View Poll Results: Are you for or against gay rights?

Voters
104. You may not vote on this poll
  • For Gay Rights

    76 73.08%
  • Against Gay Rights

    28 26.92%
Page 14 of 16 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 153

Thread: Opinions on Homosexuality

  1. #131
    Stigmatized! End R Word! Kali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Last Seen
    08-19-12 @ 12:29 AM
    Lean
    Very Liberal
    Posts
    13,334
    Blog Entries
    7

    Re: Opinions on Homosexuality

    Quote Originally Posted by TurtleDude View Post
    its bad when I don't even have to see the guy and in two words the Gadar redlines. its hilarious watching him drool over hot actresses. Its almost like he is saying "Damn I'd love to look like that in that armani gown
    Yes he is gay but he is not a "flamer" whatever the hell that is. He has not had sex in almost 30 years! I doubt he wishes he could look like them in those gowns when he is a fashion expert and looks just fine in what he personally decided to wear-which is usually very high dollar suits. Why would he wish to be in those gowns when he looks like one of the best dressed ever always? Again: sterotype much??
    ~Following My Own Flow~

  2. #132
    Global Moderator
    The Truth is out there.
    Kal'Stang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bonners Ferry ID USA
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    32,856
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Opinions on Homosexuality

    Quote Originally Posted by Kali View Post
    Yes he is gay but he is not a "flamer" whatever the hell that is. He has not had sex in almost 30 years! I doubt he wishes he could look like them in those gowns when he is a fashion expert and looks just fine in what he personally decided to wear-which is usually very high dollar suits. Why would he wish to be in those gowns when he looks like one of the best dressed ever always? Again: sterotype much??
    I'm curious to know just how you know that he hasn't had sex in 30 years.....
    I have an answer for everything...you may not like the answer or it may not satisfy your curiosity..but it will still be an answer. ~ Kal'Stang

    My mind and my heart are saying I'm in my twenties. My body is pointing at my mind and heart and laughing its ass off. ~ Kal'Stang

  3. #133
    Stigmatized! End R Word! Kali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Last Seen
    08-19-12 @ 12:29 AM
    Lean
    Very Liberal
    Posts
    13,334
    Blog Entries
    7

    Re: Opinions on Homosexuality

    Quote Originally Posted by Kal'Stang View Post
    I'm curious to know just how you know that he hasn't had sex in 30 years.....
    Because he came out and told the world about it on the show he is involved with The Revoloution. It is a heartbreaking story or was to me. Are you implying he is lying about it?
    ~Following My Own Flow~

  4. #134
    Global Moderator
    The Truth is out there.
    Kal'Stang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bonners Ferry ID USA
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    32,856
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Opinions on Homosexuality

    Quote Originally Posted by Kali View Post
    Because he came out and told the world about it on the show he is involved with The Revoloution. It is a heartbreaking story or was to me. Are you implying he is lying about it?
    Considering I've never watched The Revolution how could I imply that? Hell, I don't even know who the guy is. (might if I saw the face...face's stick with me more than names)

    Seriously Kali, you are always so quick to jump on the attack. Patience is a virtue.
    I have an answer for everything...you may not like the answer or it may not satisfy your curiosity..but it will still be an answer. ~ Kal'Stang

    My mind and my heart are saying I'm in my twenties. My body is pointing at my mind and heart and laughing its ass off. ~ Kal'Stang

  5. #135
    Basketball Nerd
    StillBallin75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Vilseck, Germany
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 07:52 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    21,896

    Re: Opinions on Homosexuality

    Quote Originally Posted by Kal'Stang View Post
    Considering I've never watched The Revolution how could I imply that? Hell, I don't even know who the guy is. (might if I saw the face...face's stick with me more than names)

    Seriously Kali, you are always so quick to jump on the attack. Patience is a virtue.
    Nobody who wins a war indulges in a bifurcated definition of victory. War is a political act; victory and defeat have meaning only in political terms. A country incapable of achieving its political objectives at an acceptable cost is losing the war, regardless of battlefield events.

    Bifurcating victory (e.g. winning militarily, losing politically) is a useful salve for defeated armies. The "stab in the back" narrative helped take the sting out of failure for German generals after WWI and their American counterparts after Vietnam.

    All the same, it's nonsense. To paraphrase Vince Lombardi, show me a political loser, and I'll show you a loser.
    - Colonel Paul Yingling

  6. #136
    Global Moderator
    The Truth is out there.
    Kal'Stang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bonners Ferry ID USA
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    32,856
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Opinions on Homosexuality

    Quote Originally Posted by StillBallin75 View Post
    Nope, don't know him. Wife does apparently though.
    I have an answer for everything...you may not like the answer or it may not satisfy your curiosity..but it will still be an answer. ~ Kal'Stang

    My mind and my heart are saying I'm in my twenties. My body is pointing at my mind and heart and laughing its ass off. ~ Kal'Stang

  7. #137
    Stigmatized! End R Word! Kali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Last Seen
    08-19-12 @ 12:29 AM
    Lean
    Very Liberal
    Posts
    13,334
    Blog Entries
    7

    Re: Opinions on Homosexuality

    Quote Originally Posted by Kal'Stang View Post
    Considering I've never watched The Revolution how could I imply that? Hell, I don't even know who the guy is. (might if I saw the face...face's stick with me more than names)

    Seriously Kali, you are always so quick to jump on the attack. Patience is a virtue.
    I am always quick to attack? That is a lie and you can stop attacking me right now. I did educate you and TD even if he does not wish to admit it. You are being unfair here.
    ~Following My Own Flow~

  8. #138
    Global Moderator
    The Truth is out there.
    Kal'Stang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bonners Ferry ID USA
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    32,856
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Opinions on Homosexuality

    Quote Originally Posted by Kali View Post
    I am always quick to attack? That is a lie and you can stop attacking me right now. I did educate you and TD even if he does not wish to admit it. You are being unfair here.
    If you didn't attack me then perhaps it was just bad wording on your part, which seems to happen in alot of your posts...at least the ones directed towards me. As CC says, presentation is everything. And I haven't attacked you yet. I have given constructive criticism though.

    Also...when/where did you "educate" me?
    I have an answer for everything...you may not like the answer or it may not satisfy your curiosity..but it will still be an answer. ~ Kal'Stang

    My mind and my heart are saying I'm in my twenties. My body is pointing at my mind and heart and laughing its ass off. ~ Kal'Stang

  9. #139
    OWL Forever
    katiegrrl0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    at the computer
    Last Seen
    07-07-17 @ 07:11 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Socialist
    Posts
    4,121

    Re: Opinions on Homosexuality

    Quote Originally Posted by Kal'Stang View Post
    If you didn't attack me then perhaps it was just bad wording on your part, which seems to happen in alot of your posts...at least the ones directed towards me. As CC says, presentation is everything. And I haven't attacked you yet. I have given constructive criticism though.

    Also...when/where did you "educate" me?
    Your constructive criticism is pretty much demeaning attacks as the post of yours that I'm quoting.
    The flame that is between us could set every soul on fire. I would love to take that heat and let's fill the whole world with desire.
    Sophie B. Hawkins

  10. #140
    pirate lover
    liblady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    St Thomas, VI
    Last Seen
    03-14-16 @ 03:55 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    16,165
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Opinions on Homosexuality

    Quote Originally Posted by Viktyr Korimir View Post
    I support equal marriage and kinship rights for homosexuals, and for age-of-consent laws to be equivalent for heterosexual and homosexual sex. Beyond that, I can't think of any other "gay rights" that gays require or that I would support.

    But I'll confess, I have yet to see a "gay pride parade" that didn't make me long for the days of attack dogs and firehoses. There are always hundreds or thousands of respectable men and women marching in decent clothes with their partners-- and a bunch of goddamned perverts running around naked, or wearing S&M gear, or just generally being offensive to moral order. And the decent family queers put up with them because they're "fighting for the same cause".
    every group has their loonies.

    Originally Posted by johnny_rebson:

    These are the same liberals who forgot how Iraq attacked us on 9/11.


Page 14 of 16 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •