View Poll Results: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

Voters
81. You may not vote on this poll
  • I'm glad I voted for him.

    22 27.16%
  • I'm glad I didn't vote for him.

    42 51.85%
  • I wish I had voted for him.

    2 2.47%
  • I wish I hadn't voted for him.

    15 18.52%
Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 124

Thread: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

  1. #101
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Federal Way, WA
    Last Seen
    02-21-17 @ 07:27 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    309

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by TheDemSocialist View Post
    I still think he is the lesser of two evils...
    Hmm and I saw as the evil of two lessers

  2. #102
    Educator snilloctjc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    El Paso, TX USA
    Last Seen
    05-04-15 @ 08:40 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Independent
    Posts
    648

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by mtlhdtodd View Post
    Hmm and I saw as the evil of two lessers
    Now that is funny

  3. #103
    Angry Former GOP Voter
    Fiddytree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:43 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Centrist
    Posts
    25,691

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by Oberon View Post
    I can't find any legitimate Leftists who supported him. Why the Freepers keep calling him a 'Leftist' when he has far more in common with Republicans than any other gang of neo-liberals is a mystery.
    You received the favorite of the left in office, and now leftists are saddened that their man seems to not be their man. I find the far more likely explanations for this being, 1) He was not as radical as he portrayed himself 2) The reality of office changes even the most ideologically determined man. I am leaning more toward number 2 than 1.

    Ask and you shall not receive. Do not be let down by your ideology, reevaluate it and figure out if maybe there is something deeply flawed about your convictions, instead.
    Michael J Petrilli-"Is School Choice Enough?"-A response to the recent timidity of American conservatives toward education reform. https://nationalaffairs.com/publicat...-choice-enough

  4. #104
    Dungeon Master
    anti socialist

    X Factor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Texas Proud
    Last Seen
    Today @ 05:06 PM
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    44,723

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by Loose Feather View Post
    He is an illegal pos. A thief like his gorilla wife. Users and haters of white people. Producer of ugly children. Anti-american little BITCH. Crackhead who slurps sperm from homeless white men just for a rock. In other words he's a ****ing winner for the democrats.
    Oh noes!!!

    The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.
    Mahatma Gandhi


  5. #105
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    dimensionally transcendental
    Last Seen
    08-15-11 @ 04:31 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Conservative
    Posts
    7,153

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by liblady View Post
    you should be banned. hate speech with no redeeming value.
    100% agree with you.

  6. #106
    Liberal Fascist For Life!


    Redress's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Georgia
    Last Seen
    Today @ 03:24 PM
    Lean
    Very Liberal
    Posts
    93,324
    Blog Entries
    2

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Moderator's Warning:
    What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?Get on topic. If you think a post breaks the rules, report it. If people continue to talk about who should be banned, or who is a troll, in this thread or others, they will be thread banned.
    We became a great nation not because we are a nation of cynics. We became a great nation because we are a nation of believers - Lindsey Graham

    Quote Originally Posted by Fiddytree View Post
    Uh oh Megyn...your vagina witchcraft is about ready to be exposed.

  7. #107
    Sage
    SmokeAndMirrors's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    RVA
    Last Seen
    Today @ 08:19 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    18,160

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by Fiddytree View Post
    You received the favorite of the left in office, and now leftists are saddened that their man seems to not be their man. I find the far more likely explanations for this being, 1) He was not as radical as he portrayed himself 2) The reality of office changes even the most ideologically determined man. I am leaning more toward number 2 than 1.

    Ask and you shall not receive. Do not be let down by your ideology, reevaluate it and figure out if maybe there is something deeply flawed about your convictions, instead.
    The thing is he's not really a liberal, even going by his campaign. There are no serious liberal candidates, and there haven't been for quite a while. Even the most liberal of Dems (like Obama) are pretty centrist. It's just that the "center" in America has been pulled so far right that a reactionary is actually a viable candidate. Most of the household GOP is reactionary. Most of the Dems are simply trying to maintain things the way they are, or maybe partially adopt something the rest of the developed world has already been doing for decades. That's not liberal.

    I'm an actual liberal. I always knew that Obama wasn't really a liberal, but liberals don't run from the supposed liberal party. There's probably only a handful of real liberals in the Democratic party.

    Understanding this, it becomes a vote between a reactionary and a centrist. I voted for the centrist. He has turned out to be only a little less centrist than his campaign, which in terms of politicians, isn't too shabby. I'm still glad I voted for him, and I will again. Not because I think he's amazing or that he truly represents my beliefs. But because I won't vote for a reactionary, and he's doing ok considering what he has to work with.

  8. #108
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Last Seen
    11-29-16 @ 07:28 AM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    1,441

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Well, it's not like voting actually matters anyway; all the 'candidates' are chosen for you, and there is really only one 'Party', with two marginally different wings, targeted at different demographics, and in effect neutralizing them all from any influence.

    At least the old Soviet Union gave you a better option in their elections: 'None Of The Above'.
    Last edited by Oberon; 06-29-11 at 10:02 PM.

  9. #109
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Last Seen
    11-29-16 @ 07:28 AM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    1,441

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by Fiddytree View Post
    You received the favorite of the left in office, and now leftists are saddened that their man seems to not be their man. I find the far more likely explanations for this being, 1) He was not as radical as he portrayed himself 2) The reality of office changes even the most ideologically determined man. I am leaning more toward number 2 than 1.

    Ask and you shall not receive. Do not be let down by your ideology, reevaluate it and figure out if maybe there is something deeply flawed about your convictions, instead.
    I don't have an ideology; ideologies are for illiterates, pseudo-intellectuals and those that are too lazy to do their own work.

  10. #110
    Sage
    SmokeAndMirrors's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    RVA
    Last Seen
    Today @ 08:19 AM
    Gender
    Lean
    Other
    Posts
    18,160

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by Oberon View Post
    I don't have an ideology; ideologies are for illiterates, pseudo-intellectuals and those that are too lazy to do their own work.
    I know it's a fashionable thing to say, but do you know what you really just said?

    "I don't have a comprehensive and cohesive principal that guides my beliefs. Being consistent is for illiterates, pseudo-intellectuals, and those that care to take the time to do something silly like make sure their beliefs don't conflict each other."

    Taking the time to look at how your beliefs fit together takes far more work than to develop them in a vacuum, as though they have no effect on each other. No one ever said your ideology had to fit cleanly into any pre-existing ideology - that is simply your fashionable misunderstanding.
    Last edited by SmokeAndMirrors; 06-29-11 at 10:40 PM.

Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •