View Poll Results: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

Voters
81. You may not vote on this poll
  • I'm glad I voted for him.

    22 27.16%
  • I'm glad I didn't vote for him.

    42 51.85%
  • I wish I had voted for him.

    2 2.47%
  • I wish I hadn't voted for him.

    15 18.52%
Page 5 of 13 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 124

Thread: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

  1. #41
    Basketball Nerd
    StillBallin75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Vilseck, Germany
    Last Seen
    12-10-17 @ 07:52 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    21,896

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by TheDemSocialist View Post
    This is how i see Obama from everyone point of view...
    Extreme Conservatives (Tea Party): Obama is a socialist, nazi, fascist, communist, liberal muslim, he has done nothing right and everything is his big evil fascist nazi governments fault.
    Conservatives: Obama sucks he has done nothing right.
    Moderate Republicans: Ehh i can agree with some of the things he has done but he is still not a lot better, i agree that he inherited a sh*t hole but he has tried ill give him that.
    Centrists: He is alright. Has some stuff to work on.
    Blue Dogs: I hate his economic policy but everything else is alright.
    Democrats: Almost the same as blue dogs except they agree with a bit more of his economic policy.
    Liberals: Barack Obama is awesome! We love everything about him even his interventionist foreign policy even tho we hated that in the Bush administration!
    Leftists: Obama is the lesser of two evils. Dont agree with his economic policy that much. Hate his foreign policy. Pussed out on basically everything.
    I've not seen all these liberals who are thrilled about Libya.
    Nobody who wins a war indulges in a bifurcated definition of victory. War is a political act; victory and defeat have meaning only in political terms. A country incapable of achieving its political objectives at an acceptable cost is losing the war, regardless of battlefield events.

    Bifurcating victory (e.g. winning militarily, losing politically) is a useful salve for defeated armies. The "stab in the back" narrative helped take the sting out of failure for German generals after WWI and their American counterparts after Vietnam.

    All the same, it's nonsense. To paraphrase Vince Lombardi, show me a political loser, and I'll show you a loser.
    - Colonel Paul Yingling

  2. #42
    Guru
    Morality Games's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Iowa
    Last Seen
    05-24-16 @ 10:00 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    3,733

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by Khayembii Communique View Post
    Yes I'm sure the Obama administration had absolutely nothing to do with giving billions of dollars to banks who caused the worst economic crisis in global history, completely failing to make any meaningful regulatory changes along the way.

    Stalin was just a pawn the purges weren't his fault he just wanted to expel them from the party, honest!
    Stalin had powers that Obama doesn't.
    Last edited by Morality Games; 06-27-11 at 09:52 PM.
    If you notice something good in yourself, give credit to God, not to yourself, but be certain the evil you commit is always your own and yours to acknowledge.

    St. Benedict

  3. #43
    Sage
    apdst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bagdad, La.
    Last Seen
    Today @ 10:38 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    76,520

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by StillBallin75 View Post
    Grass is always greener on the other side bro.
    Unless Obama gets re-elected.

  4. #44
    Sage
    Khayembii Communique's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 07:18 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    7,897

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Stalin had powers that Obama doesn't.
    That's completely irrelevant regarding powers the administration does have.
    "I do not claim that every incident in the history of empire can be explained in directly economic terms. Economic interests are filtered through a political process, policies are implemented by a complex state apparatus, and the whole system generates its own momentum."

  5. #45
    Basketball Nerd
    StillBallin75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Vilseck, Germany
    Last Seen
    12-10-17 @ 07:52 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    21,896

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by apdst View Post
    Unless Obama gets re-elected.
    The grass will still be greener for you guys. That was kinda my point.
    Nobody who wins a war indulges in a bifurcated definition of victory. War is a political act; victory and defeat have meaning only in political terms. A country incapable of achieving its political objectives at an acceptable cost is losing the war, regardless of battlefield events.

    Bifurcating victory (e.g. winning militarily, losing politically) is a useful salve for defeated armies. The "stab in the back" narrative helped take the sting out of failure for German generals after WWI and their American counterparts after Vietnam.

    All the same, it's nonsense. To paraphrase Vince Lombardi, show me a political loser, and I'll show you a loser.
    - Colonel Paul Yingling

  6. #46
    Sage
    Ikari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Colorado
    Last Seen
    12-08-17 @ 01:05 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Libertarian - Left
    Posts
    54,124

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by apdst View Post
    Unless Obama gets re-elected.
    Not like anything will actually change if he doesn't.
    You know the time is right to take control, we gotta take offense against the status quo

    Quote Originally Posted by A. de Tocqueville
    "I should have loved freedom, I believe, at all times, but in the time in which we live I am ready to worship it."

  7. #47
    Professor
    atrasicarius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Last Seen
    12-23-12 @ 05:36 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Socialist
    Posts
    2,227

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    I put "wish I hadn't voted for him," but that isn't quite it, because there was really no one else to vote for. I'm just completely disappointed in him.
    For: legalizing drugs, gay marriage, abortion, guns, universal health care, public sector jobs, nuclear power, free education, progressive taxation
    Against: corporations, make-work, the 40 hour work week, intellectual property, imperialism, "homeland security," censorship

  8. #48
    King Of The Dog Pound
    Black Dog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    South Florida
    Last Seen
    @
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    34,531

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by Ikari View Post
    It was the same as it was before. I thought he was a Chicago politician who couldn't be trusted and wouldn't act terrible different from George Bush. And lo and behold, he did not disappoint.
    Exactly the way I feel.
    Quote Originally Posted by Moot View Post
    Benjii likes the protests...he'd be largely irrelevant without them. So he needs to speak where he knows there will be protests against him and that makes him responsible for the protests.
    Quote Originally Posted by Absentglare View Post
    You can successfully wipe your ass with toilet paper, that doesn't mean that you should.

  9. #49
    Traditional
    hiswoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Cypress, TX
    Last Seen
    04-04-13 @ 05:01 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    3,051
    Blog Entries
    10

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Still glad I didn't vote for him.




    Gestures, in love, are incomparably more attractive, effective and valuable than words.
    ~ Francois Rabelais

  10. #50
    Guru
    JohnWOlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Last Seen
    01-17-17 @ 08:15 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    3,594

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    I think obama had a hard time getting across a clear message and being to much of a pussy, I think the past few months he is showing that he can get **** done and make people do what he wants. When Republicans are actually asking the guy to settle things he is for sure the HNIC.
    "We’re going to close the unproductive tax loopholes that allow some of the truly wealthy to avoid paying their fair share. In theory, some of those loopholes were understandable, but in practice they sometimes made it possible for millionaires to pay nothing, while a bus driver was paying ten percent of his salary, and that’s crazy." -Reagan

Page 5 of 13 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •