View Poll Results: Vote Now!

Voters
23. You may not vote on this poll
  • 1

    0 0%
  • 2

    0 0%
  • 3

    4 17.39%
  • 4

    4 17.39%
  • 5

    1 4.35%
  • 6

    3 13.04%
  • 7

    6 26.09%
  • 8

    4 17.39%
  • 9

    1 4.35%
  • 10

    0 0%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Romney voters - your opinions please

  1. #1
    Teacher of All Things


    Josie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    28,356

    Romney voters - your opinions please

    On a scale of 1 to 10, 1 being zero confidence and 10 being no doubts at all -- how are you feeling about a Romney win?


  2. #2
    Advisor
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    New York, New York
    Last Seen
    03-11-16 @ 11:20 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    551

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    I guess I can't vote in this poll since I'm voting for Gary Johnson

  3. #3
    Sage


    MaggieD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Chicago Area
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    43,243
    Blog Entries
    43

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    Quote Originally Posted by Josie View Post
    On a scale of 1 to 10, 1 being zero confidence and 10 being no doubts at all -- how are you feeling about a Romney win?
    I voted "3". Not that I think it isn't going to be a horse race, but when all's said and done I have more confidence in an Obama win than a Romney....by a mile. But that's not going to stop me from voting for him!
    The devil whispered in my ear, "You cannot withstand the storm." I whispered back, "I am ​the storm."

  4. #4
    Student Politicaladdict's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Last Seen
    03-17-13 @ 12:23 AM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    249

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    I say a 7....but who really knows either way till election day for either side.

  5. #5
    Teacher of All Things


    Josie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    28,356

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    Quote Originally Posted by Voltaire X View Post
    I guess I can't vote in this poll since I'm voting for Gary Johnson
    I would imagine you're not very confident in a Gary Johnson win. :P


  6. #6
    Teacher of All Things


    Josie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    28,356

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    I'm fairly confident about it - I give it a 7.


  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Theoretical Physics Lab
    Last Seen
    01-06-15 @ 11:06 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    25,120

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    I'm an undecided, but I'd put it at a 4 for Romney. It'd be a 5 or a 6 if random idiots from the GOP weren't so vocal. The phrase "legitimate rape" alone made it drop 2 points.

  8. #8
    Sage


    MaggieD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Chicago Area
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    43,243
    Blog Entries
    43

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    Quote Originally Posted by Gipper View Post
    I'm an undecided, but I'd put it at a 4 for Romney. It'd be a 5 or a 6 if random idiots from the GOP weren't so vocal. The phrase "legitimate rape" alone made it drop 2 points.
    I'm not going to vote for Romney because another Republican said his father told him a story and used the words "legitimate rape."
    You sure do think Republicans are stupid.
    The devil whispered in my ear, "You cannot withstand the storm." I whispered back, "I am ​the storm."

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Theoretical Physics Lab
    Last Seen
    01-06-15 @ 11:06 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    25,120

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    Quote Originally Posted by MaggieD
    You sure do think Republicans are stupid.
    Oh babe, it's not just Republicans. No race, religion, political affiliation, creed, or demographic is immune to my point and laugh.

  10. #10
    Sage

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Last Seen
    Today @ 12:09 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    89,739

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    I am NOT a Romney voter so I will NOT vote in this poll to screw it up. I would simply post here saying that if I were to do so, I would check the 8 indicator of confidence.

    I have little doubt that we will see a tremendous advertising push over the last two weeks on behalf of the GOP which dwarfs anything we have seen to date and it will prevent an Obama win. I also think the right wing and their sycophants and toadies in the media have done a superb job at creating the narrative of a failed president and not giving him credit for his accomplishments. of course, when you start out on day one stating that you want the president to fail and your number one legislative goal to is to make him a one term president, the rest is a foregone conclusion.
    __________________________________________________ _
    There are two novels that can change a bookish fourteen-year old's life: The Lord of the Rings and Atlas Shrugged. One is a childish fantasy that often engenders a lifelong obsession with its unbelievable heroes, leading to an emotionally stunted, socially crippled adulthood, unable to deal with the real world. The other, of course, involves orcs.... John Rogers

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •