View Poll Results: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

Voters
81. You may not vote on this poll
  • I'm glad I voted for him.

    22 27.16%
  • I'm glad I didn't vote for him.

    42 51.85%
  • I wish I had voted for him.

    2 2.47%
  • I wish I hadn't voted for him.

    15 18.52%
Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 124

Thread: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

  1. #91
    Sage

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Goldsboro,PA
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 02:14 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    5,595
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by SPC View Post



    I do find it interesting that the libs try to tout how great a President they think Obama is, but not one of them can come with one thing Obama has done to fix the economy or describe what that one thing did to fix it...Its really up to the people to "fix" the economy, has one man done the first thing ???.
    Its took FDR a decade and WW2 to fix the economy that the conservatives wrecked during the 20s..
    I'm not really a "lib", more a moderate, but I think more highly of Obama than I did 24 plus months ago.
    Consider what he has had to put up with......

  2. #92
    Sage

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Goldsboro,PA
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 02:14 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    5,595
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by Whovian View Post
    So... it's our fault he sucks as POTUS?

    Childish !
    It takes a team effort, instead we have cons and libs with a huge chasm between them.
    To me its obvious that the economy will not be good until the money returns home (20 years of trade deficits) and the wealthy share better than they have..

  3. #93
    Student SPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Missouri
    Last Seen
    10-02-11 @ 06:20 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    215

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by earthworm View Post
    Its took FDR a decade and WW2 to fix the economy that the conservatives wrecked during the 20s..
    I'm not really a "lib", more a moderate, but I think more highly of Obama than I did 24 plus months ago.
    Consider what he has had to put up with......
    FDR was limited to what he could do because of a Republican controlled Congress. He wanted to increase spending just like Obama is doing, and the Republicans stopped him. This is the reason the economy did so well under FDR. When the Democrats were in control the first couple of years FDR was President, it took a nosedive, just like it's doing now under Obama. Then the Republicans took control of Congress and things started picking up.

  4. #94
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Last Seen
    07-06-11 @ 10:02 AM
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    232

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    He is an illegal pos. A thief like his gorilla wife. Users and haters of white people. Producer of ugly children. Anti-american little BITCH. Crackhead who slurps sperm from homeless white men just for a rock. In other words he's a ****ing winner for the democrats.

  5. #95
    Dungeon Master
    Somewhere in Babylon
    Jetboogieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Babylon...
    Last Seen
    @
    Lean
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    24,273
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by Loose Feather View Post
    He is an illegal pos. A thief like his gorilla wife. Users and haters of white people. Producer of ugly children. Anti-american little BITCH. Crackhead who slurps sperm from homeless white men just for a rock. In other words he's a ****ing winner for the democrats.
    To put it plainly, this post is ****ed up.

  6. #96
    pirate lover
    liblady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    St Thomas, VI
    Last Seen
    03-14-16 @ 03:55 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Progressive
    Posts
    16,165
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by Loose Feather View Post
    He is an illegal pos. A thief like his gorilla wife. Users and haters of white people. Producer of ugly children. Anti-american little BITCH. Crackhead who slurps sperm from homeless white men just for a rock. In other words he's a ****ing winner for the democrats.

    you should be banned. hate speech with no redeeming value.
    Last edited by liblady; 06-29-11 at 05:40 PM.

    Originally Posted by johnny_rebson:

    These are the same liberals who forgot how Iraq attacked us on 9/11.


  7. #97
    Pragmatist
    SouthernDemocrat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    KC
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 10:35 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    17,400

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by SPC View Post
    FDR was limited to what he could do because of a Republican controlled Congress. He wanted to increase spending just like Obama is doing, and the Republicans stopped him. This is the reason the economy did so well under FDR. When the Democrats were in control the first couple of years FDR was President, it took a nosedive, just like it's doing now under Obama. Then the Republicans took control of Congress and things started picking up.
    Republicans controlled congress from 1929 until January of 1933 (when FDR took office). From 1929 until 1933, GDP dropped like a rock.



    The reason why the depression lasted as long as it did was that the Job losses and economic contraction from 1929-1933 was so deep that even with GDP growth that exceeded an average 8% a year, it took years for the economy to grow out of it.

    That said, there were liberal Republicans back then, and conservative Democrats. The two parties were not nearly as ideologically divided as they are today.

    Its crazy though that same historical revisionists today call the New Deal a failure when economic growth under the new deal averaged over 8% a year. Even half that growth rate today would be called an economic miracle.
    "You're the only person that decides how far you'll go and what you're capable of." - Ben Saunders (Explorer and Endurance Athlete)

  8. #98
    Pragmatist
    SouthernDemocrat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    KC
    Last Seen
    Yesterday @ 10:35 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Moderate
    Posts
    17,400

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    As to the Poll Question. I voted for Obama in 2008. I am not enamored with his performance as president thus far. However, most elections are not choices for who is the best person to run the country, but rather who is the lesser of the two evils. In 2008, the choice for voters was Obama / Biden or McCain / Palin. While Obama has not in my opinion done a great job as president, he still was a far better choice than the alternative was.
    "You're the only person that decides how far you'll go and what you're capable of." - Ben Saunders (Explorer and Endurance Athlete)

  9. #99
    Student SPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Missouri
    Last Seen
    10-02-11 @ 06:20 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    215

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by SouthernDemocrat View Post
    Republicans controlled congress from 1929 until January of 1933 (when FDR took office). From 1929 until 1933, GDP dropped like a rock.



    The reason why the depression lasted as long as it did was that the Job losses and economic contraction from 1929-1933 was so deep that even with GDP growth that exceeded an average 8% a year, it took years for the economy to grow out of it.



    That said, there were liberal Republicans back then, and conservative Democrats. The two parties were not nearly as ideologically divided as they are today.

    Its crazy though that same historical revisionists today call the New Deal a failure when economic growth under the new deal averaged over 8% a year. Even half that growth rate today would be called an economic miracle.
    Republicans also took over in the middle of FDR's Presidency, and that was when the economy started picking up.

  10. #100
    Student SPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Missouri
    Last Seen
    10-02-11 @ 06:20 PM
    Gender
    Lean
    Very Conservative
    Posts
    215

    Re: What is your opinion of Barack Obama now?

    Quote Originally Posted by liblady View Post
    you should be banned. hate speech with no redeeming value.
    It has been reported.

Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •