View Poll Results: Vote Now!

Voters
23. You may not vote on this poll
  • 1

    0 0%
  • 2

    0 0%
  • 3

    4 17.39%
  • 4

    4 17.39%
  • 5

    1 4.35%
  • 6

    3 13.04%
  • 7

    6 26.09%
  • 8

    4 17.39%
  • 9

    1 4.35%
  • 10

    0 0%
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: Romney voters - your opinions please

  1. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Theoretical Physics Lab
    Last Seen
    01-06-15 @ 10:06 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    25,120

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    Maybe it's because of location, but I have yet to see a single Romney campaign commercial. Tons of Obama commercials though. Actually, let me rephrase - tons of anti-Romney commercials.

    I don't miss living in a swing state. Now I get to see more of the e-Trade baby and the insurance lizard than random slander and election banality.

  2. #12
    Educator
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Last Seen
    05-24-14 @ 10:51 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    912

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    I went with 7. I feel confident Romney will win despite of what I'm sure will be a big October surprise from the Obama campaign. There's no way that Soros and Axelrod are going down with their money on romnesia, binders and contraception. The next 2 weeks are going to be very interesting.

  3. #13
    Global Moderator
    Moderator
    Anagram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    St. Louis MO
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:17 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Slightly Conservative
    Posts
    7,052

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    A 3 I think. Obama winning is more likely, but a Romney win is far from out of the question.
    There should be Instant Runoff Voting

  4. #14
    Angry Former GOP Voter
    Fiddytree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:38 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    27,763

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    4 is generous, but I'm willing to give it that.
    A message to both the Left and the Right. Ari Ne'eman-"People with disabilities deserve better than to be used as props in the country’s ongoing — and so far stalemated — arguments over gun control." https://www.vox.com/the-big-idea/201...-obama-liberty

  5. #15
    Angry Former GOP Voter
    Fiddytree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:38 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    27,763

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    Quote Originally Posted by haymarket View Post
    I am NOT a Romney voter so I will NOT vote in this poll to screw it up. I would simply post here saying that if I were to do so, I would check the 8 indicator of confidence.

    I have little doubt that we will see a tremendous advertising push over the last two weeks on behalf of the GOP which dwarfs anything we have seen to date and it will prevent an Obama win. I also think the right wing and their sycophants and toadies in the media have done a superb job at creating the narrative of a failed president and not giving him credit for his accomplishments. of course, when you start out on day one stating that you want the president to fail and your number one legislative goal to is to make him a one term president, the rest is a foregone conclusion.
    I think this will do more to elevate your feelings on November 7 than to prepare you for reality. I think you won't have to fear about that Wednesday.
    A message to both the Left and the Right. Ari Ne'eman-"People with disabilities deserve better than to be used as props in the country’s ongoing — and so far stalemated — arguments over gun control." https://www.vox.com/the-big-idea/201...-obama-liberty

  6. #16
    Student
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Last Seen
    08-22-13 @ 11:37 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    213

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    I believe Mitt Romney will sweep this election like no other Candidate has swept an Incumbent before

  7. #17
    Student
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Last Seen
    08-22-13 @ 11:37 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    213

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    Quote Originally Posted by haymarket View Post
    I am NOT a Romney voter so I will NOT vote in this poll to screw it up. I would simply post here saying that if I were to do so, I would check the 8 indicator of confidence.

    I have little doubt that we will see a tremendous advertising push over the last two weeks on behalf of the GOP which dwarfs anything we have seen to date and it will prevent an Obama win. I also think the right wing and their sycophants and toadies in the media have done a superb job at creating the narrative of a failed president and not giving him credit for his accomplishments. of course, when you start out on day one stating that you want the president to fail and your number one legislative goal to is to make him a one term president, the rest is a foregone conclusion.
    say what you want, the guy had Democratic control of the White House, the House and the Senate his first two years and didn't do anything but pass the Affordable Care Act which 60% of American's don't want ... you shouldn't be blaming Republicans, you should be asking Obama, "Why?"

  8. #18
    Teacher of All Things


    Josie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    29,935

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    Everyone still feel the same way?


  9. #19
    Guru
    cAPSLOCK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dallas Texas
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 07:03 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    2,943
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    I voted six. If I were to place a bet I'd give Romney the slightest edge. 6 is actually too much. If I could I'd give it a 5.4 or so.

  10. #20
    Angry Former GOP Voter
    Fiddytree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:38 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    27,763

    Re: Romney voters - your opinions please

    Quote Originally Posted by Josie View Post
    Everyone still feel the same way?
    Teetering between 3-4, still.
    A message to both the Left and the Right. Ari Ne'eman-"People with disabilities deserve better than to be used as props in the country’s ongoing — and so far stalemated — arguments over gun control." https://www.vox.com/the-big-idea/201...-obama-liberty

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •