View Poll Results: Vote Now:

Voters
28. You may not vote on this poll
  • 1

    0 0%
  • 2

    0 0%
  • 3

    0 0%
  • 4

    1 3.57%
  • 5

    4 14.29%
  • 6

    4 14.29%
  • 7

    10 35.71%
  • 8

    4 14.29%
  • 9

    2 7.14%
  • 10

    3 10.71%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Obama voters - Your opinions, please...

  1. #1
    Teacher of All Things


    Josie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    28,358

    Obama voters - Your opinions, please...

    On a scale of 1 to 10, 1 being no confidence and 10 being super confident, how do you feel about Obama winning the election in a few weeks?


  2. #2
    Global Moderator
    Rage More!
    Your Star's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Georgia
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Liberal
    Posts
    26,362

    Re: Obama voters - Your opinions, please...

    I'm fairly confident, 7 out of 10.
    Eat me, drink me, love me;
    Laura make much of me

  3. #3
    Guru

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 10:49 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    2,803

    Re: Obama voters - Your opinions, please...

    I'm "MORE" fairly confident, 8 out of 10.
    Men do what they have to when they want to, Great men do what they have to, even when they don't want to.

  4. #4
    Professor
    zstep18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Somewhere
    Last Seen
    02-24-14 @ 02:29 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    1,770

    Re: Obama voters - Your opinions, please...

    I'm going to go with a 6 or 7.

  5. #5
    Basketball Nerd
    StillBallin75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Vilseck, Germany
    Last Seen
    12-10-17 @ 07:52 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    21,896

    Re: Obama voters - Your opinions, please...

    Quote Originally Posted by Josie View Post
    On a scale of 1 to 10, 1 being no confidence and 10 being super confident, how do you feel about Obama winning the election in a few weeks?
    Seven.....
    Nobody who wins a war indulges in a bifurcated definition of victory. War is a political act; victory and defeat have meaning only in political terms. A country incapable of achieving its political objectives at an acceptable cost is losing the war, regardless of battlefield events.

    Bifurcating victory (e.g. winning militarily, losing politically) is a useful salve for defeated armies. The "stab in the back" narrative helped take the sting out of failure for German generals after WWI and their American counterparts after Vietnam.

    All the same, it's nonsense. To paraphrase Vince Lombardi, show me a political loser, and I'll show you a loser.
    - Colonel Paul Yingling

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SE Asia
    Last Seen
    07-12-14 @ 10:52 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Left
    Posts
    2,333

    Re: Obama voters - Your opinions, please...

    Well, I didn't vote for Obama but I would prefer him to Romney. I am with zstep18 in that I would go with a 6 or 7. I would make a small money bet that Obama will win but not a big bet.

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Last Seen
    01-05-17 @ 02:11 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    1,479

    Re: Obama voters - Your opinions, please...

    I just read the answers and I had also voted 7. I would say between a 6 or 7 yet I believe it is a close race and anything could happen..

  8. #8
    User listener's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Last Seen
    08-22-13 @ 12:46 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    52

    Re: Obama voters - Your opinions, please...

    I think it is a toss up so checked 5

  9. #9
    User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Last Seen
    10-19-12 @ 12:13 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    4

    Re: Obama voters - Your opinions, please...

    Quote Originally Posted by Josie View Post
    On a scale of 1 to 10, 1 being no confidence and 10 being super confident, how do you feel about Obama winning the election in a few weeks?
    I am fairly confident that Obama will take the general election. there is a chance Romney will pull it off at the last second like the 2000 campaign with the big money being spent and his ability to stretch the truth convincingly.
    I give Obama a 60% chance of winning

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Last Seen
    07-08-14 @ 06:23 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    2,325

    Re: Obama voters - Your opinions, please...

    The only way Obama wins is through some kind of voter fraud, and that could happen right here:

    Devvy Kidd -- Mechanism in place to fix 2012 election for Obama/Soetoro

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •