View Poll Results: Complained to your boss/supervisor about being sexually harrased, or been accused.

Voters
12. You may not vote on this poll
  • I am a male and I've had sexual harasment complaints against me, let me explain

    0 0%
  • I am a woman and have filed SXLH complaints at my place of work

    0 0%
  • I am a man and I have filed a SXLH complaint at work

    0 0%
  • I have witnessed a coworker sexually harass another

    1 8.33%
  • I have never been accused and I have never filed

    11 91.67%
  • I am a woman and I have been accused of SXLH!

    0 0%
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Have you ever filed a sexual harrasment complaint? Have YOU ever filed?

  1. #1
    Professor
    herenow1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Last Seen
    12-11-15 @ 11:07 PM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    1,686

    Have you ever filed a sexual harrasment complaint? Have YOU ever filed?

    I will make the poll anon, and would like to hear how common it is...well at least at DP

    Let me clarify so we don't have confussion. Sexual harassment in the sense where one party is clearly uncomfortable and not reciprocating. Repeated attempts of saying things that revolve around sex, what you would like to do to said coworker in a sexual manner, or commenting on a coworkers anatomy in an innapropriate manner.

    I would like to add 2 more that I forgot to add.


    I am a male that has been SXLH (on the job) but never filed a complaint
    I am a woman that has been SXLH but never filed a formal complaint.
    Last edited by herenow1; 11-06-11 at 11:21 AM.

  2. #2
    Noblesse oblige
    Ockham's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New Jersey
    Last Seen
    01-27-17 @ 07:23 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Right
    Posts
    23,909
    Blog Entries
    4

    Re: Have you ever filed a sexual harrasment complaint? Have YOU ever filed?

    Nope, neither been accused nor filed.

    I've had my share of workplace romances in my earlier years --- however that was a different time.
    I think if Thomas Jefferson were looking down, the author of the Bill of Rights, on whats being proposed here, hed agree with it. He would agree that the First Amendment cannot be absolute. - Chuck Schumer (D). Yet, Madison and Mason wrote the Bill of Rights, according to Sheila Jackson Lee, 400 years ago. Yup, it's a fact.


  3. #3
    Phonetic Mnemonic
    radcen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Look to your right... I'm that guy.
    Last Seen
    Today @ 01:05 AM
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    33,413

    Re: Have you ever filed a sexual harrasment complaint? Have YOU ever filed?

    What does SXLH stand for?

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Last Seen
    02-13-13 @ 12:05 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    18,536
    Blog Entries
    4

    Re: Have you ever filed a sexual harrasment complaint? Have YOU ever filed?

    I've never been accused/harrassed.

    And yes, if I were chased by hot women, it would remain a secret.

  5. #5
    Dungeon Master
    Hooter Babe

    DiAnna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Northern California
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    32,613
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Have you ever filed a sexual harrasment complaint? Have YOU ever filed?

    Hell yes, I've been sexually harassed in the workplace. It was blatant and relentless. No, I didn't file a complaint. Back in those days, there was no place to file one and besides, I would have simply been fired. I was a single mother with two young kids, and could barely pay the mortgage. There weren't any real protections in place back then. You had two choices: Put up with it until you find another job or quit.

  6. #6
    Baby Eating Monster
    Korimyr the Rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Laramie, WY
    Last Seen
    11-23-17 @ 02:02 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Left
    Posts
    18,709
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Have you ever filed a sexual harrasment complaint? Have YOU ever filed?

    I've never been accused of sexual harassment, but I did have a co-worker tell our manager that my behavior-- intended to be friendly-- was making her uncomfortable. He talked to me about it, and I stopped bothering her. Not a problem.

    Which, of course, makes me wonder what kind of an asshole it takes to make a formal complaint necessary.

  7. #7
    Enemy Combatant
    Kandahar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Last Seen
    10-15-13 @ 08:47 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Liberal
    Posts
    20,688

    Re: Have you ever filed a sexual harrasment complaint? Have YOU ever filed?

    No, I've never filed nor been filed against. Although when I was 19 working in retail, one of my colleagues (an older woman) did grab my ass once. It was pretty weird, but I didn't see any reason to make a big deal about it. And I've definitely seen men sexually harass women at one of the places I used to work.
    Are you coming to bed?
    I can't. This is important.
    What?
    Someone is WRONG on the internet! -XKCD

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •