View Poll Results: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

Voters
81. You may not vote on this poll
  • I'm glad I voted for him.

    22 27.16%
  • I'm glad I didn't vote for him.

    42 51.85%
  • I wish I had voted for him.

    2 2.47%
  • I wish I hadn't voted for him.

    15 18.52%
Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ... 3111213
Results 121 to 124 of 124

Thread: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

  1. #121
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Last Seen
    11-29-16 @ 07:28 AM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    1,441

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by ZIRP4EVA View Post
    Oberon, exactly. Its not the team thats the problem -- its the league.
    Exactly.

    Although, it would certainly be nice to see someone in office with even a minimal level of competency.
    At least in foreign policy.

    It's truly bizarre re the 'choices' the parties offer as candidates. The average small town can provide a hundred candidates much better than what the parties offer, and with the entire national population base to choose from to boot.

    It can't be an 'accident'. No way.

  2. #122
    Dungeon Master
    anti socialist

    X Factor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Texas Proud
    Last Seen
    12-10-17 @ 04:24 PM
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    44,721

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by Oberon View Post
    Whatever rings your bell. You obviously like cramming all issues into some pat little framework, others don't, and since you have no idea what you're talking about, shopping around and finding some ideology that tells you what you want to hear and beleive is probably the best you can do.

    Like I said, it's not like voting matters; some people just like to pretend their opinions and beliefs are important to powers that be, despite all evidence to the contrary, and certainly on message boards there are lots who are desperate enough to hope their 25,000 odd posts of rhetorical partisan wrangling is actually relevant, instead of merely entertaining fluff.
    I always think it's funny when someone on a message board, criticizes others...for being on a message board. .
    The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.
    Mahatma Gandhi


  3. #123
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Last Seen
    11-29-16 @ 07:28 AM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    1,441

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Another exercise in distortion. Thanks for jumping in there and helping out. lol

  4. #124
    Equal Opportunity Hater
    obvious Child's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    0.0, -2.3 on the Political Compass
    Last Seen
    12-09-14 @ 11:36 PM
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    19,883

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by Zyphlin View Post
    We have a rather large glut of those "liberals" here as well
    Time for a forum cleaning?
    "If your opponent is of choleric temperament, seek to irritate him." - Sun Tzu

Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ... 3111213

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •