has written extensively about the failure of the IDF to successfully integrate and use women in combat.

    Finally, even Israeli citizens don’t relish the thought of allowing their women into combat roles. In 1998, a survey conducted by the Jerusalem Post newspaper found that 56 percent of Israelis don’t want women in combat.

    There are now and always will be idiots who say the Pentagon should put women in any combat unit they wish to serve. Most of these people will speak with the ignorance of never having had to experience the horror of combat, as well as the luxury of never having to worry about engaging in armed conflict themselves.

    But to use the “Israeli experience” as an allegedly successful model for the U.S. to follow is not only absurd, it’s disingenuous. It is a lie propagated by radical feminists like ex-Democratic Rep. Patricia Schroeder who have falsely claimed that such a goal is merely an extension of “the will of the people.”

    Perhaps if more lawmakers – and Americans in general – were exposed to military service, the idiots who seem to be dominating this debate wouldn’t have many sympathetic ears. "<


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Read more at Debunking the Israeli ‘women in combat’ myth

  9. #99
    global liberation

    ecofarm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami
    Last Seen
    Today @ 05:36 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    66,419

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Gathomas88 View Post
    Yes, which has been shot down by the "powers that be" in the past because most women couldn't hack it.

    Why wouldn't the exact same thing happen here?
    Every idea floated by anyone I've seen has expected male standards for combat arms, where such strength and endurance is a job requirement. You're the only person I've ever seen propose that females serve in combat arms under female standards.

  10. #100
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Last Seen
    12-02-16 @ 01:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    28,659

    Re: What's your opinion on female soldiers?

    Quote Originally Posted by ecofarm View Post
    Every idea floated by anyone I've seen has expected male standards for combat arms, where such strength and endurance is a job requirement. You're the only person I've ever seen propose that females serve in combat arms under female standards.
    We'll see. History would seem to be on my side here, however.

    Progressives are also notorious for blatantly lying about the scope of their ambitions and the lengths they will go to achieve their goals in order to get a "foot in the door."

Page 10 of 19 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •